Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 692 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Business Visit

By

23 January 2017

club

Great base for business, nice quiet rooms, excellent for a good nights sleep. Excellent connectivity for business as well.

Really good, clean accommodation with superb staff.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel set in the old Art Deco airport terminal building.

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

Lovely building and setting. Interior decor retains Art Deco theme. Free use of David Lloyd sports centre next door, also in old Art Deco airport hanger. Stay let down by very poor breakfast service and quality largely due to ne'er staffing I think..

Read More
Read Less

Great Art Deco Style Hotel

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is remodeled on the original John Lennon airport and retains many original features in a sympathetic way.

It has all the modern creature comforts to allow a comfortable stay, quiet but convenient just on the outskirts of Liverpool.

The staff are polite and friendly, genuinely caring about their guests.

I cant recommend the hotel highly enough.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant overnight stay

By

19 January 2017

club

Great hotel, I've used it before.
As always staff were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Friends in Liverpool

By

19 January 2017

club

Not the best stay I ever had in a hotel and will not use this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant night

By

18 January 2017

club

Fantastic hotel, beautiful room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

18 January 2017

club

The bed was not very comfortable and the bath had hair left in it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great location

By

16 January 2017

club

We've stayed here before and do love this hotel. The water, biscuits and having a fridge to welcome you on your room is s nice touch. Quiet, clean rooms with comfy beds. Great location for shopping at Speke

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

15 January 2017

club

Stayed here numerous times before so I can happily say the staff are super friendly and the overall experience staying here is brilliant. Kitchen is lovely. Breakfast and dinner (never had lunch) is lovely! Huge selection and very accommodating to dietary needs!

the hotel urgently needs a revamp thou! It is very outdated and feels really old however if you oversee that the hotel is amazing and the gym facilities (David Lloyds) are brilliant! :)

Read More
Read Less

Great room, Great staff, poor entainment

By

14 January 2017

This hotel is nice, clean, has an unusual layout due to being being the original airport terminal and control tower and is stylish.

The staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious enough and modern in enough.

The hotel does not have a spa and gym of its own but rely on David Lloyd's next door to provide those facilities to hotel guests. The disavantage of this is guest have to go out of the hotel even though it is only next door. The advantage of this is you get facilities.

I think it would be very easy for this hotel to be a great hotel but, unforately, it lets itself down with the following ...
* Internet is so poor, it's unsuable.
* TV provides very few channels.
* It takes long time for your dinner to arrive after you have ordered it.
* The room may feel very cold when you arrive and it will take sometimes for tempeture to be comfortable.
* If you're a motorcylist, there is no motorcycle shelter.

This hotel should be a gem ...

Posted byCustomerCare
23 January 2017
Dear TuesdaysToThursdays, A big thank you for your kind words on our modern hotel aesthetics, cleanliness and service from our hotel staff. However, I'm sorry to learn about the unavailability of some amenities and intermittent Internet connection that negatively affected your stay. Our company works hard to execute a flawless guest experience to all our guests and your constructive remarks helped us learn and improve so we highly value your effort to bring it to our attention. I know that this stay is not ideal but I still want to thank you for choosing us and being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. If you find yourself in our area and would like to give us another try, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good night slerp

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Very good night sleep. Room was clean. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep, location and facilities could be better

By

13 January 2017

Hotel nice, beds fine. Swimming pool a long way outside from main building and no shuttle to airport, odd for an airport hotel.

Read More
Read Less