Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 730 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

I could sleep like baby

By

24 September 2016

The bed and room ambiance were so good that i could sleep like a baby.I was completly relaxed after the sleep.That was after long 21 Hours flight.Had a nice shower and dinner ,again relaxed.At morning 3 AM I was ready for my travel to the unit ,fresh and relaxed.It was a good experience alltogether.

Read More
Read Less

No French Toast?

By

22 September 2016

Nice hotel. I was hoping to get my favorite for breakfast.. french toast. But no.. apparantly not on the breakfast menu. Oh well. The servers were outstanding.

Extremely comfortable bed and linens. Slept very well.

Not a big selection of HG channels.. disappointing.

Room was clean except for some crumbs on a chair.
AC worked really well.

I was upgraded to a suite.. thanks!!

Overall.. a good hotel, but the restaurant is not the best.

Easy access to airport.

This was my second stay at this place.. both times have been good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Djsonn, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both stays with us, and that our staff was able make you extra comfortable with the suite upgrade due to your IHG Spire Elite Status! Your comments regarding the restaurant will be shared with our Food & Beverage Director for review to see what we can do to improve on our menu offerings. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warmest Regards, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room furniture

By

20 September 2016

club

The chair in the room is far to close to the floor. One of a normal height should be in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear tmmorri, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! Your comments regarding the room furniture have been shared with management for review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Second Home

By

19 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 11 months. It was practically home for a good amount of time. The staff all knew me by name and would have my room ready since I would check in & out multiple times. This is by far the best hotel I have been at through out my career. I highly recommend them. I had no problems whatsoever and they helped with my pickiness in rooms at the beginning. I am able to say this hotel changed my life in a way that I cannot describe in this review.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear JMM2016, Wow! Thank you so much for your incredible 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that our staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable during your extended stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you again, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall a good place to stay

By

16 September 2016

platinumelite

a good place to stay in new orleans, not too far from the french quarter, so close to air port.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear yjzeng, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Option in NOLA

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Close to the airport and major roadways. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear jrock3456, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel, and thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place, But...

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

This is a nice place, the breakfast is not worth paying the extra money. Very bland and not cooked properly. I would say the overall value for the money is good, but go somewhere else to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear RobA007, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel! We are delighted to hear that overall your stay was an excellent one! Your comments regarding our breakfast will be shared with the Food & Beverage Director to review and see what we can improve upon moving forward. Thank you again, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

10 September 2016

I had business documents that the staff helped me scan and email so that I could meet a deadline.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear skip585, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our first-rate customer service! We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel soon! Thank you again, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of Crowne Plaza - New Orleans Airport

By

07 September 2016

Clean, but outdated rooms. Dark musty hallways. No counter space in bathrooms. Uncomfortable mattress. Poor selection and quality of food in restaurant. Has a lot of potential, but needs to improve the actual facility. Service and staff were okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear EllisG, Thank you for the candid comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for new ways to improve! Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

05 September 2016

Emily at the front desk was very helpful and mapped me difeerent places to visit while in New Orleans

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear nispop, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us, and your very kind words about our front desk agent Emily! We are delighted to hear that she was able to help you discover some great new places in New Orleans! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 September 2016

Great service from the time I arrived to my departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear JM94, Thank you so much for the awesome review! Our staff takes pride in making our guests feel like they are at home during their entire stay at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in the area! Thank you, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice people comfort feeling

By

02 September 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff was great, even though I was not greeted as a platinum member, great atmosphere and lounge area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear jdennis662, Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed The Landing Lounge and our hardworking staff helped to make your stay enjoyable. I am very sorry to hear that you were not greeted as a valued IHG Platinum member but do see that our agent was able to add your member number to your reservation upon arrival to be sure you didn't miss out on your points and stay credit. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Victoria Berry Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less