Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2164 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1445
  • 4 Stars
    488
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    47

Terrific hotel in the heart on London

By

21 October 2020

club

We stayed here for a short two day stopover trip in London and it was perfect. Lovely rooms, updated amenities, great staff, easy access to the Underground and getting around everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value central London stay

By

17 October 2020

club

The hotel is in an excellent location just across from Blackfriars tube and Thameslink, however the rooms are very quiet and comfortable. It was a huge bonus to be able to get early check in , and late check out, as some hotels are not even offering left luggage at this time.
The room was paired down a little for covid, but there were still nice quality mugs and glasses in the room, and toiletries and fluffy towels in the bathroom.
There was no tv remote in the room, but after a call to reception, there was one on my return.
I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 October 2020

The staff made the visit a pleasure even though I was there for work. Bar staff and check in were friendly and attentive, great alternative to the club lounge as it was not open. Safe clean environment.

Read More
Read Less

ideal location

By

13 October 2020

overall excellent, breakfast average though , medium warm not hot, brought to management attention and resolved, all staff i came across were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and good location

By

13 October 2020

platinumelite

Very good service and cleanliness from start to finish. We enjoyed the stay and would certainly recommend the hotel. The hotel is next to the river and is perfect for exploring the Embankment or South Bank.
It would be even better if more bars or dining options were available, but we understand the reasons in the current circumstances and were still able to enjoy food and drinks in the lobby bar.

Read More
Read Less

Slept well and excellent food

By

10 October 2020

We had a v good dinner although disappointed not to drink sporting wines . We were well looked after throughout .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

09 October 2020

All was good nice reasonably priced central London hotel

Read More
Read Less

would stay again

By

04 October 2020

Very clean. Lovely comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
The only downside was we waited an awfully long time (25 minutes) for our breakfast after ordering (was not busy), for the wrong food to arrive, the staff were very apologetic

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

02 October 2020

club

Very nice hotel. Decor is very more modern and staff are very helpful. Spent a long weekend with the family and we all enjoyed it. The location is great for walking around central London. We upgraded room to a club room which was well worth it as snacks and some drinks are included. The chicken wings were the best I have had in a long time. All in all fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great staff, not great for parking!

By

30 September 2020

club

Great hotel and great staff! Can't fault it unless you are driving in! No car park attached to hotel (despite booking.com claiming there is parking). Nearby car park ridiculously expensive but no choice but to park there!

Read More
Read Less

Sehr zentral

By

30 September 2020

top hotel direkt An der Themse. U-Bahn ist direkt gegenüber

Read More
Read Less

Birthday stay

By

28 September 2020

platinumelite

Upgraded the room to a suite for my birthday
Room could do with some attention but very clean and comfortable
Staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less