Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 241 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

nice bathroom and good price

By

18 January 2016

nice hotel, Hamilton is not the nicest area but the hotel is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear to09wx, We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our great bathrooms and value. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

09 January 2016

Great staff and a great hotel stay. Highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2016
Dear Dion1982, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

05 January 2016

club

I always have an amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza. The pool is amazing, it's close to downtown, parking is easy and affordable. The rooms are clean and fresh. The staff is wonderful and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear iffer_11, Welcome back! We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stays. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

average

By

02 January 2016

Overall this hotel is below average for a Crowne Plaza category.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear RQ2011, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Crowne Plaza. I'm very sorry our accommodations left you underwhelmed. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario - Canada

By

21 December 2015

Olivia at the front desk is a very welcoming person and she always know my check-in arrival time and she has all my package ready for signature less than three minutes. Douglas the manager is very customer oriented communicates very well and he ensures guest satisfaction is a priority. Very responsive to e-mail reservation and confirmation which save me a huge amount of time. Thank you Douglas and Olivia and I wish you a very HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

The Lounge continental breakfast needs a soft touch with offered selection... some change and variety is good. Having said that, Lounge services is very good and much appreciated. Thank you for the opportunity.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2015
Dear Acetco, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

20 December 2015

club

Would recommend staying at Crowne Plaza. Rooms are clean, staff is courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2015
Dear BizTravelBiz, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXTRA LARGE ROOM and great jacuzi bath

By

16 December 2015

club

generally everything was great and exceeded our expectations, we stayed in the king suite that was set up like an apartment with 2 big lcd tvs, 2 full baths and full size fridge. Friendly and accommodating staff nice!. the only negative was the fumes from cleaning upon booking in, the next day the fumes were gone but if they were still there the next day we would have checked out. level 1 was next to the pool which was not functioning during our stay and chlorine smell would be unbearable at that level. View from our room on the 7th was city like and long. The extra guest room had double doors from our living area which remained locked as we didn't book that room.....we could smell the smoke from the occupant. and hear the smoker's cough...not good,,,I assume they could hear our tv. we kept the volume down. I would book it again, but the weekend breakfast was not worth it (different cook) ,,,weekday breakfast was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2015
Dear cookie and hammy, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service; your feedback, which highlights success and areas for improvement, is appreciated. I’m happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your feedback regarding the chemical smell. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Our pool is now open, so I hope that you will return to enjoy. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

15 December 2015

club

JUST A WEEKEND GETAWAY TO NEW CITY, CITY NOT SO GREAT BUT HOTEL WAS EXCELLENNNNNNNT

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2015
Dear Dimples1914, While I regret that you did not enjoy our city, I'm glad you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not a hotel but a dorm

By

15 December 2015

club

the hotel is no longer a hotel but a housing facility for visiting high school students. the entire focus of the hotel is to cater to the students. it seems that one floor is reserved for "guests" all others are filled with kids, garbage, broken ice machines, pool shut down....the "restaurant" is a ghost town...horrible food because they are catering to kids....the staff were clearly slightly embarrassed....at their role as babysitters....

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2015
Dear trabal11, I'm very sorry that our accommodations, food service and amenities were not to your liking. We do have some college students in-house, but they are relegated to a certain floor. I was disappointed to hear how this affected your experience and will take your comments under consideration. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

14 December 2015

The central location allowed me to get around easily and fast, even though I was using the public transit. The hotel was quiet, and the room quite nice.
At check-in, the front desk personnel was polite, but rush through the process. She was probably going off duty.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2015
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; I'm glad you found our accommodations and location pleasant. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pool Closed over a Month???

By

12 December 2015

Part of booking at a hotel are the amenities. I am surprised there is no notice on the website about the pool being out of commission. I noticed a reviewer in early November make a commend about the pool being closed for renos and here we are mid December and the issue is still not rectified.
Disappointed with this and it seemed standards have slipped a bit since our last stay, particularly in the areas of room cleanliness and overall maintenance of rooms.
We'll book again, but only if we can be assured all onsite amenities are fully functioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2015
Dear SoundInfinite, Thank you for taking the time to share your sincere review. I'm very sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not satisfactory and that we disappointed you with the closing of our pool. Our pool was closed for repairs for just under one month. It is now back open for you to enjoy. We value your comments and do use them to foster improvements. For this reason, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wont stay again

By

10 December 2015

club

Low quality for a large hotel corporation. Had multiple issues with key card not working in room and elevator to get to room floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2015
Dear sgreco55, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues you experienced with your electronic key card; I'm sure that was frustrating. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
Read More
Read Less