Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 135 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Dilapidated Hotel with Abysmal Staff

By

May 23, 2017

Security: Parking lot staff inattentive, control arm broken on inbound lane, impossible to control what cars are entering and leaving.

Staff: Reception was being manned by the doorman upon check in because no front of house staff were anywhere to be found. The first night of our stay, I waited at the bar for 10 minutes before asking the manager where the bartender was so that I could order food for dinner. Turns out, the entire bar staff took a simultaneous smoke break and told no one.

We asked for a crib, but got instead a full-sized bed in the corner of our room. When we asked them to fix it, they just left the crib in the room and did not fold up or take away the full-sized bed, leaving us with effectively no space in the entire room.

Hotel is in awful shape. There was paint on the bathroom tiles from shoddy workmanship, the toilet plunger had to be held down through the entire flush cycle, and the door did not shut firmly to the frame, leading to a loud room.

One redeeming quality: The breakfast buffet is great and the breakfast staff is very good also. They are very quick with requests and extremely accommodating. I recommend shifting some breakfast personnel to the front of house to help what is clearly a very undermanned and poorly trained staff there.

This hotel is clearly geared for the BirthRight crowd, where young Americans (who aren't paying for their room) are only there to crash and eat breakfast. If you are a traveler that expects a 4-star experience after paying a 4-star price, this is not the hotel for you.

Avoid this hotel by any means.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunately not to recommend

By

May 06, 2017

Location is good and from distance hotel looks great. Unfortunately, hotel is outdated and needs remodelling. Cleanliness poor of room and restaurant. Many broken things in bathroom and room. Food: poor quality, greasy buffet partially cold and not fresh.
Staff (many staff members always around) not really paying attention. Not welcomed as member. e.g. I learned after stay from internet that there is a lounge for reward members. Stay had to be added manually to my account.
Unfortunately, I cannot recommend and this hotel does not reach IHG minimal standards.
From a disappointed Spire Elite Ambassador Member.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel that needs a complete overhaul - won't stay again till then

By

February 25, 2017

Let me start with the fact that I stay 180 days a year in hotels. The three nights at the crowne plaza Jerusalem were the worsed ones lately. Why?

1) It needs a complete overhaul. Its old. Worn and not up to date. It was clean of course but a bit dusty in the very dark room. The price was low. So this point want the big problem.

2) There was no temperature control possible at all. With room temperature at 26 degrees it was VERY unhealty. Opened the window for fresh air but of course next day a full nose. A hotel need adjustable temperature as people from around the world all have different preference.

3) The hotel hosts large groups. Make sure to ask to be on a floor without groups. The last morning at 06:00 they were shouting on the corridor. This annoys me a lot.

4) There was no water bottles at the room. I used from the minibar. At checkout they said there should have been bottles for free in the room. Had to pay anyway those used. (Which are the same).

5) Dinner at buffet is way overpriced for the quality. I went there only because it was sjabbat but try to avoid it. Breakfast was chaotic again because of groups and after the groups leave various items can be empty. No "expensive" items at breakfast for example salmon as probably groups would eat all quick. No espresso only pot coffee.

Funny thing was at last breakfast someone of guest relations was asking people to fill in some quastions. When I told the above; no reaction. At checkout I was smiled at like "tnx for staying we got your money; see you". Nothing to correct this!

The location is also terrible but ok THIS i knew before. I wont be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

February 12, 2017

We stayed for a 3 day weekend vacation. The accommodations were excellent. Check in/out were smooth and quick. Recognition for IHG status was noted and an upgrade to club room was given without asking. The room on the 10th floor was clean & well equipped and had a small balcony with a beautiful view of Jerusalem (great photos).
This was our first stay at this really terrific property. After reading some previous reviews we were somewhat apprehensive. Our stay did not experience anything negative, rather we had a totally positive encounter with this great property and its staff. We would stay again anytime and recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relation
Read More
Read Less

cigarettes

By

February 07, 2017

On my second night in the hotel, when i walk from elevator to the room we felt smell of cigarettes
We called reception and they sent someone with a spray to relieve the smell of cigarettes after a while we called again, they sent back the same one with the spray.
We tried to talk to the manager he should first come up and see who smokes and only then with the spray, but there was no one to talk.

It was hard to sleep because of the choking smell

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Rivky, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Old style hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Not that close to the old city and needs a REAL refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Service level of the staff harm Crowne Plaza reputation

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel is run down and you can see it by the torn pillows, scratched doors and overal finishing of the decor. However, the real low point is the service. The staff are rude and unhelpful. Asking the concierge about any risks of going to Palestine, he first tried to convince that there is nothing to see (yeah, right, apart from the place where Jesus was born and the Dead Sea) and then waived off any security concerns by saying "There is nothing to worry about - it´s the same country". The border control officers did not think the same...

Another weird occurrence was when we got back to the hotel in the evening. The room was clean (not vacuumed though) but not a single towel was in the room, the unopened complementary bottle of water was open and someone decided to throw away (1) my toothbrush cap, (2) hand cream and (3) toothpaste. I understand that they were half-used, but it should be my decision when I throw away my stuff (it was L'Occitane and Colgate, not hotel stuff). It was plain bizarre. When I called to the reception, they started arguing there and then with me listening. Then they said someone will come and bring the towels and a gift. Only the towels arrived and they were simply thrown onto the bed.

Small things make a big difference. The service level at that particular property was not what I am accustomed to at Crowne Plaza and it's sad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at entrance of jerusalem

By

November 28, 2016

Had another pleasant stay here great recognition of my platinum states with room upgrade extra points etc the only complaint is still as last time they have a big parking area but never any room for their guests

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

November 01, 2016

The staff was not polite I did not get what I ordered and payed for the rooms are very old

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Dear shuk, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Hotel Management
Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Shuk, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Shuk, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Reltions
Read More
Read Less

Clean , good Crowne plaza standard

By

September 30, 2016

Excellent welcome by the staff ,

Excellent location ,

5mins walk to the local tram stop to the old city ,

Clean room , made up up every day ,

All I can say is , good Crowne plaza standard.

Thank you .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Dear Wigan Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel. We are so thrilled to read that your stay meet your expectations. Learning from all reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel your feedback will receive to all the relevant managers. We are exiting to host you in the future in Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel! Sincerely, Riad Abu Sbitan Front Desk Manger
Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Dear Wigan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel. We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation. All your words will received to our staff and board . We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotels . Sincerely , Riad Abu Sbitan Front Desk Manger
Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, It's something our staff takes great pride in. Thanks for sharing the tip about the location for other guests. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2016

I want to thank to the hotel staff for great service and hospitality.
The very nice riad upgred us as ihg member to junior suit.
Wait to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza jerusalem

By

July 12, 2016

Esta muy bien ubicado, ambientes amplio, buen desayuno y comidas de almuerzo y cena.
SOLO RECLAMO LA LIMPIEZA MUYYY POBRE.Lo hable con la administracion y tomaran recaudo sobre eso
Gracias
Leitraot

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Querido invitado, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente,
Read More
Read Less