Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 357 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Arrogant staff, bad location and no more club access for Platinum guests!

By

31 July 2015

I had been to this hotel before, and despite the fact I did not like the old style, I did like the club lounge access and the service. For a meeting in Hoofddorp I decided to stay here again and I was pleasantly surprised to hear that part of the hotel had been renovated since my last stay. But unfortunately, the renovation was only partial so the old style stays. The second disappointment was the fact that platinum guests do not get club lounge access any more, and I got told this by the front desk staff in a very brutal and arrogant way, as if I was asking a very stupid question.

Overall service was much worse than last time, and since there is no club lounge access any more, I won't be staying here any more. The hotel is much too expensive for what it offers, especially at a relatively long distance from the airport. There are much better choices in the immediate vicinity from Schiphol.

Read More
Read Less

Great Airport/Nearby airport hotel

By

31 July 2015

club

Above expectation for a hotel for airport transit.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast standards.

By

26 July 2015

The standards of breakfast food appears to have reduced. Very limited cereals, hot food that was only warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear 4232, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is unfortunate that the breakfast was not to your expectations. We are strongly committed to constantly improving the quality of service we provide, so your comments and personal experience are very important to us. Thank you for your visit and we hope that we will have a change to welcome you back during a future visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel close to Schipol

By

25 July 2015

club

As you arrive, you are welcomed to the reception, the staff are pleasant and lobby space is well done. Check in was quick and easy to find your place.
The free Airport shuttle was prompt, and always cheerful drivers.
Hotel offers free bikes to go the village. Train Station is close.
Room was fresh and clean; seating could be better.
Club lounge offer great views. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear Srini2015, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value for airport hotel in amsterdam

By

24 July 2015

We had a great stay at your hotel by the airport.
Would use again if the price point is close to our stay.
Only neg. is as all airport hotels is that travel time and cost to go to the city.
Also, if the lunch and dinner prices were lower we would try them.

Sincerely, Mike E.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear Goldeneye 2015, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are strongly committed to constantly improving the quality of service we provide, so your comments and personal experience are very important to us. Thank you for your visit and we hope that we will have a change to welcome you back on your future travels to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service, leider Baustelle vor dem Hotel

By

24 July 2015

platinumelite

Hotel ist ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, wie man an den Möbeln im Zimmern, Badezimmer, Flur und Aufzug sehen kann.

Freundlichkeit des Personals wiegt das ganze dennoch auf.

Leider war während meines Aufenthalts eine Baustelle direkt vor dem Hotel, was mir während der Buchung leider nicht verraten wurde.

Auf der Baustelle wurde bis tief in die Nacht gearbeitet, was meinen Schlaf doch sehr beeinträchtigte.

Ohne diese Baustelle kann ich das Hotel dennoch weiterempfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear MaMic, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Thank you for sharing your comments and personal experience since we are strongly committed to constantly improving the quality of service we provide. We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk needs to be revamped

By

24 July 2015

I checked in to this hotel along with a few of my friends. None of my friends had status with IHG, but I was a platinum guest. They received rooms on a higher floor (club floor) and I was given a 3rd level room. Additionally, there is no benefit to having platinum status. No free breakfast, or a club floor room. I tried to switch to a room with 1 bed instead of two twins, and I was told that they didn't have any more rooms. However, when I checked online, there were rooms available.

When I checked out, I asked the front desk to email me the folio (hotel bill) to the email on file. The employee stated she would, and I have yet to receive the email. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear motors2113, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that this is not to our standards. Could you please send me an e-mail (sales.amsterdam@lhmeu.com). This way I can contact you. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle bus

By

23 July 2015

platinumelite

Hotel and staff are good, food very good but now the shuttle bus visits the Hamilton and Holiday inn express along the way it takes 30 mins to get to the hotel wheras it used to take 12 mins in the mini bus. They use a fully fledged coach now which has to take a longer routing as well

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear poddy16, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read you appreciated the staff and the food. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the shuttle bus. We will take your comment and personal experience definitely into consideration. Thank you again for your visit and we hope that we will have a change to welcome you back on your future travels to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

安静舒适

By

23 July 2015

club

安静如果是商务的话也很方便,离机场近,有穿梭巴士
晚餐不错,前台服务态度好.
快速退房能节省不少时间,这点较赞.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Jackhu, Thank you for leaving your feedback on our site. Great to read you appreciated the location of the hotel, the restaurant and the express check-out. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently Located

By

22 July 2015

club

This hotel is conveniently located due to its proximity to the Centrum, Hoofddorp train station and Schiphol airport!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear RobertanfJoyce, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Wonderful to read you appreciated the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

房間舒適

By

22 July 2015

club

有Shuttle bus往返機場,所需時間約10分鐘相當便利,但旅館周圍相當荒涼,沒有商店真不方便。距離附近的車站走路約10分鐘。

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Howard lu, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read your appreciated the shuttle and enjoyed your stay. Hoofddorp city centre is at 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel and you can find all shopps and restaurants there. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

THE place to stay in Amsterdam

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

I stay regularly at this hotel and am always greeted professionally, and like one of the family too.

For me - it is THE place to stay when visiting Amsterdam for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear FrequentTraveller_Consult, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We value you as a regular guest and look forward to welcome you back during a next visit. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less