Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1175 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    757
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great London Stay

By

22 February 2017

Booked to stay here as we were visiting London to see the Lion King. We arrived at 3pm and our room wasn't ready, after 15minutes of waiting the helpful lady at reception had said she had upgraded us to a nicer room, which was greatly appreciated. We ate and then later had drinks In Voltaire's, and hired a volt. Food and drinks were lovely, though service charge is quite steep. I bought a small cranberry juice in one of the bars and it cost around £3.50! Overall a nice pleasant stay, with attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Lp93, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade and our services! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 February 2017

club

Quality establishment with great attention to detail and customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Ken2841, Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations with our customer service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed in quiet corner room

By

20 February 2017

Rooms are quiet and very comfortable.

Check out the basement bar which has some quirky converted cells along an outdoor corridor, and was playing some great 60s music on the Friday night.

Points this hotel needs to address:

- Breakfast is the worst of any club lounge I've experienced.
- The bar only had 3 draught beers (Guiness, a pale ale and a lager) and only the Guiness was working (and had apparently been thus "for weeks").
- Power outlet either side of bed would have been useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear MKB_Midlands, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write the review. That is sad to see you were disappointed by our Continental Breakfast at our Club Lounge which is usually offered at Hotel's discretion or as Amenities for our Spire Elite Member. Instead we can recommend to try our wonderful Buffet at the Chinese Cricket Club Restaurant and if you need a special menu, that could be arranged in advance with our food and beverage department. Regarding the power outlet, we could maybe arranged an extension cable near the future in the future stay. For the future feel free to contact us, we will be very happy to assist you. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great ocation, good qaulity but getting a little tired

By

19 February 2017

club

Great ocation, good qaulity but getting a little tired

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Shaun60, Thank you very much for having stayed with and taking the time to write your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and commented about the quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A quality stay

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

An excellent class of business hotel with high quality facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Mon-Gella, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review! We are happy to see you qualified our hotel with an excellent class of business and high quality facilities. we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Customer service here will make you feel special!

By

17 February 2017

club

You'd be forgiven thinking the location was the best thing about this hotel, and the location is amazing, but not the thing that compelled me to write the review.... I have stayed at the best hotels in the world and it's often one thing they overlook. Good old fashioned customer service. Every point of contact we had with every member of staff was a positive and welcoming engagement. My family felt so at home here it was like the staff genuinely wanted our stay to be the very best it could be. From the reception welcome, the bar staff to the concierge. Nothing was too much trouble and the family friendly nature was quite unique for such a city central located hotel. This hotel didn't need our custom, but they made us feel like they did. Thank you for making us feel so looked after away from home. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Bozzy Family, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your fantastic review. Feel free to contact us in advance to help you organise your stay. we are already looking forward to welcoming you back ! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings

By

16 February 2017

Before my stay the staff I dealt with from IHG and this hotel were very helpful and helped in changing my room. However, I have to say that the room I stayed in wasn't upto Holiday Inn standards and certainly not Crowne Plaza.
The room just seemed a bit stale and the carpet looked like it needed cleaning. The TV didn't work when first entering the room (it was subsequently repaired within an hour) and there was a lack of power sockets, highlighted by the fact that there was a six way mulit-point adapter stuffed behind the TV stand.
I didn't use either of the restaurants so can't comment but both looked really nice. I used the Gym and Sauna and they were nothing special.
I marked value for money as excellent as I was able to stay at this hotel at a reduced rate.
I don't want to say anything too negative as the staff were always helpful but I just felt the hotel wasn't upto the normal standard I have experienced in other IHG hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear doy1es1, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to share your comment. We are glad to see our staff are very helpful but sad to discover we did not meet your expectations at some points. We hope to see you again and offer the opportunity to discover other rooms. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

16 February 2017

Good hotel and great staff. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear MLSC, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to see you like our hotel and are recommending us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed. Exceptionally quiet for its location.

By

15 February 2017

We stayed one night on route the Eurostar. We had stayed here three years ago on a theatre visit. We cannot fault this hotel it is friendly, modern, clean and in a good location. The breakfast was lovely, if I had to say something I would say that perhaps the food on the servery could have been hotter although it was not unacceptable. Overall one of the better hotels in this group.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Jim243, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back! Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

15 February 2017

club

Stayed one night at Crowne Plaza - The City
Stay was very good, with nice room and breakfast included. Close to plenty of amenities for tube and train.

Would certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Shamster, Thank you very much for having stayed and taking the time to write your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you will stay here again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Unacceptably poor stay

By

11 February 2017

This one-night stay was a disaster from start to finish. Room not clean, bathroom not clean. Damaged fixtures and fittings. Skirting board off wall revealing electrical cabling. Dirty stains on walls. Wallpaper peeling off in places. Not a king size bed but a zip and link bed base. Television did not work. Minibar would not open. Club lounge disorganised - other club floor / suite guests complaining. I took photos of all the defective items on my phone for my own records. Reservation rate type incorrect - front desk staff refused to help and correct - despite this being a property managed by IHG Management Services. Spoke to management on two occasions while on-site in attempt to resolve. Attempted further telephone calls and sent written correspondence to property in order to try to resolve. Nothing resolved. Wholly unsatisfactory experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear BrianT73, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review. We have been already in contact with you. We have had shared your comments within the respective departments Best Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Night away in London

By

09 February 2017

Great hotel - location, access, value, staff and facilities all excellent too. Thoroughly enjoyable. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Domdon, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and taking the time to write your review. We are all very glad to discover you did enjoy your stay with us. Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less