Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 724 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

An enjoyable week stay

By

03 December 2019

The room on new wing was spacious, clean and neat. The 3rd floor comes with heritage theme decor, where most of the items are wooden made. Very relaxing.
The staff were polite and very approachable. The breakfast spread has Indian vegetarians and International non-veg options, however, not much on local food. It is about 30-40 min drive to the airport and the hotel offers either shuttle bus or a more private drive for the airport transfer.

Read More
Read Less

Always great service

By

29 November 2019

platinumelite

The staff are always brilliant at this hotel. From the front desk, security, concierge, housekeeping to the the restaurant. They are all lovely, professional and courteous to the guests. Its a pleasure to stay here. Unfortunately the rooms are not 100% noise proof and they are currently renovating the Himalayan Wing so the works are around the clock which can be heard through the rooms (I stayed on the 3rd floor). If you have a noisy neighbor(s) whom slams doors, that can also be disruptive.

Read More
Read Less

Be home at Soaltee Crowne Plaza

By

28 November 2019

club

The entire Soaltee Crowne Plaza experience is a brand of its own in terms of warmth and hospitality. Congratulation!

Read More
Read Less

I felt very well taken ncare of

By

26 November 2019

platinumelite

The service was really great here. I felt very well taken care of at every turn.

My room was very nice -- beautiful and comfortable.

I wasn't here for a meeting or wedding, but there were several going on during my stay and it would be an excellent place for such an event.

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Kathmandu

By

21 November 2019

club

The property in comparison with other hotels is huge. Drive way gives a sense of class of pure 5 star.

Read More
Read Less

an oasis in the middle of Kathmandu

By

20 November 2019

platinumelite

Amazing staff, clean and confortable hotel
Rooms are spacious, some renovated with shower some other not renovated with bath tub
In the room there are two bottles of water, coffee, tea and kettle
beds are confortable as well as the pillows
ask for a renovated room in the last floor

Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable stay at Kathmandu

By

20 November 2019

club

Loved the hotel's restaurants, list of cocktails, The Casino

Read More
Read Less

Manager Vijay namaran cannot be trusted

By

19 November 2019

platinumelite

Long story short the housekeeper walked in without knocking while I was naked. Thought admitting it happened the manager lied repeatedly about how he would make it right.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, comfortable and friendly staff

By

18 November 2019

club

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. I enjoyed my stay and the staff are friendly and first class, from housekeeping, restaurant staff, to front desk. I was treated like a valued guests. I would have enjoyed the use of facilities but I was in a conference and meetings that I did not have the time to get spoiled. I would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Do not trust the senior staff when promised compensation

By

17 November 2019

platinumelite

On the first day of my stay an employee walked into my room without knocking while I was naked and about to enter shower. Despite admitting the fiasco and promising compensation when I checked out breakfast was not credited and award points were not credited.

Read More
Read Less

No doubt-coming again, again

By

15 November 2019

From the daily „Namaste“ with a huge smile receiving this lovely hello from reception to guards. A wonderful place where you can find rest of the rush city, enjoy the delicious variety of food, chat with Mrs Tsering S or especially my thanks to the good-humored Manager Arun D, who scheduled everything with ease!
I enjoyed my stay a lot and surely will visit your hotel soon again, again

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Kathmandu

By

11 November 2019

platinumelite

I am very happy with my stay there because of the 5 stars customers service provided by the staffs in general, but especially appreciate 2 duty managers, Sampadan and Sheling (hope i spell their name correctly). They are both so attentive and prompt on helping me with room issues, travel suggestions and trying their best to compensate me for the noise and room ventilation issue due to hotel major renovation work right outside my window starting from 7 am ( according to duty manager, the construction company promise won’t start work till 9am. I recorded the construction noise at 7am). Those few middle age senior servers at Garden Cafe during breakfast on 17th and 20th Oct, Thali lunch on 19th Oct, lead waiter at chinese restaurant for dinner on 17th and most servers at Indian restaurant. Thanks Garden Cafe Chef for his tasty special made butter cookies!! The house keeping staffs during my stay are great too, especially the older lady that work at night shift.

They really treat IHG member special at the hotel with extra attention and service that I never experience anywhere in the IHG hotels in United States for almost 10 years as IHG member.

Read More
Read Less