Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2104 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1400
  • 4 Stars
    478
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    47

Crowne Plaza Blackfriars London

By

31 July 2020

Great stay - hotel was spotless, room was comfy and a generous size. Delicious breakfast and very helpful staff. Very Covid safe (i.e all precautions taken).

Read More
Read Less

Great central location makes for a great stay

By

29 July 2020

Central location . Casual and comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, excellent staff!

By

24 July 2020

This was our first venture out after the pandemic started, and the staff at the Crowne Plaza were absolutely excellent.
It was a memorable stay (in a slightly ghost-town version of London)!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Excellent value

By

22 July 2020

N/A
.


.

Read More
Read Less

Regular guest

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

Always a great stay, my first option when coming to London.

Read More
Read Less

Flexibility in Hard Times

By

19 July 2020

Gym was closed because of the law, but Ms Antonella and her colleagues helped me to borrow a piece of a sanitized dumbell to train in my room. They have also helped me with my changed travel plan, waiving a change fee, respecting the times we are all getting through. Thanks a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great quiet room and good service

By

19 July 2020

club

The staff were great, the hotel looked and smelled very clean, and the foyer area was welcoming. the hotel is spotless and room very nice

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Views and Perfect location

By

18 July 2020

platinumelite

Had some issues with the restaurant and it service - but otherwise very good stay and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

01 April 2020

Always a warm welcome and excellent service , a home from home

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but check car in return from valet parking

By

01 April 2020

Absolutely love this hotel, close to tube , at Paul’s, shard etc. Our go too hotel when in London . Staff great and always helpful.
If I had one complaint (and was my own fault for not checking) was on return of my car from valet parking. I didn’t check for damage to the car as it’s something u just take for granted that it will come back as you sent it. On check out our car arrived back and we drove off to meet friends . When we arrived my friend made a joke of how my alloy (front left) had been badly damaged. Didn’t really want to complain to hotel as I had already left .

Read More
Read Less

No stay, no word

By

27 March 2020

platinumelite

Obviously, due to government guidance, I didn't come to stay in the London Kings Cross hotel. I didn't hear anything from the hotel so felt I had no choice but to cancel. I have not heard anything since. I have had a nice email from Stratford-upon-Avon Crowne Plaza with full information about their hotel closing. I have had no information about refunds or points allocation from Kings Cross Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Calm

By

20 March 2020

club

My stay was during the initial COVID crisis. Not only was the hotel lovely in terms of location, cleanliness, atmosphere and value - the most outstanding aspect was by far the staff. They were reassuring and supportive during an incredibly stressful time given I was far from home and desperately trying to return. I hope to return to London and the hotel for another visit under more favourable conditions. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for helping me.

Read More
Read Less