Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 735 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    48

Lovely ambience, great customer service

By

18 January 2017

club

Enjoyed the romance package as a birthday treat. The room had the best touches all round. Wonderful stay as always!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you so much for highlighting to us that your recent birthday visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes was a wonderful experience for you It is fantastic to know that you have stayed with us previously and continue to have a great time at the hotel. Thank you also for the five stars you have awarded us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Christmas for the family

By

15 January 2017

All food was excellent in the restaurants but Boxing Day dinner/dance meal was served in the conference room and quality wasn't quite as good.
Plenty of space and facilities for family of all ages to relax over the Christmas break.
Rooms were excellent - clean, comfortable, spacious with good facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
It is kind of you to take the time to comment on your visit to Five Lakes. However, it is disappointing that you felt your dining experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I do hope that you mentioned this at the time, as we would have done our level best to satisfy you. Meanwhile, I pleased that overall despite this, you enjoyed your time at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Bar staff

By

14 January 2017

club

Bar staff were excellent. But not enough of them. Slow service due to busy period.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. It is pleasing to know that you found our bar team to be helpful and welcoming; although I am sorry if due to how busy the bar was, you experienced some delay at times. Thank you again for commenting on your experience. Kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

13 January 2017

We stay with you three or four times a year on a spa break, we always have a really great time hence returning year after year ( about 12 years in total) this particular visit was especially good , our room in the village was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
A five star review ! I can assure you that we never fail to be most grateful to receive such a high award - thank you. To know that you visit Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five lakes so frequently can only mean that your experiences are enjoyable and memorable visits - so thank you for continuing to choose Five Lakes. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 January 2017

A comfortable stay and offers good value with the dinner bed and breakfast package

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
It was most kind of you to take time out to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. We appreciate your generous four stars and are pleased that your stay met your expectations on this occasion. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 January 2017

club

All good no complaints...all family enjoyed their stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Five Lakes and your five star award is gratefully received. All the team here at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Lazy Sunday break

By

12 January 2017

Excellent standard of food and plenty on offer. Exceeded my expectations would recommend. Very relaxing atmosphere, felt rejuvenated no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spa break

By

11 January 2017

We booked the overnight Simply Spa break. The included lunch was adequate. We upgraded the dinner to choose from the menu rather than the buffet and this did not cost very much extra so was worth doing. The massage I had was very enjoyable. Room was comfortable and spacious, the only small niggle was the use of a material shower curtain which stuck to you while you were trying to shower. However this did not ruin the trip and I would definitely return. Service both from the front desk, lunch and dinner staff was excellent. The welcome we received at check in was first rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and your five star award is greatly appreciated. It is clear to me that your visit was an enjoyable and positive experience for you. I have already shared your feedback with the team. . I note the negative about the shower curtain; this is something I have mentioned to our Spa Manager, who may review, but we appreciate your observation. Once again, we are delighted that your stay overall met your expectations Hoping that you will return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Great couple of days

By

11 January 2017

i thought the service and quality of food was very good. this was a very pleasant couple of days.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes for the occasion of your visit. it is wonderful to know that the service provided by our dedicated and helpful team and your dining experience were positive and enjoyable for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

A festive break

By

10 January 2017

club

The staff were friendly. The breakfast had a great selection. We had 2 double beds that were both comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Our only negative is that the bathrooms could do with some updating. Would stay again in the lovely surroundings

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
It is appreciated that you have taken the time to comment on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes - thank you. It is good to know that your experience met your expectations and hopefully at times exceeded them too. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Five Lakes in the not too distant future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

09 January 2017

club

Everything was very good room was very spacious and comfortable , bathroom clean and a decent shower and a nice big bath

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes on this occasion for an overnight visit. I am pleased to know that you found all elements of your accommodation to meet your expectations. I do hope that based on this experience, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet nights' sleep

By

08 January 2017

club

Warm room, very comfortable bed, made for a great nights' sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much indeed for scoring your experience as five stars - this indicates the level of your enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Read More
Read Less