Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 772 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    48

Fantastic family friendly hotel

By

24 February 2017

club

Adored this hotel. Highly recommend it. Staff were friendly and hotel was clean. Family friendly and atmosphere was happy.. Staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and happy and made an effort with our children too. We are booking again at the end of the month xx

Read More
Read Less

2 night getaway

By

23 February 2017

club

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights in February. First impressions of the hotel were good, lobby looks grand and staff were very friendly and helpful. We both used the spa facilities which were good but the changing rooms are a little tired. Good food and bar service. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely night away!

By

21 February 2017

club

Thank you for a lovely stay, we wanted to get away for 24hrs and visit colchester zoo, we were so pleased with our room and fantastic view, it was great that the pool and jacuzzi was open till late, which was lovely and relaxing. We are in the restaurant which was ok unfortunately my partners steak wasnt very good and only 10% off offered when he actually couldnt eat much of it. The bar and lounge area was lovely and staff were fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Great for where it is.

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

Sure it's not 5 star but the hotel is clean, the food is nice and the spa is great. They need to pull their socks up a little with the time taken to answer phones.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

21 February 2017

Clean comfy rooms nice atmosphere lovely treatments I would stay again, good value for money I had grandchildren with me they enjoyed the inflatable day and of course the pool

Read More
Read Less

Family stay

By

20 February 2017

This place was really nice. Staff were very nice at the front desk. The room was nice. Only complained is that the bed gave me and my wife back pain. The breakfast staff should have known that the last hour of breakfast would be a bit of a rush and should have been prepared. People were waiting for the food, which is not the great.
Overall we had a great stay. The swimming pool is really good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 February 2017

club

Service was great, restaurant food was very nice, room was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Just right for my Valentine night

By

18 February 2017

club

Everything was as I had expected and more ,the staff were exceptional very polite and attentive,rooms spotless and all facilities were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 February 2017

club

Nice hotel with good spa, gym and very helpful staff.
my wife and I had a lovely massage. Swimming pool was a bit cold but sauna and steam room were nice although steam room needs some repair.
movie prices are a rip off but the room and shower were very nice. Grounds and hotel looked good and cant say enough about the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 February 2017

club

As expected top quality location and service, highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

lovely room, friendly staff

By

15 February 2017

club

exceeded my expectations, impressive reception area, spacious room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service, hotel a little tired looking.

By

15 February 2017

On check-in, somehow the system had got my room preferences wrong. I prefer a quiet room away from the lift. After explaining that, we were allocated a room at the end of a corridor, but although it was away from the customer lift, it was next to the service lift. Furthermore, the corridor had a loud noise from ventilation system, which you could hear inside the room. We also found two dirty glasses on the floor outside the door. I went back to reception and Farrukh was extremely helpful in moving us to a better room which was much quieter. Things can go wrong, but it is how they are dealt with, and Farrukh ensured that we had a positive hotel experience, also recommending a good local restaurant.
It was also no problem asking for additional complimentary water, tea-bags, and some fresh milk. Within reason, hotels should not charge for these items, but many do.
The decor of the rooms is a little dated and could probably do with renovation, but the location is great for local attractions, and its a nice setting among the golf course. There is a nightclub onsite, but we did not get any noise from it, even on Friday night. We did not use any other amenities at the hotel, so cant comment on those.

Read More
Read Less