Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 591 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    44

Terrible experience

By

21 January 2017

See previous comments. xxxxxxxxxxxxxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxmxm

Read More
Read Less

Save yourself the grief.

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

this hotel should not be called the Crown Plaza. It does not meet the standards of what a IHG property should be. It has numerous issues that need to be addressed. Staff can use an overhaul as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight rest

By

19 January 2017

club

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Reasonable distance from airport.

Read More
Read Less

Eh

By

19 January 2017

club

Rooms need a lot of work. Some of our group had to use towel rolls to keep wind from coming through window gaps. I guess we were fortunate our windows had multiple layers of duct-tape on them. Only one layer of curtains allowed a lot of light in the sides.

Pillows are small and terrible, bring your own. Shower valve doesn't work well.

Common area was nice and front desk staff was pleasant. Maintenance people did not seem very happy we were in their hotel.

I'd avoid in the future if given the choice. Well overpriced for the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

15 January 2017

Great hotel. Freindly staff. Clean comfortable room. Nice pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

12 January 2017

Great hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Great location. You

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

12 January 2017

I was booked here by American Airlines after my flight cancelled, but my group had tried to stay here but could never get a call back. No surprise. Staff were surly and unprofessional.I tried three times to confirm a shuttle to airport and still had to fight my way onto the shuttle to get my early flight, despite even calling at 5am and getting a mono-syllabic answer of "yup" when I asked to verify if my name was on the list. The bed had an ugly repair with glue coming out all over, the bathroom was falling apart, the carpets in hallways were dirty and dingy. The room service menu claimed "all day dining" but I was rudely told at 4:30pm that no food could be ordered for another hour, that I was using the wrong menu even though it was the one in the room, and when I asked for information on what could be ordered, I ended up hanging up as the person was so rude. The pool is open to the lobby/check in desk and my third floor room was "inside" so when I opened the curtains, the front desk staff could see straight in. I am an experienced traveler and have never been to a worse property with worse staff. Do Not Stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. . Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice New Years Eve package

By

10 January 2017

club

This is the second year in a row that we stayed at Crowne Plaza for New Years Eve. Very friendly staff and a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, but horrible conference service

By

09 January 2017

club

The room itself was nice and clean. The atmosphere was good so long as one was just staying there as a guest, but the service for the conference was a completely different matter.
The management was very rude to the people running the conference as well as to the military personnel who were attending the conference. The management "accidentally" had the wrong information written down in regards to the kind of help they offered and to how long the event was to happen. They attempted to force the event to end an hour earlier than what the original contract stated. While these individuals were "helping" they were complaining, grumbling, and as a whole behaving unproffessionally.
These individuals in question behaved completely different for the wedding related activities that were happening afterwards, and they bent over backwards for them.
Basically, stay there if you want s nice room, but if you want honest and professional service for an event, look elsewhere.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madison, WI and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the conference service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Lobby looks nice but...

By

09 January 2017

club

When I arrived the lobby looked updated and nice. The staff were friendly. Rooms were run down and needed updating. Bathroom was not clean, and had water stains on the ceiling. Windows were very drafting and my room was cold even though I had the heat at 90 degrees. Vending on the 2nd floor was out of order and very inconvenient. I've stayed at other Crown Plaza hotels and this one is not up to par and did not meet my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service at check-in and check-out

By

09 January 2017

club

Had a business meeting at this hotel, property is very dated and rooms need to be redone. Probably worst CP I have stayed at in last few years. Looks the same as when I stayed here 10 years ago. Poor Staff at check-in desk and bad service at check out. Breakfast was average but expensive. I would not stay at this hotel if I was on vacation/leisure. Go to Holiday Inn in Sun Prairie on other side of Freeway or local Holiday Inn Expresses.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable, internet was good

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

All in all the stay was nice, I have stayed her very often as my business has me traveling about 225 days a year. would I would recommend this stay to others. The only thing I would request is the option of using the fitness center earlier. I have to be at work by 7am and I would like to workout before as I do at other hotels.

Read More
Read Less