Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 902 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

902reviews

  • 5 Stars
    610
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff

By

14 September 2016

A well placed central Manchester Hotel, with very pleasant staff who work very hard to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read your lovely review about your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and rest assured I will pass them on to the hotel team. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

N Guage Show

By

14 September 2016

Our return stay for four nights was most enjoyable. Being part of IHG loyalty scheme, Elite member, received complimentary upgrade to Junior Suite and access to Club Room, for food and drink. We never abuse this hospitality, I do not partake of alcohol and my Wife, consumed 1 small glass of wine during our stay. The staff in the Club Room were very nice and would like to mention Jose, for his refreshing nature. On the down side, TV channels are very poor, probably the worst I have come across in an IHG hotel. Also, did not receive my Welcome letter, informed, not produced that day for loyalty members, very poor. The letter is a thank you for staying and was sorely missed. I keep all my letters. In addition to the aforesaid, bed is too soft for my liking, no support.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Whilst I am delighted to read all the good aspects of the time spent at our hotel I am sorry to read that you did not receive your member envelope upon check-in. I do apologise for that and I will make sure your comments are passed on to the Front Desk Management so we can improve accordingly. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night in so called quality comfort

By

11 September 2016

I have to say first the staff were very good.
The room was dated like some thing from the 70 / 80 shinny and black
The TV did not even have free view the channels were limited
If you can remember what it used to be like to get your computer to work when you had to dial up and get all the strange noises down the telephone line, that is what the phones did on and off all night.
As for the internet if you wanted to go on say Facebook as long as you were not in a hurry it would let you on eventually don't try anything like BBC.com
Elite status and still only standard internet not good enough and not good enough for a 4 star hotel more like 1

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us on this occasion and in particular, I am concerned to learn that the range of TV channels and the Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. Our IT department strive to improve the connection for guests and I will ensure your comments are passed onto them to look into further. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to make improvements. Should you have any additional comments, please do not hesitate to let us know via email at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com at your own convenience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to restore your faith in us and provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 September 2016

We had a great stay at this property, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff looked after us very well and very helpful ... breakfast was very nice as was the staff the club room was nice and clean.. fresh feel and the staff up there bent over backwards to look after us even tho we where late for nibbles they went and got us some very kind of them .. highly recommend the corner club rooms
we will be back.. you cant go wrong here
thank you for the pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester as each feedback allows us to identify areas we did well and those we can improve on. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially regarding the excellent service that you received at the hotel . I am very pleased to read that you liked our offerings in the club lounge, exclusively for guests who stay in our club rooms and suites. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great attitidue of staff

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Staff are great at this hotel - really helpful.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff. We proud ourselves of having wonderful people working with us that provide the high standard service this hotel always delivers to our guests and I will make sure I will pass your feedback on to the team. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good option in Manchester

By

05 September 2016

A very well appointed hotel in the city centre with modern amenities and a lively bar. Clean and comfortable rooms. My only complaint is that car parking is off site and difficult to find even with a SatNav. My advise is go to reception first and ask for directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in Manchester. I am glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and you found the location of the hotel very convenient. Regrettably, we do not have our own on-site car parking, however, we do have a partnership with the NCP Printworks car park where we offer a discounted rate of £13.00 per 24 hours for all our guests. I am sorry to hear that the car park is hard to find with the Satnav as it is only 200 yards away from the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice view of city..good customer service..

By

01 September 2016

club

very friendly employees. very helpful. close to lots of things to do. close to train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from our friendly staff to our great location. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Special Weekend

By

29 August 2016

I booked this hotel and the Presidential Suite - fantastic - my wife loved it.
Staff are very friendly and helpfull and the club lounge was very good and Patricia very helpful and attentive to all

Also the dining room staff for breakfast were also very attentive and very nice

Would recommend room for a special occasion

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay in our very own presidential Suite. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent help our staff provided you. I will be sure to pass them on to the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good weekend

By

29 August 2016

Hotel is in a great location - staff were all very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that our location and staff service exceed your expectations. Thank you for your lovey comments, I will make sure to pass them on to the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that our location and staff service exceed your expectations. Thank you for your lovey comments, I will make sure to pass them on to the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to read that our location and staff service exceed your expectations. Thank you for your lovey comments, I will make sure to pass them on to the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City centre for your recent stay. I am delighted to read that the hotel location and our staff service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comment, I will make sure to pass them on to the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. King regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent weekend stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. In particular, you found the location convenient and the staff pleasant. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 August 2016

club

Had nothing to complain about, staff were friendly and very accommodating, very good value for money. Good toiletries provided, but there were no shower caps. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. So I would definitely recommend this place to other people.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially regarding our excellent staff and the breakfast choices and I am very pleased you left the hotel very satisfied in overall. With regards to the shower caps, our reception team is manned 24h and would be more than happy to help you in your futures stays to provide you shower caps upon request. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tye BEST beds for a comfortable weekend

By

29 August 2016

4 of us shared a twin room over the weekend for Manchester's Pride celebrations and once again this hotel did nothing but please. Perfect location for shopping in the Arndale, visiting the Printworks or if in the area for a gig at the MEN Arena. Staff are always welcoming, friendly and informative, with exceptional knowledge of the area. One of our party hadn't stayed here before and was blown away by everything about the room, especially the cushions! Thanks once again for a super weekend and will be visiting again very soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to learn that you liked the room you were allocated and you found our beds to very comfortable . Your compliments of the staff being welcoming and polite are much appreciated and rest assured, I will pass them onto the team. We hope to have you back with us in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 August 2016

I stay at this hotel a lot. Staff are always welcoming and friendly. The standard of the rooms is consistently high. The new refurbished bar and restaurant are excellent. Overall, can't fault it.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am please to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our rooms once again provided you with the best comfort possible. We thank you for the positive review on our staff service and our refurbished Glasshouse Restaurant and Bar, it is lovely to receive such feedback when our intention was to persist in high standards services and facilities to our guests. I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less