Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 623 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Hotel

By

28 September 2016

club

I just loved my stay the staff where great and I love the décor just had a great time Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Brestsie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incorrectly charged and poor food

By

27 September 2016

club

Please see previous comments made earlier in the survey.

In summary I was charged twice for parking. My girlfriends meal was unacceptable and we were refused drinks in the club lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Nicky2times Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please contact me direct at the hotel if I can be of further assistance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice

By

22 September 2016

All Crowne Plaza hotels are in a very good conditions and you can have different activities indoor not only outdoor. Is a good hotel to stay...

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear sorisso2005 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb location

By

20 September 2016

club

The nostalgia of the former Beatles airport is great- with the classic art nouveau styling

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear nigelpb Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay venue

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

As with all Crowne Plaza hotels, they are a cut above the rest in terms of facilities, staff

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear RX450h Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

"when can we come here again" asked my grandchildren

By

20 September 2016

nothing was too much trouble for the staff. my granddaughter had forgotten her toothbrush and she was so impressed when one of the staff brought her a new one including a small tube of toothpaste in a box. thank you for being so caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear sparky61 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff are vey helpful and will resolve any issues. They will provide any items you require for your room such as extra coffee, towels, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Business23a Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent service

By

16 September 2016

I stay at this hotel quite often, I am always warmly welcomed by all of the hotel personnel that I make contact with.

From my own experience the hotel is clean, quiet and promotes a relaxing ambience.

Thank you to each of the hotel team for making make my stay at your hotel a great one.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear DJPC Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

14 September 2016

club

Room phone didn't work and only one dressing gown, bit disappointing for a honeymoon

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Nick the legend Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intereresting

By

07 September 2016

I stay approx. three times a year at Crowne Plaza ,John Lennon airport hotel.
It has been enjoyable , but this last time unfortunately,due to a major power cut I was inconvenienced, but it couldn't be helped I suppose. Crowne Plaza staff did their best to manage the situation, but I did think the electrical people took their time fixing the problem.
It did occur to me that a manual back up system for checking guests in during these circumstances might help, as even when the power came back up, the computers took longer to get back on line.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 September 2016
Dear muswell, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to have you back as our loyal and valued guest. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the power outage during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Small n dusty rooms

By

07 September 2016

Booked this hotel for family room and expected Crowne plaza standard. But I have been given 2 double beds squeezed into a very small room with loads of unnecessary dusty furniture in it. I asked reception for upgrade I was happy enough to pay extra but they said I can't move different room. Honestly I couldn't even stand in the shower to get wash as I had to knee down and get shower. The shower hose couldn't adjust to be higher for taller person. We also went down to the bar to get some coffees and they didn't have any soya milk in whole hotel I told them my wife on diary free diet she can't have normal milk. This hotel is very poor standards and I have really disappointed. Definitely not value what I spent...

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Mr_Kurdish Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
15 September 2016
Dear Mr_Kurdish, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received due to its size. We also apologize we were not able to honor your request during breakfast hours. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Contacting the staff is impossible!

By

05 September 2016

club

I stayed the night of the 16th August to the 17th August, 2016.

I have never had a problem before and my stay has always been amazing.

A few weeks ago, I was submitting my expenses and noticed that I have been charged twice for the stay at the hotel through my company credit card and given the wrong invoice.

I have tried to contact the staff and hotel in several occasions without luck. One friendly call by phone is all what I have achieved but not being able to get through. It is impossible to contact the staff, the phone is not working and my emails have not been answered.

I am just finding it really difficult to want to stay here again due to my bad experience with an invoice which is taking a lot of my personal and business time to sort out.

It is still not sorted and my patience is running low..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Chertsey Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so I can provide additional assistance. dm.cpliverpool@kewgreen.co.uk Sincerely, David J Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less