Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 633 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel

By

30 August 2016

I love staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dulles Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Mozeyd; Thank you! It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you again during your travels. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Place around IAD

By

25 August 2016

It was my first stay at this property, and I did not regret staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Kjain; Welcome to the Crowne Plaza family. Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay near Dulles Airport. As a valued IHG Guest Rewards Spire Member, we appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations with this being the first of hopefully many stays. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained room

By

22 August 2016

My room was clean and maintained to a standard one would expect of the Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear jimg12870; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your trip with us. We are very pleased to hear the newly remodeled hotel and guestrooms exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

August 2016 Review

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

Overall the experience was okay but had some logistics issues with the room, Had to get 3 different TV's in the room until one finally worked.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Conan12; Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. Every effort is made to ensure that our guests have all they need for a great stay. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and appreciate your patience while we worked to find a suitable replacement TV. We hope to welcome you again during your travels so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Exceeds Expectations

By

20 August 2016

club

During the past year, I've stayed at several other fine hotels in the Dulles Airport area. But, twice now I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dulles. There's a unique spirit about this property that makes you feel welcome and among friends.
While room rates are similar, the friendliness of the Crowne Plaza staff, plus the quality of individual care, is very special. I don't find that in the other hotels nearby.
Also, there's a very nice vibe at the hotel restaurant, Houlihan's. The bartender is generous with his pours and the quality of the food is very good.
Finally, the hotel's proximity to Dulles Airport and their free airport shuttle makes the Crowne Plaza an easy choice for me.
Give it a try for business or leisure, I think you'll be very pleasantly surprised with the rooms, rates and high quality of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Tom SD; Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and delighted to hear that the inviting customer service, ambiance and overall experience with both the hotel and restaurant have exceeded your expectations. We will pass along your praise to the team and congratulate them on a job very well done. We are delighted to be your go to hotel when in town and appreciate the recommendation to others to give us a try. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Royal treatment at the Crowne!

By

19 August 2016

platinumelite

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the excellent customer service. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and accommodating.
If a full service hotel, close to the airport is what you are looking for, this property checks all the boxes!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear travel gal7; Thank you very much for the high praise and kind words for our hard working team, we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in meeting our guests expectations and happy to hear we did that and more during your stay, leaving you with a very pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you again next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

18 August 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel with updated rooms. Attached Restaurant was good. Free WIFI and Shuttle to Airport.

Rooms were very nice and updated. Outlets and USB Charging ports were located around the room. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Dear pjgriff71; Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to hear the newly remodeled rooms with added technology features were impressive and you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations. As a IHG Platinum Rewards Member, we value your feedback and delighted to hear that you had an pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Airport

By

15 August 2016

Decompressed from International travel before driving home some two hours away. Sought a property close to the airport with on site long term parking. Sought a hotel with a known restaurant where we have dined before.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear GH1943; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to rest after your long flight. As a IHG Spire Rewards Member we value your business and feedback and delighted to hear you met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

13 August 2016

I was stuck in VA another night due to an airline cancellation. I knew the Crowne Plaza was close to the airport. I made the reservation with my cell phone in the airport. I got to the hotel and the front desk clerk was super friendly. Everything went very smoothly and quickly. I was in my room in no time. The room was comfortable and quiet. Overall, had a very nice rest after a very stressful day at the airport. I will certainly stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear dwagg; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay overnight. We are delighted to hear that you had a quiet, relaxing stay after a very stressful day and our friendly customer service team member was able to quickly check you into your room. The best compliment we can receive is a guest that will return again, thank you for letting us know you will select our hotel for future stays when needed. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Place To Stay

By

12 August 2016

club

Stayed overnight after a long flight back from Russia and my connecting flight wasn't until the morning. Was a great place to be and quite relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear CShearer; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and services exceeded your expectations leaving you with a quiet and relaxing experience. We are delighted to hear you will stay again and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

DC

By

11 August 2016

club

Much nicer now that the hotel has been updated ... the Lounge for club members was not staffed or stocked as well as it used to be and the business center needs to be updated ..too small, and NO privacy.., However, overall the hotel is great for a night or two in the DC area And cannot beat the park and ride next door for IAD

place is much better than it was this time last year... A for that !!

I have over 15 stays at this property ...

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear findyourselfin; Welcome back, thank you for being a valued repeat guest of our hotel as well as an IHG Guest Rewards Member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the renovations exceeded your expectations. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the new configuration of the lobby business center, and found the Club Lounge needed to be restocked. We'll share this with the team and make the changes we can moving forward. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you again next time you are in town. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

08 August 2016

5 star Stay ! The front Desk Staff is Exceptional!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear David; Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the customer service exceeded your expectations. We will share this with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to keep up the great job. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less