Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 290 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    28

Worth the Stay

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel with both experienced and staff that is learning. It has a great spot in Guatemala City, near the airport, and overall the staff worked with me to help my needs. The only thing I wonder about -- is the communication between what is on the web and what the staff knows is on the web (i.e. the kind of room choice that I chose). It is an excellent choice for a stay in Guatemala.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest received warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Guatemala friends. We appreciatte your commenst about your last stay. About the information, we will take inmediately actions to be sure that our staff know all the information in our website. We hope you can visit us again. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

19 September 2016

buena atención tienen la comodidad hasta para ir a traer al huésped sea terrestre o a erea

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Estimado Huésped, agradecemos sus comentarios y su preferencia. Es un gusto saber que llenamos las expectativas de su estancias. Esperamos que vuelva pronto y siga disfrutando de todos nuestros servicios. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Falta remodelacion

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Si realizarán una buena remodelación de las habitaciones, como lo han hecho en otros hoteles de la cadena, estaría excelente, pues a este hotel le hace falta una buena remodelación.. Nos sentiríamos nosotros como huéspedes mejor en un hotel con mejores instalaciones que las actuales, esta remodelación debe ser en todas las áreas.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Estimado Huésped reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos sus comentarios y el haberse hospedado con nosotros. Le comento que estamos iniciando una etapa de remodelación en todas las áreas. Esperamos contar de nuevo con su valiosa visita. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

POOR management

By

15 September 2016

I stayed one night at the hotel to say the least the photos on the website or a little misleading the hotel was in desperate need of a facelift definitely things are worn out carpet is damaged marks on the wall and there housekeeping definitely is not up to Hotel standards in my opinion now it was just one night but I did voice my concerns to the hotel First ignore me which I found extremely rude and kind of made a bad situation so much worse then I got an email offering me either free nights or points I opted for the points but after months and multiple emails I never received the points so I recently emailed the hotel again and ask since I wasn't going to be in the city anytime soon if possibly I could gift the two free nights they offered to a friend and colleague who lives and works in the city at first they ignore me again and then I got a generic email telling me to contact IHG regular customer service I'm not sure what their problem is but as I mentioned before they taking a bad situation and made it a hundred times worse by ignoring me and then when they do respond by lying and not following through on their offer to make things right I will be back in the city at some point but I guarantee you I will never return to this hotel and I would recommend anyone else staying in the city to choose one of the other options there are quite a few other hotels in the area I've stayed at quite a few of them and it never had any issues at any of them other than this one avoid this hotel at all costs

I sure hotel management is going to read this at some point and I think that's where a lot of the issue lies if you would just communicate better with your guest maybe we wouldn't have gotten to this point where I'm giving you such a Negative review but to this day I still have no idea why you haven't followed through on your offer and when I approached you again it's something that would have been handled locally at the hotel it would have absolutely nothing to do with IHG customer service instead you ignored the request which leads me to believe that you never had any intentions on trying to make this right.....sad

Read More
Read Less

Habitaciones deterioradas

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

En varias ocasiones que me he hospedado en el Hotel las habitaciones han estado deterioradas, el A/C es Viejo y hace bastante ruido, y no logra bajar mucho la temperature de la habitacion.
Me parece de muy mal aspecto ver el televisor anclado a la mesa donde esta ubicado.
No hay toma corrientes accesibles para cargar los aparatos electronicos, para cargar el cellular en la mesa de noche tuve que desconectar la lampara de la mesa, y para conectar mi computadora tuve que mover toda la "mesa de trabajo", para poder accesar al toma corriente que esta detras.
La alfombra esta manchada.
La regadera del baño esta bien Baja, me costo un poco acomodarme bien para poderme bañar bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Estimado Huésped, reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos sus comentarios los cuales son de mucha importancia. Estamos iniciando una etapa de remodelación en donde vamos a corregir muchas áreas de oportunidad. Esperamos seguir contando con su visita y la confianza depositada en nuestros servicios y personal. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Agradable

By

31 August 2016

Llevo 3 años hospedandome en el Hotel y hasta la fecha nunca he tenido algun inconveniente o mala experiencia, las habitaciones son comodas y el servicio de mucha calidad con un personal muy amable.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Estimado Huésped, reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos sus comentarios y sobre todo saber que hemos sido parte de su experiencia de hospedaje. Estamos para servirle. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Totalmente recomendable

By

31 August 2016

La calidad del servicio en todas sus áreas: recepción, conserjería, shutle, restaurant, habitación... increíbles!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Estimado Huésped reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos sus comentarios y sobre todo la confianza depositada en nosotros. Esperamos que vuelva pronto, será un gusto atenderle. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

slept like a baby

By

25 August 2016

excellent service and clean rooms, couldn't ask for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Sir. We appreciate your commenst about our services. Was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you can visit us again as soon as you can. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buena atención pero muy pequeño y oscuro el baño

By

23 August 2016

Solo me quedo una duda, en todos los dias que estuve en Guatemala en las cuentas finales me agregaban el 10% de la propina al igual que en mi pais, por qué en este hotel el servicio a la habitación agregan el 15% en la boleta.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Estimado huésped reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos la confianza depositada en nosotros durante su estancia y la oportunidad que nos diera de brindarle nuestros servicios. En referencia a su consulta, es una política interna el cobro de ese porcentaje en room service. Esperamos contar de nuevo con su valiosa visita. Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Restaurante y Aire Acondicionado

By

21 August 2016

Muy buena comida y atención por parte del personal, el arreglo de las camas muy bueno y el diseño de las telas, muy confortables.
La recomendación en la habitación es que renueven los equipos de Aire Acondicionado.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Estimado Huésped reciba cordiales saludos. Agradecemos sus comentarios y el habernos elegido para su estancia en la cual esperamos habe llenado sus expectativas de viaje. En referencia a los aires, permitame comentarle que ya iniciamos el proyecto de remodelación y cambio de los mismos, esperamos que en su próxima estancia pueda observar los cambios. Sin otro particular y siempre a las ordenes me suscribo, Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Satisfacción garantizada

By

08 August 2016

club

Todo estuvo excelente durante los 3 días de estadía con mi familia, los desayunos excelentes al igual que sus instalaciones, habitaciones muy limpias y confortables, encantada con el datalle del hielo en los pisos de las habitaciones. Felicidades!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Estimado Huésped, antes que nada agradecemos su preferencia y nos complace saber que su estancia fue confortable y agradable. Para nosotros fue un gusto brindarle lo mejor de nuestros servicios. Quedamos siempre a la espera de que nos pueda visitar Atentamente, Lizeth de Amado Gerente de Ventas
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and welcoming staff

By

28 July 2016

club

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and most are bilingual. They are quite welcoming and helpful when arriving. The bed is very comfortable and the room well appointed. The bathroom needs a total make over to bring it up to 2016 standards for this type of hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear dbholman, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for taking the time to write us a review. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, as well as providing clean and comfortable accommodations. We are very happy we made that happen during your stay. On the other hand, we apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations, particularly with the bathroom quality. Know that your comments are appreciated and helps us determine how we can improve and meet your needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when you return to Guatemala City. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less