Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 536 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Crowne IAD a work in progress

By

09 February 2016

club

Glad they are renovating, and have used this facility many times.
Only drawback is the heater/AC units are in need of an upgrade.
I stayed in room 230 and it sounded like a freight train.
Comfy bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear Stefcfi; Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your patience with us as we work through the renovations. We will have maintenance take a look at that unit and see what we can do to quiet it a bit. We look forward to your next stay and sharing the completed renovations with you and our guests. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great service

By

07 February 2016

club

Liked my stay, except for the work in the reception area and the troublesome access for non-car owners. The best service was that my forgotten shirt was sent to my friends in the US. Recommended hotel, will come again

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear scripobit; Thank you for sharing your trip with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to make sure your shirt was returned and hope your friends can get it to you. Our apologies for the temporary inconvenience caused by the lobby closure, we are working hard to finish the area and open it back up by the deadline. Thank you for the recommendation to others, we look forward to your next stay as well. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice renovated room

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. 500 points of welcome bonus has never been posted.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Tob-SF; Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review with us. I appreciate the compliment for the guestroom and glad you were pleased with the accommodations. To my knowledge, it can take a few days to post the points to the account, if they are not received by the end of the month, please do contact us at msalimi@sharconmgt.com we'll be happy to verify the account for you. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Dulles

By

03 February 2016

club

The hotel's main lobby was under construction - this did not concern me other than the disappointment that some how the lobby being under construction warranted the Executive Lounge on the 7th floor to be closed. I specifically booked on the Executive Floor to take advantage of the Executive Lounge.
The family in the room next to me had two small children who must have been taught to cry, scream and pound on the walls when staying at a hotel. I don't fault the hotel for this other than they booked a family with small children on an Executive Level of the hotel.
My stay was scheduled for 2 days which turned into 6 due to the blizzard.
The hotel did a very good job of pre-planning to accommodate guests by having staff plan in advance to stay on property during the storm.
The housekeeper on my floor - don't know her name - was an employee I would hire ten times over! Very efficient, very pleasant and always had a smile on her face.
Byron in the restaurant was also very pleasant and made arrangements for guests to access the restaurant without having to exit the hotel during the blizzard conditions.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear 5023; Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are delighted to read that despite a few concerns you addressed you had a pleasant stay and found the staff working hard to ensure our guests comfort during the storm. We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences you faced as a result of the construction and temporary closures we made. We value your comments and they have been shared with the team to see where they are doing well, and where improvements are needed. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

03 February 2016

Thanks to all the staff for my wonderful stay. Special thanks to Imane, Maroofa, Ana.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Mr. Pogi; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will share your praise with Imane, Maroofa and Ana to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent job. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

31 January 2016

Another pleasant stay. Only complaint during renovation is you should still have the club lounge with light snacks.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear salemsoke; We appreciate you being a repeat guest of the Crowne Plaza Dulles, thank you. We apologize for the temporary inconveniences caused by the construction. We understand the Club Lounge is a nice place to relax for our IHG Award members, I will share this with the team to see if they are considering any changes to this until the renovations are complete. We look forward to your next stay and thank you again for your patience with us during our renovations. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

Never would have believed this was a Crowne Plaza if it wasn't for the sign out front. The facility should be downgraded below that of a HIE level.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear FatMax; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured, the construction will be completed shortly bringing our location back to the high quality standards we achieve every day for every guests. I invite you to please return once this is completed to allow us the opportunity to share our new look and exceed your expectations. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

business training

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

no additional comments, hotel under construction, addressed my needs

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear canojlc; Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business training needs. We are pleased to hear the hotel, staff and services addressed your needs and you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again once our renovations are complete. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great service

By

28 January 2016

Great hotel with accomodating staff and services. Free shuttle was a wonderful convenience

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Seaman74; Thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing with us that the service exceeded your expectations. That is something our team takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

23 January 2016

It is very closed to the airport. I love that the shuttle was waiting for us when we went outside so we didn't wait. i

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Margarita; Thank you for the feedback and selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are pleased to hear the location and shuttle service exceeded your expectations and you had very nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

21 January 2016

I am a very frequent guest to Crowne Plaza Dulles and prefer it to all other hotels in the area. It is the staff that make it perfect. They are just better than other hotels in the Washington D.C. Metro area.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Spire Elite Member; Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate you being a long time fan of our Crowne Plaza hotel as well an IHG Spire Elite Member. The compliments and praise for the staff mean the world to us as we strive for excellence everyday and delighted to hear we continue to exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with the team. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Affordable hotel close to airport

By

19 January 2016

club

It was a nice, clean hotel. Room was as expected and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear stillwater; Thank you for the great feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us, we are very pleased to hear the location, value and accommodations all exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and welcome the opportunity to have you join us in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less