Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1181 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    27

Recent stay at the Crowne Plaza

By

24 September 2016

club

Stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was spotless with many extras that made a difference. The buffet breakfast was readily available, well presented and this allowed me to get to work early with no delay. The staff were attentive in both the restaurant and reception area. It is centrally located and although I didn't have time to explore the location, I would come back for a leisure experience and recommend it to colleagues and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

22 September 2016

This is a lovely hotel. I have stayed before and would not hesitate to book again. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Had to change room but the staff were always there to help

By

20 September 2016

Stayed for two nights, the first wasn't so great due to noise which was mechanical and not other guests or outside. I was offered another room but at 3.00am that was not for us. The next morning the staff switched us to another room which was we expected. The staff are always friendly here and they made what was after the first night not so good to a very good stay. Not the excellent that normally is accustomed to this hotel but as I mentioned this was a maintenance issue however all things have to be right to make it excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome,

By

19 September 2016

club

A warm welcome by helpful staff ,great service and a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

well done

By

17 September 2016

great hotel parking rooms food drinks and surroundings
WELL DONE

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Staff

By

15 September 2016

Our home from home, we like coming here just not to room 1622. Meals great bar welcoming. Restaurant very good, but best of all is the staff and the feel of the atmosphere the place. That's why we come back again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience all round.

By

14 September 2016

club

Said all in the survey. Regarding the problem with the door I reported this at checkout and the staff said they would rectify the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great base for exploring Glasgow

By

14 September 2016

club

If you want a great place to base a visit to a vibrant and interesting City, this is a brilliant choice - easy access to the city centre, plenty of flat, level walks into and around the city from the hotel doors and great access to the city tour bus route. A good pool and spa compliment the package.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 September 2016

club

Large professionally run hotel delivered what I would expect. Advantages were the parking and price was reasonable for the available facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

13 September 2016

club

All around a very good experience. The check-in seemed a little disorganised. The guest/rewards club wifi didn't work, and I was forced to use the inferior public wifi. Though the rooms have clearly been recently renovated, some elements of the renovation (such as painting in the bathroom) were clearly done at haste. The join on the zip-and-link was quite pronounced, I thought.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent staff

By

08 September 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Glasgow on our final night of our visit to Scotland. We chose the hotel since it was not far from the airport and the location with great views along the river Clyde.
Check in was easy and the front desk clerk was welcoming and very helpful.
I had emailed the hotel when we booked, to let them know that my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived in our room to see that the hotel staff had left us a card and a bottle of wine to congratulate us.

Our room was especially nice on the 12th floor with amazing views along the river.
The hotel provided walking maps for several routes along the area with the mileage provided and we used that to take a wonderful leisurely walk to take in the sites.
It was a perfect end to a wonderful vacation.

Read More
Read Less

exceillent

By

06 September 2016

Staff were so polite and helpful,when i had to move rooms,whilst renovation work was in progress,the staff were so helpful,the food is amazing and facilities were brilliant.

Read More
Read Less