Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1001 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great hotel in an excellent location

By

28 May 2017

club

An enjoyable stay in this town centre hotel. Recently refurbished to a high standard, rooms are great and beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Scott's Review

By

26 May 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel now it has been rebranded from Holiday Inn to Crown Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Modern ambience and central location.

By

25 May 2017

club

Enjoyable relaxing stay in good standard rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient for the town centre. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Sleep, not even offered breakfast as apology

By

23 May 2017

Stayed in room 823. Headboard situated against wall at end of rooms. Some kind of low pitch noise coming through wall and heard through pillows kept me from sleeping. After 45 mins trying to sleep I got up and reported to reception. He moved me next door to room 821 about 11 o'clock. The bed in room 821 was hard and uncomfortable but by this time I did not have the energy to go to reception to complain again so I just had a bad night sleep. At 7.20 am I received a wake up call that I didn't order. So I got up and reported it to reception. They didn't even offer breakfast as an apology. For the price I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

22 May 2017

club

We came for business purposes but was able to enjoy the leisure side of things. The atmosphere of the hotel was lovely and the staff were happy and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room

By

20 May 2017

A lovely visit; comfortable room and helpful staff. Minor problems with dinner service - too slow and one course not up to scratch. Minor problems with breakfast service. But helpfully resolved by duty manager. We would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service good selection of meals

By

19 May 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the crowns plaza harrogate and will go back. Room was nice and big tea and coffee was great. There was a dressing gown and slippers if we wanted the use of. Also on our entrance hotel we had a bar of chocolate and two bottles of water which was a nice gesture. Dining room was nice and plenty to choose from. Evening meals we got a drink of wine as well. We had the opportunity to use swimming pool and gym at the academy which was beautifully. Really enjoyed the break. Hotel was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

18 May 2017

Enjoyed our stay room good staff great think the prices are expensive unless you are lucky and get a deal

Read More
Read Less

Lovely modern hotel

By

18 May 2017

we stopped in this hotel for a wedding at rudding park. and this room was far better that the rooms at rudding park as we had a look at our friend room. great value for money and top quality service

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 May 2017

Great stay..................... great Stay............... you

Read More
Read Less

One night break in Harrogate

By

16 May 2017

club

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel. At breakfast we were advised it was self service, which we expected...and the choice and standard of food was very good .what we didn't expect was not to be offered tea or coffee at the table. In all other hotels we stay in tea and coffee is served in tea/coffee pots at the table.
When requesting a coffee pot I was advised that there was a problem with the coffee machine and it would be a while before coffee could be issued. Therefore I had to make numerous trips to the serve yourself coffee machine and no cups and saucers all mugs.

Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable hotel. Close to all amenities and with good parking

By

16 May 2017

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza in Harrogate.it is very conveniently located and within walking distance of attractions in Harrogate. No need to use the car unless you want to explore further afield. The car park is situated under the hotel and reasonably priced. Wifi was very good.
The executive room on the 8th floor had a splendid view and was furnished well. The bed was king sized and very comfortable with good quality linens. The bathroom was small with an over bath shower. My preference is a walk in shower. However the shower worked well and was reasonably powerful.
The whole hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was buffet style and excellent. You can order from the kitchen too. Dinner was very good indeed.
We highly recommend this hotel.
For business customers it is right next door to the conference centre.

Read More
Read Less