Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 667 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great hotel

By

28 March 2017

Stay here
Very convenient to airport
Good staff
Great free shuttle
Beautiful room
Great comfort

Read More
Read Less

Good airport hotel for stopover

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel, more like a holiday inn vs. the usual higher crown plaza level. But no problem. Helpful staff. Smooth check in/out. Good free airport shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great staff

By

23 March 2017

club

We had been travelling through Spain for the last 15 days at 3 major cities, Madrid, Barcelona, and Seville as well smaller cities/areas in Costa del Sol and can honestly say the best night sleep was at the Crowne Plaza in Madrid. The staff were very friendly and helpful and mostly, the beds were very comfortable and pillows as well. Shuttle service was a bonus. Great way to end our vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente relación precio/calidad

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

Personal atento, agradable y profesional. Habitación y baño excelentes. Cama cómoda. Las almohadas algo blandas para mi gusto. Transporte al aeropuerto. Ubicación cercana al aeropuerto, pero lejos de todo lo demás. Única "crítica"... la zona del lobby/bar algo "fría".

Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda

By

23 March 2017

club

Lo único que cambiaría es ampliar el horario de desayuno ya que cuando no tienes que madrugar levantarte pronto .... Si acabaste tarde es incomodo

Read More
Read Less

late nigh saviour

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

Arrived in Madrid late on a sunday night due to cancelled flights and re routed journey. No hotel booked and no sign of airline reps whp were supposed to have sorted accommodation.

Quick call direct to Crowne Plaza from baggage hall and 25 minutes later we were checked in and unwinding from a really bad day

Good room, great welcome and restaurant open late.

Thank you to everyone there on Sunday

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable base near airport

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

A very nice comfortable base, easy to get too with airport shuttle. Also near the freeway with easy access if driving.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay in Madrid

By

18 March 2017

club

The Bar food could have been more extensive not much choice didn't want to eat in restaurant on that night just wanted a lighter snack as I had been travelling all day. Fitness suite was ok but I am training for a Triathalon why no studio cycling bikes or spinning bikes in all hotels cycling and spinning is a popular fitness regime now.

Read More
Read Less

ルームサービス

By

16 March 2017

club

ワインオープナーをルームサービスでお願いした際、バーまでワインを持ってくるようにゆわれた。ルームサービスであるのか疑問。

Read More
Read Less

Cama regular y retraso en traslado al aeropuerto

By

16 March 2017

club

Los hoteles no entienden que lo más importante es un buen descanso. Este hotel es un poco caro para lo que ofrece. El traslado al aeropuerto salió 15 minutos tarde, porque casi empezó a abordar 5 minutos después de la hora y además tenían que montar una silla de bebé, el personal no sabía cómo hacerlo. Afortunadamente no perdí mi vuelo.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Madrid was amazing

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Had an overnight layover in Madrid and stayed here. Took the free shuttle to the hotel and check-in was quick and easy. The hotel itself is not very big and you can tell that it is old, but when we stepped into our room it was completely new and updated! Large room and bathroom! Big soaking bathtub separate from the shower, and bidet.

Would definitely stay here again! Got two random phone calls in the middle of the night on the hotel phone which sounded like recordings in Spanish. Interrupting our sleep twice which was frustrating but everything else exceeded our expectations! Even had essential oils on our bed when we got there for sleeping which was a nice touch!

Well done Crowne Plaza!

Read More
Read Less

An excelllent airport hotel

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

A very well maintained airport hotel, very large room, especially the bathroom, exceptional shuttle service to airport, high quality beddings, very helpful staff. A few minor drawbacks. No store or restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast buffer offers reasonable choices, but the serving area is too small, often jammed. Even if the reservation states breakfast is included in the price, it only covers 2 adults, kids will be extra, a minor inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less