Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 475 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

SugarLand Stay

By

29 August 2016

club

The hotel is VERY nice - exceeded my expectations!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Greetings! Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that we exceed your exceptions. We hope to do that and more on your next visit! Best Regards, Loren Brown Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lisa P.- Ca.

By

12 August 2016

club

I loved this hotel! Very comfortable bed, great air conditioning, and TV had DirecTV. The room was large, and clean. The food was amazing, and there is an Olive Garden on one side of the hotel, and a Salt Grass Steakhouse on the other side of the hotel. Secure, need a room key to enter side doors. Business center was great, computer and printer worked awesome. Pool was beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Greetings! Thank you so much for your detailed 5 star review! We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay. Along with all the amenities that our hotel and its location has to offer. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Best regards, Loren Brown Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay during a busy summer weekend

By

09 August 2016

Even though the hotel was quite full, the service was good and we didn't find a lot of distractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review. We appreciate your comments. And we most certainly look forward to serving you in the near future! As always, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza-Suites Near Sugarland! Guest Services Manager, Loren Brown
Read More
Read Less

Short trip

By

08 August 2016

By far the best Crowne Plazas I have stayed in. Very clean, very organized, and very polite staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe Travels. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service and Convenient Location

By

08 August 2016

club

Great customer service and convenient location make this a Crowne Plaza I will use in the future. Breakfast was a good value and the wait staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Greetings! Thank you so much for sharing your review. Great customer service is what we always strive for. We are delighted to hear that you also had an opportunity to enjoy dining with us as well. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Guest Services Manager -Loren Brown
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE ATENCION. PERO 1 ERROR GRAVE

By

06 August 2016

club

FUERON CINCO NOCHES EXCELENTES SOLO UN DIA NO ESTABA HECHA MI HABITACION. EL HOTEL ESTABA LLENO Y TAL VEZ NO ALCANZARON. A ARREGLARLA. Y NO RECIBI NINGUNA SOLUCION . QUITANDO ESO MI ESTANCIA FUE EXCELENTE EN TODOS LOS DEMAS DIAS Y NOCHES

Read More
Read Less

Hot Stay

By

05 August 2016

Overall the stay was very good except for the fact that the air conditioning chose to go out during one of the hottest days of the year. My eighty-one year old Mother kept telling me she was “hot”. I checked the thermostat and the temperature kept going up no matter which button I pressed. I tried to comfort her and tell her it would get better but as we got ready to go to our banquet it was evident that there was a problem. It’s hard to put your clothes on when you're sweating! We went down to our family event and sure enough, there was a problem! There were fans in the banquet room very uncomfortable. I called the customer care when we got back to the room and they said they were working on it. We were told as we checked out that it was fixed but it did not feel like it.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid remarks. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C not working. I would feel uncomfortable as well. Our engineering dept has taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. I am confident your next stay will be much more enjoyable. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family in the near future. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

27 July 2016

club

The stay was a great experience overall. We will stay again if we are traveling to or through Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel with Great Rates

By

27 July 2016

club

This was our second stay at this hotel. I fell in love with it the first time we visited in 2013. The layout of the atrium sets it apart from most other properties in this price range. A person would expect to pay much more at a place like this. The rooms are perfect for me

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Suites Houston near Sugar Land. We sure appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff. Great Location

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this property because of it's proximity to where I work. The hotel continues to improve its physical appearance and I appreciate the continued efforts to update. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have had a few minor problems over the years, but everything is always resolved quickly and easily. I always recommend a room on the back side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper, the hwy noise is too much for me on the front. Rooms are all suites, and beds are comfortable. As they have continued to improve the public spaces, I can only image a room refresh is coming soon. At least I hope it is. The rooms are not terrible, but just a little worn. Bathrooms are my least favorite. They are very small and feel old.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your excellent comments with us. Our staff take great pride in delivering superb service. We will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to your return visit soon. Safe Travels Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

22 July 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed it once again. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. This is my Hotel when I'm in this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome 5 star review. We look forward to your return visit soon. Director of Hotel Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less

TSU Weekend

By

22 July 2016

club

Stay at the Crowne Plaza near Sugarland to get my daughter enrolled in college. Everything was great expect the fact that obviously the staff isn't cleaning the rooms 100%. There were a lot of spider webs in the room window. My son was bitten by something while in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience your son experienced in the room. We hope he is doing well. We do have regular scheduled pest control of the hotel each month. We have alerted our vendor and our housekeeping staff to follow up to ensure this does not happen again. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Director of Operations Kareem Settles
Read More
Read Less