Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1146 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Excellent location and friendly hotel staff

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is ideal if you are visiting London . Close to the centre of the City, Thames attractions and easy access as the Blackfriars tube station is just across the road. The rooms are spacious,clean and quiet ensuring a good night's sleep. The staff are very helpful and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.
I will certainly use this hotel again and look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Another outstanding stay

By

21 January 2017

It is a real pleasure to visit this hotel. Staff very professional and attentive. Excellent Club Lounge and location superb for London stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice located, good standard hotel

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

good hotel for business purposes in the city. good service and nice staff. Rooms somewhat outdated and beds not the best there are. Location is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in London! Even for families with kids!

By

19 January 2017

Stayed over 5 times in this hotel since 2014. Whenever we want to book a trip to London, we never hesitate to book Crowne Plaza The City. Every stay has been delightful! Every staff member is very friendly and helpful. Whenever you arrive or leave the hotel, you get a hello or see you later. Those small things can make your day.
You get a variety of things to choose from for breakfast. There is of course a typical English breakfast, there are several cereals to choose from, you can toast your own bread, some croissants, fresh charcuterie, pancakes and you can even ask the chef to prepare you an omelet you like.
There's also yoghurt, plenty of fresh fruit and several freshly squeezed juices. Overall a good breakfast to start a busy day in London!
We also recommend this hotel to spend your Christmas holiday in. On Christmas morning we were treated with Christmas crackers at our door and our little three year old girl got a gift from Santa which he left underneath the magical big Christmas tree in the lobby. Wonderful! Also the Festive dinner buffet in the restaurant on Christmas day was very good!
We could give you plenty more reasons to book this hotel, but we reckon you already booked by now ;-)
For us, there isn't a better hotel to find in London where you feel treated like a best friend.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

19 January 2017

Superb staff, very good breakfast, nice restaurants.
In all my family had a very pleasant stay at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep, good position

By

19 January 2017

reliable hotel for the city, pre booking the breakfast might be an expensive mistake if you end up only wanting to grab a coffee and a pastry in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Very Welcoming

By

18 January 2017

club

Only here for one night and missed breakfast!! Slept very well as no noise and lovely and dark in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

17 January 2017

This was a long stay (10 days) and one of the worst ever.
Poor service from the time of check in, to facilities (gym in terrible state, sauna broken for DAYs), poor attitude of staff, poor housekeeping, incorrect billing and the hotel has not had the courtesy to come back with an update. Very poor follow up or lack of.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear DisappointedM_M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My manager will be directly contacting you regarding the challenges you have highlighted here. Kind Regards Guest Relations.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful hotel

By

12 January 2017

club

Excellent one of the best hotels in London. Service was brilliant and we were made to feel special. Definitely recommend to all and hopefully will want to book again

Read More
Read Less

Una buona soluzione

By

09 January 2017

club

L'hotel è comodissimo, proprio di fronte alla fermata della metropolitana di Blackfriars. e a due passi da St. Paul, dalla Tate Modern, dal Tamigi. Arredamento un po' vecchiotto, ma abbastanza curato. Il personale è gentilissimo. Abbiamo soggiornato in una camera del 7° piano, che comprendeva il trattamento di prima colazione nella lounge. La colazione era buona e abbastanza varia. Da migliorare il numero e la posizione delle prese (in bagno non ce ne sono, il che rende complicato usare il phon in dotazione e eventuali piastre per stirare i capelli) e il termostato all'interno della camera, che segnava temperature alte (anche 24 gradi), quando era evidente che non ce n'erano più di 20. Nel complesso comunque una buona soluzione. Considerati i prezzi di Londra, il rapporto qualità prezzo ci è sembrato vantaggioso.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 January 2017

Convenient for both the West End and City and directly opposite Blackfriars tube

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

07 January 2017

I had higher expectations for the Crowne Plaza, unfortunately I did not find the value for money. My bathroom was dated and shower doors dirty.
The hotel is in a good location, and the breakfasts although a little pricey do have a variety to choose from.
I will probably try other hotels in the area to compare when we next visit London.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you liked the location and the breakfast variety. I am very sorry to learn that your experience has been below your expectations. We have taken note of all your comments and will surely keep them into the greatest consideration for future improvements. I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust in our hotel. Sincerely, Pece Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less