Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 450 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great Hotel

By

27 July 2016

Beautiful inside. It's a great escape! The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

23 July 2016

club

Nice hotel. With the road construction and demolition going on around the hotel right now, the area is kind of a disaster zone, but the noise was never heard. Very comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. The road construction will end August 16th 2016. At that point there will be a brand new bridge and access point for 95th street and 35. The building across the street is now gone and by mid August the street and bridge repairs will be completed
Read More
Read Less

Really good hotel stay

By

23 July 2016

club

I enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Overland Park. Clean property, friendly staff, and prompt service. The only complaint was that I wasn't informed there was no continental breakfast; I thought that was standard in most hotels these days; especially given the price of the room. Otherwise, good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for your business and for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Amenities and Staff

By

19 July 2016

club

The staff at this hotel is always friendly and accommodating. Hotel amenities and cleanliness are great. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property and good price

By

09 July 2016

club

I had no issue with the hotel itself. The only problem was the construction along the I-35 and exit ramp to get to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. The highway acess will be back August 16th 2016. We appreciate all of our guest patience while the road is being reconstructed
Read More
Read Less

Great venue for our Event, Great Sales and Banquet Staff

By

06 July 2016

Super customer service, restaurant, and banquet staff were a real plus for our event. We've signed up for same dates next year and look forward to coming back. Our visitors bragged on the venue, and also look forward to being back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan of Sleep number beds

By

03 July 2016

Not a fan of sleep number beds. I think they are uncomfortable.

Also missed the aroma therapy kit

Read More
Read Less

Property Condition

By

01 July 2016

platinumelite

Well maintained and comfortable property. The guest room was spacious, though the bathroom was a bit small.

Read More
Read Less

KC Crowne

By

29 June 2016

club

This older hotel has interesting contemporary architecture. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was difficult to find; bizarre layout. There was a sleep number bed but the remote did not work and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Nice spa and pool area.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear Renni123, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and found our pool and spa facility to your liking. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our beds. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for their review and attention. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stains on the carpet, no information, etc

By

26 June 2016

We had stayed at a Crowne Plaza in New Jersey, and had a fantastic experience - upgraded (while gold members), beautiful room, treated well. So I decided to give this one a try while in the area for business. Not the same experience.

I was placed in a quiet zone, which was fine. But the room had no view. There were stains on the carpet. There was absolutely no hotel information in the room anywhere - nothing on room service, where to find amenities, etc. The bathroom was extremely tiny - the door brushes right up to the toilet. The sleep number bed seemed to be a gimmick - didn't notice any difference in the settings, so I'm not sure it was even working.

Definitely was not upgraded as a platinum member.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 July 2016
Dear karalu, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not 100% satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Value ,Best Omelets in KS !

By

22 June 2016

club

Great Value ,Clean ,Select number beds and best breakfast buffet in KS.

Read More
Read Less

Ramon and the staff

By

21 June 2016

We family and I really like the atmosphere of this hotel. This is the third time we have stayed at this Crowne Plaza and we have enjoyed staying there each time. I am Spire Elite with IHG which is the highest level of reward. I’m stating this because I have stayed in a lot of IHG properties over the years and as a result I can compare the Crowne Plaza to lot of properties I have stayed in. It is very rare that I write a review, but I must write one now. The staff at the Crowne Plaza is excellent. Ramon and the Chef made a special arrangement for my family to have a dinner in the dinning area on the last night of our stay. The food was very good and the service was amazing. I live in San Jose, CA. My sister and parents live in Pittsburgh, PA. My family lives in Shawnee, Kansas City, MO and Olathe. Because of Ramon and his willingness to accommodate us, we had the luxury of the entire dinning area to ourselves with ample room for our 3 year old to run from one table to another and even dance! Thank you again Ramon for helping our family celebrate being together. You made us feel as though we were guests in your own home and we really appreciate it. I’m sure your GM knows what a great attribute you are to the Crowne Plaza as well as to the entire International Hotels Group. We hope to see you again the next time we are in Kansas City.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you so much for your comments We will be sure that Ramon and our Chef see them. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less