Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 326 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Room

By

09 January 2017

club

Our room was amazing and so spacious, although our jacuzzi tub didn't work!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Our sincere apologise for inconvenience during your stay with us. Sharing your experience with us will definitely help us to improve our costumer services. Thank you for staying with and the time you took to write this review. Crowne Plaza Menagement
Read More
Read Less

la mia vacanza

By

05 January 2017

club

molto soddisfatto di stare all'Hotel Crowne Plaza in Hamilton,Ontario. Ritornero di certo anche perche la mia famiglia abita qua.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers . I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed hosting you at our hotel as much as you enjoyed your stay. Grazie mille, Salute!! Mira Popovic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

04 January 2017

club

Comfortable and clean rooms, however Heat was on full blast, didn't make spending a ton of time in the room very fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We know your advice and comments will be very helpful for other travellers and for a costumer service improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mira Popovic
Read More
Read Less

okay but

By

29 December 2016

Okay BUT, restaurant is poor, breakfast a joke, whirl pool tub turns on by itself and off again . Heating was very poor, not able to adjust for comfort, roasted all night.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you on a return trip. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Mira Popovic General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you on a return trip. Our apology for not meeting your expectation Mira Popovic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best and Recommended Hotel

By

17 December 2016

club

no comments as this hotel i think is the best ever hotel and affordable...
If i write comments then this place will be less to write.. lots of excellent thing in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Mira Popovic General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for quick business trips

By

05 December 2016

platinumelite

Bathroom was not clean enough but besides that OK property.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 December 2016
Dear buisness geek, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know the high rating you gave to our staff service and to your sleep quality. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

23 November 2016

Room was very comfortable. Got a nice upgrade to a whirlpool spa tub, which was awesome since I had been working all day. Staff were second to none. Only knock on my stay is that other guests in the hotel were not respectful of others and made noise into the night, very noisy outside my room, and did not sleep that well because of it

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. It is unfortunate that there was some noise issues, we take all possible measures to ensure noise is not an issue and apologize we did not make more effort to control the noise level. We hope to see you again in the future. JoAnne Clement Guest Relations Crowne Plaza Hamilton
Read More
Read Less

A bit dated but clean and comfortable

By

11 November 2016

The location of this hotel is excellent (right downtown). Hotel appeared a bit dated in some areas (e.g. exercise room, stairwells, bathrooms) but it was extremely clean in rooms as well as public areas. Comfortable guest room. Would recommend for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and very comfortable

By

01 November 2016

club

This is the second time we have received a complimentary upgrade as IHG members. It's not essential - all the rooms have comfortable beds and showers. But it does make me glad we joined!

Read More
Read Less

Good, not great

By

27 October 2016

Booked for my wedding weekend and was slightly disappointed in the overall accommodations. Nothing spectacular about their "suites" and there were issues regarding what rooms we had booked and then issues within the room. A good location and a decent stay but certainly not a memorable one. Staff were great however.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 November 2016
Dear Groom1022, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, ON and going out of your way to leave us your insights. We thank you that you were happy with the service given to you by our hotel staff. However we are disappointed to learn that your room was not to your liking. Rest assured our team will look into the matter and resolve it accordingly. We aim to provide a better and memorable experience. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manger IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel!

By

20 October 2016

platinumelite

I always like staying at the Crowne Plaza as it is close to everything in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

18 October 2016

club

Nice room in an alright part of town, but very close to the downtown core.

Read More
Read Less