Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 432 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    25

One night stop in JFK

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

Arrived late after a delayed flight from the UK. After a transatlantic flight, really didn't feel great having to take the terminal train to a station out of the airport, to then phone the hotel for them to send a shuttle bus.
Reception staff very nice and friendly but the room was awful in terms of noise - despite being a superior room. No double glazing with a main road below - make sure you ask for a room not facing this!
During the short night, woken at least 4 times by other guests slamming doors, shouting down corridors and having what sounded like a divorce argument in the corridor!
I was too tired to try and change rooms so stuck it out until 4.30am and then checked out to get back to JFK where I reckoned I could get some quieter rest.
Staff sympathetic but I judged were used to this type of customer experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Pilot92, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your loyalty is very important to us and we value your concerns. We will be more than happy to fulfill your room preference the next time you stay with us. I look forward towards your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not for business use.....

By

13 April 2016

club

wifi down, internet down, phone down, tv down

-nothing to do cant do work
-staff don't know why or nor they care

only good thing is there are several shuttle for pick up at jfk airport

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
I am sorry to hear about your distressing experience at our Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City. It certainly is not the type of service and condition you should expect from one of our hotels. I definitely understand your frustration. I informed the General Manager of the hotel regarding this issue so that can be avoided in the future and am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. I appreciate your truthful feedback and hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent upmarket airport hotel.

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

I recently had a lay-over of more than 12 hours at JFK - connecting between a domestic and international flight through Terminal 4, and decided to use the JFK Crowne Plaza again. It once again did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and all amenities were excellent again. Even had a great view of sunset from the window in my room!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Hello African Traveller, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate you choosing our property when you stay in New York. We hope that you continue to stay with us and get to experience all of our wonderful amenities as well as sunsets. Best wishes and Safe Travels, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Ok stay

By

10 April 2016

My stay could have been better. However, there were few shortcomings. To begin, when I was checking in the agent was great but could not make the difference between point stay and payment stay. As a platinum member they gave me a junior suite, which did not differ from a regular king size room. Moreover, the room did not have any microwave at all. I requested one shortly after I checked in, but did not receive one. Few hours later, my wife called for one and was advised to use the microwave in the lobby. I was very astonished by such! I stayed before at this property in November 2014 and it was an outstanding stay. However, this one was not pleasant as the previous one. The whole reason I chose this hotel was because of my previous experience. Now, I can say that I will reconsider!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Hello Widmarc, I am so sorry to hear that your stay wasn't a great as the first time. Due to high occupancy we are very limited to how many microwaves we have to give to guests. We do offer a microwave in our Jet Market for guests to use at their convenience due to occurrences like this. We would love to make this right for you and we are so sorry that this was not brought to our attention upon check out. Please contact agm@cpJFKairport.com or FOM@cpJFKairport.com and let us know when you will be returning to New York. We hope to hear from you soon, Best wishes, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

rundown hotel

By

09 April 2016

club

I posted a complete review on a review site, but in a nutshell this hotel is rundown, not clean, though the staff is good. Stay somewhere else if you can.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear cwb207, Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry that your stay did not meet standards. We work for the comfort of all of our guest and your loyalty is very important to us. I would like to hear more about what went wrong with your stay. Please contact me at agm@cpjfkairport.com. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience, value and comfort

By

05 April 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was surprisingly comfortable and extremely convenient for business near JFK airport. Staff are wonderful and there is no need to venture away from the hotel for meals or cocktails.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate the guests comments and definitely love to share with the team. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience all services we offer. Kind regards, Kristen Wanser Director of Front Office and Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

point.s to consider

By

04 April 2016

platinumelite

1. At least every other week I am there, the bar is out of Pinot Grigio wine
2. My room did not have a chair for the desk

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Hello cmhrmb, Thank you for your five star review. We greatly appreciate it. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate department heads. Thank you again! See you in a week or two, Best, Kristen Wanser Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, great hotel with a comfortable bed for a night's sleep

By

02 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a night as I was transiting from JFK. Unfortunately, due to my flight timings and a delayed incoming flight, I only had about 6-8 hours in the hotel for a quick nap, freshen up and back to the airport.

I ended up using, none of the facilities at the hotel - however, the hotel room was great, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were well maintained and I had no issues whatsoever.

The hotel also offers a complementary shuttle service to the Airport and pick-up from the federal circle station.
The shuttles were ready and available for me both times - and I couldn't have expected any better.

The check-out process was smooth as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay near the JFK airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
wysiswyg83 Thank you for staying with us for your short stop to JFK. We wish that you were able to spend more time with us however we do appreciate your kind words about our property. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us in the future, maybe this time for a little longer. Best Wishes, Kristen Wanser Director of Front Office and Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Jamaica NY

By

28 March 2016

club

Stayed her on business, the decor is very different than a "normal" Crowne; staff was very helpful, even had two gentlemen help me with locating parking in Brooklyn for my meeting the next morning

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear T Luke, Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives for every guest to leave with the best experience. So we appreciate such feedback. Please stay with us again! Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel for a layover wait

By

26 March 2016

platinumelite

We have just spent two weeks travelling New York and Florida and elected to spend our last day in New York resting up for our long flight back home. We did nothing but relax , had a good dinner with a nice bottle of wine, late check out the next day, then off to JFK and for two planes for the next 20 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear Brissy, Thank you for staying with us. I am elated that you had a pleasant experience and were able to relax during your time with us. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed and attentive service

By

26 March 2016

The Crowne Paza at JFK exceeded my expectations for an NYC hotel. Staff was attentive and most corteous. The Shuttle service to/from JFK was efficient and driver very polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear Camera123, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad your overall experience was enjoyable. Our staff strives for the comfort and satisfaction of all our guest. We appreciate such great feedback as well as your loyalty. Please stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

23 March 2016

club

I like the hotel especially compared to others in the JFK area. I have stayed a few times and always had a good experience. I particularly like the restaurant - the staff are very attentive and the food selection is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 March 2016
Dear CK-1961, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive for all of our guest to receive the best experience so we appreciate your feedback as well as your loyalty. You are more than welcome to stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less