Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1166 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    64

Overall a very good stay

By

27 June 2017

club

All staff were very helpful and efficient and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Hotel!

By

26 June 2017

Our stay here at this hotel was very comfortable and its recent renovations certainly make it a great representation for the Crowne Plaza brand. I would certainly stay here again next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My stay 09 - 11 June

By

25 June 2017

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed!!

It is almost 15 - 20 minutes walk to nearest tube station.

Lousy customer service. In fact no service at all.

I am still not credited with my welcome bonus.

I will never ever recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy!!

Read More
Read Less

Newly refurbuished hotel

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

It's been a while since I stayed here and I must admit I'm delighted with the refurbishment and the bar with the good range of Belgian beers is good too. Only issue is I couldn't find a secure place to park a bike in the hotel grounds so I had to use a cycle rack in the street.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

22 June 2017

club

Impressed with the food and service, even though they didn't have a full portion of the food I ordered they gave me a half portion and removed it from the bill

Read More
Read Less

A modern hotel, value for money.

By

21 June 2017

club

A modern hotel with neat and tidy rooms, comfortable beds, reasonably priced for a London hotel. Powerful shower.
Free wifi, TV had sky sports one and two.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Kings Cross

By

21 June 2017

Very warm welcome - very speedy service, including early check-in.

All staff that we came in to contact with were extremely polite and helpful at all times.

Even though we only stayed for one night we thoroughly enjoyed being at the hotel.

Food was superb as well as very, very reasonably priced.

Will certainly be returning when we need to be in this part of London again.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming

By

19 June 2017

My expectations of a Crowne Plaza brand were a bit underwhelmed when I got to this hotel. The room was small. On the plus side, the bathroom and interior deco were good. The restaurant was very good and breakfast excellent. I enjoyed the spa facilities. It was interesting that although I booked a reward night my expenditure in the bar and restaurant got ascribed as room charge which prejudiced me of rewards points. This kind of undid the staff and service impression the receptionist I checked in with had given.

Read More
Read Less

Incovinient location and average service

By

19 June 2017

15 mins walk from tube station, and the route in the evenings is particularly unpleasant as it's not the most decent area in London.
Staff seem needing urgent trainings as the service is not up to the standard of Crown Plaza and I did stay in Crown Plazas a lot around the world. When checking in my membership level was not mentioned and it is good that they treat everyone with equally cold service but I was expecting better.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

14 June 2017

club

lovely clean room, bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, staff very helpful and friendly.
you are able to store your luggage at the hotel when you check out which is a bonus.
did not use the on site facillities so cant rate them.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

13 June 2017

platinumelite

I stayed there for one night and I enjoyed it very much. The service personnel was always willing to help and found quick solutions for my requests. Unfortunately I had to pay for the club lounge access even if I am Platinum member. (25 pounds for breakfast and club lounge)

Read More
Read Less

Nettes Hotel im Herzen Londons

By

13 June 2017

Das Hotel befindet sich in der Umbau Phase. Es war vorher ein Holiday Inn aktuell kann es den gewohnten Standard eines Crowne Plazas nicht erfüllen. Personal muss geschult, Sauberkeit erhöht und Abläufe verbessert werden.

Read More
Read Less