Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 778 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

birthday

By

22 March 2017

club

lovely hotel, go there quite often, not far from where we live, also have taken our grandchildren there, good swimming pool

Read More
Read Less

Visiting family

By

20 March 2017

club

The hotel was not as close to Marlow as we were lead to believe. It was a good 30 minutes walk into town. The check in was very good we were updated in bedroom which was nice. The room was very nice and in the quiet area. The early morning alarm service that we had booked, did not happen luckily I had lput our watch on alarm.
On checking out I told the receptionist that we had not received our alarm call, she was was not interested. I do not like the thought of having to give my card details in when booking in and having £50 taken , when we knew we would not be spending that money. Now I have to wait three days for the money to go back onto my card. This should be an potion

Read More
Read Less

In general ok experience

By

20 March 2017

Overall good experience, however taxi ordered the night before for morning departure was not ordered.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel. But expensive.

By

19 March 2017

Very friendly staff and good quality. Seems a little pricey, but as it is always busy I guess that is just me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with excellent customer service

By

15 March 2017

club

Stayed for two nights. There was a group of 9 of us. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There were a few communication problems but they were soon rectified satisfactorily . I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Once you're in the hotel you don't even realise you are basically on the edge of an industrial estate. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The choice for breakfast was great as it is in all ihg hotels. The meal we had in the bar was delicious, compliments to the chef! The staff's attitude made our break really enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

14 March 2017

This hotel was really nice the lake out the back was nice to sit by and have a drink! The only thing was if there having a party/function you can not go outside to the back by the lake!

Read More
Read Less

great location and good allround service

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

this is a great hotel for its location and services we had a very good breakfast it was very quiet and its easy to park

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Highly Valued Guest We greatly appreciate your wonderful review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future Best wishes Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Woken up far too early

By

13 March 2017

club

We booked a night at the Crowne Plaza as we had a meal booked at the Hand

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

12 March 2017

club

Have stayed at the Marlow several times. A bit expensive compared to some others. Never seem to have any special offers to attract us more often.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast service was terrible

By

12 March 2017

Service at breakfast was awful. Staff yawning, unhelpful and unfriendly.. after waiting 25 mins for 2 poach eggs I gave up.

Otherwise Room was fine, bed was comfortable and quiet..

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

12 March 2017

I won a legitimate voucher at a charity auction at the hotel for dinner bed and breakfast in September. I booked in December (when new owners took over), received confirmation in January and told on the day of my arrival they would not honour my voucher! In order to stay at the hotel for our special weekend we then had to pay. As I had taken holiday (which cost me as I am self employed), booked baby sitters and treatments and had been looking forward to the stay for months I felt I had no other choice.

Because I aired my views with friends on a local social media group I have been told I am no longer welcome at the hotel.

Having said that the staff who had no control over the decision were very attentive and welcoming. The food was excellent and restaurant staff very helpful. The pool was a lovely temperature and the massage was great.

Read More
Read Less

Going Downhill

By

10 March 2017

Check in took 25mins due to only two staff at 18.00 which could be anticipated as peak time?
No Dedicated Priority Club check in.

Property tired and shabby but clean.

Many new staff who whilst willing seemed poorly trained.

Breakfast hot buffet not hot and many empty dishes across hot and cold food.

Seems to have gone markedly downhill generally this year.

Read More
Read Less