Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 820 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

The Magic of the Mersey

By

30 September 2016

club

The experience for me was partly to get a break after a hard few months at work, a trip down memory lane and an opportunity to do some business in the area.
The hotel was a superb experience, it made the trip a lot better than I expected. I stay in hotels a lot and I suppose get used to less than excellent service but this hotel was excellent in every way. The staff especially were very very good, always attentive, helpful, friendly and polite.
I will have no hesitation in reccomendig this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

28 September 2016

We recently spent a night at the Crowne Plaza and were very impressed by the friendliness, attentiveness and efficiency of the staff. We were made very welcome and room was amazing and overlooked the river which was lovely. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza stay

By

27 September 2016

club

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza 6 times now, and will be staying again near Christmas, and for my 50th next March, I enjoy staying at the Plaza, as it is so welcoming, clean, contemporary, the staff can't do enough for you. If you need anything, like tips on where to eat, shop etc, they are more than willing to help. They always have a smile for you, which makes you feel welcome. I couldn't recommend the staff and the Plaza enough. It is by far the best hotel i have stayed in. I have visited Liverpool 10 times now, but i always end up at the Plaza.
Thank you for making mine and my family so welcome

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel for a short break

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

We had not visited the city before. We found this hotel well-situated: near the riverside and dock attractions and a short walk from the city ones.
As well as the reliable Crowne Plaza standards, here, the most impressive feature of the hotel was the very friendly and helpful staff. We were made very welcome and felt quickly at home.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Restaurant

By

23 September 2016

club

Stayed prior to a cruise from Liverpool but wished we had eaten elsewhere due to a long wait for a table in the empty restaurant at about 8pm as the majority of tables had not been cleared and inedible food for two different main course evening meal that we sent back. We didn't bother ordering any alternatives as if the first two are so poor why would any others be better?

Actual room was clean, comfortable and we slept well. Restaurant apart the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the morning paper we ordered wasn't delivered.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Yorkshire Duo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your restaurant experience was a disappointing one and I will be sharing your feedback with our Food Services Manager and our Head Chef who will in turn follow up with their teams. I am however glad that you found the rooms to be comfortable and the restaurant staff friendly and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Dominic Smith Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

23 September 2016

All ok, but communal areas are starting to look a little tired. Great location for Liverpool city and sights.

Read More
Read Less

非常好的酒店

By

21 September 2016

club

酒店很不错,休息很好。早餐也丰富,就是浴室保养一般,感觉有点旧了。没有拖鞋和牙刷,不过前台服务员免费提供了牙刷。酒店因为会展期间价格较高,平时去的话是非常不错的选择。

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

20 September 2016

Right from the minute we arrived the staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay, with good service throughout

By

19 September 2016

club

A first of many visits to the North West for Business was made more pleasurable by staying at the Crown Plaza.
The hotel

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

17 September 2016

club

Good location - friendly and very helpful reception staff.
Would certainly stay again next time i am in Liverpool

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

13 September 2016

club

I invited my friend from London to visit, I booked the hotel as a treat for her.

We both enjoyed staying there, staff were sooo friendly) our room was immaculate, breakfast was definitely excellent value for money. We stayed for lunch, which again was lovely and great value for money.

Great location, near to the Albert Dock and all it offers. Beautiful views of the River Mersey.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 September 2016

club

Stayed in a 2 bed, waterfront room and wasn´t at all disappointed. From check in to check out, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

The room was clean and welcoming - the bathroom was clean with plenty of toiletries left (which was great as we took a gamble and didn't take extra with us). The towels were super fluffy and big.

The swimming pool, whilst small, was plenty of fun and we spent a good few hours in there.

Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it.

Will definitely be staying here when we next come to Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less