Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 936 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Noisy Room (205)

By

26 March 2017

club

A very nice contemporary hotel in a prime location in Harrogate. Staff excellent. Breakfast very good.

The room we stayed in had the hotel generating plant close by outside which resulted in 2 nights of poor quality sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

26 March 2017

Chose this hotel for the convenient location and the great value for money. I wasn't disappointed. It was topped off by there being a proper king king sized bed in the room, a rarity I find nowadays in hotels. Look forward to staying again with crowne plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in Harrogate

By

25 March 2017

club

This hotel has recently (within the last week I believe) changed from a Holiday Inn into a Crowne Plaza. The staff members we spoke to were all very friendly and accommodating.

The room was very comfortable and peaceful although I didn't much care for the frosted glass bathroom door. The frosting means it's not a clear view through but enough to make it an uncomfortable experience. I suppose it depends on who you're sharing a room with but also as the bathroom door is right next to the room door, should your room mate open the room door to someone while you're in there, it can be a bit startling!

Other than that small niggle though overall our stay was excellent and I'd definitely return if I was looking to stay in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

23 March 2017

club

Initially, we booked this hotel well in advance, and at that time, was a Holiday Inn, which we had used a few years previous. Although we were pleasantly surprised to see it was now a Crowne Plaza, we were not warned of the change by IHG or Priority Club!
I must say, it is a beautiful hotel, and one we will use again.
It is an excellent example of an IHG chain hotel.
What more can I say!

Read More
Read Less

All New Harrogate

By

22 March 2017

club

Just returned from a very relaxing wekend at the "New Crown Plaza" in Harrogate, the staff could not have been any more helpful and attentive. We only had breakfast in the hotel as we had arranged to meet friends for dinner, but the breakfast was hot and well presented, again the staff were on point. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and we are already planning our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

march break

By

21 March 2017

Nice comfortable rooms,we had a few minor problems which reduced our score of the hotel.
We had a lovely view.

The hotel staff in general were excellent and attentive.

They did fail to resolve one of our problems but this could just have been a break down in communication.

Would we stay here again we think so as it has a good location.

Anyone thinking of going here make sure you look for Crown Plaza and not Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

21 March 2017

club

Had a lovely stay at Harrogate Crowne Plaza.

Great room up on the 11tj floor with views out over the dales. Huge bed which meant a good nights sleep!!

I understand this hotel has just changed over from being a holiday innn so certain things are being upgraded. The showers could do with being more powerful.

Otherwise would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

20 March 2017

Good refurb, evening meal was excellent and good value for money. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

20 March 2017

Hotel was very nice good nights sleep. Hotel in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

20 March 2017

club

Upgrade of hotel from Holiday Inn is superb. Room decor and accessories are better, mattresses more comfy. Excellent service from all at hotel. This is always my first choice of hotel if staying in Harrogate. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

stay on Business last week

By

20 March 2017

Overall a really good hotel. Clean and the rooms are clean, modern with good facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. some building work (bar had no TV due to the building work which was a bit of a pain) while it moves from Holiday inn to a Crowne Plaza type hotel. I'm sure when its finished it will be better. will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Bar person

By

20 March 2017

club

One staff member seemed bored in his duties, there was no sir or madam greeting.

Read More
Read Less