Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1057 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1057reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    28

Pillows

By

27 March 2017

club

I thought it was great to have a pillow menu - however by the time I looked at it was late and the pillows on the bed were terrible. I suggest there be a selection of the pillows on the bed already.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice view, quiet and comfortable

By

25 March 2017

club

Got upgrade to City facing view, the facilities were good, liked my stay. Don't confuse this hotel with one that had casino.

Read More
Read Less

Missed the mark

By

24 March 2017

The difference between an average hotel and an excellent one is the detail customers expect in what I would call the 1%' ers and unfortunately Crowne Melbourne fails in this regard.
Our stay was for 3 night over a busy Melbourne weekend but the usual greeting didn't mention our Espire elite status (on leaving this was done) and we were told we are busy so no up grade, which I understood. A little curt would be how I would describe our greeting.

The room was noisy where you would hear other guest entering and leaving rooms and talking throughout the night. We left the room on Sunday morning at 8.30 am and didn't return until 4.30 pm and the room had not been cleaned or bed made. I found the service lady in the adjoining room who was extremely apologetic and quickly found another person who came and serviced the room. We left to allow them to complete their task. Also no newspaper was delivered to the room throughout the stay.

On the Monday I went to watch a show on the Football channel which had been available in the room over the weekend to find that this channel was not available on week nights! In football made Melbourne I could not believe it.

It is a well situated hotel close to so many attractions in Melbourne it is disappointing that it operates more like a Holiday Inn Express than a Crowne Plaza. I travel to Melbourne regularly throughout the year generally staying at the Holiday Inn due to my previous experiences here. It is the 3rd time I have chosen the Crowne Plaza Melbourne recently to which I have had similar below average experiences.
Our experiences around the world in Crowne Plaza hotels are always tremendous its unfortunate that Melbourne fails the 1%'er test.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

23 March 2017

club

Thank you for a great time and your staff are most helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great service

By

19 March 2017

club

Affordable rates , great location , good internet speed during stay , excellent breakfast options and good customer service
Thank you Crowne plaza

Read More
Read Less

Affordable and convienient

By

15 March 2017

club

A great place to stay. Easy access to the casino and restaurants. The river is beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

15 March 2017

excellent central location to the city and attractions

Read More
Read Less

Excellent position in Melbourne CBD

By

14 March 2017

club

Comfortable room close to everything Melbourne has to offer visitors. Very friendly knowledgeable staff, who are willing to assist with all inquiries. Buffet breakfast was great value.

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED

By

13 March 2017

Arrived early and couldnt check in but that was expected. I was handed my welcome envelope and it showed Gold Member - I said I thought I was Spire Elite and this was confirmed and then told "oh, we have given you wrong envelope". As the room wasn't ready I asked if I could leave my bags - OK and was also told I would be contacted when room ready. At 3.50pm I still hadn't been informed so returned to hotel. Room ready!! Was told by desk that bags would be delivered shortly. One hour later no bags so had to make call.

Order some laundry and came back exactly as I expected - a good job. However, the invoice had been written on and the bill attached did not add up - it was over by around $150 dollars. Reported this to the desk and wa told this would be sorted as they agreed with my valuation. I checked out on Fri 10 Mar and noted that the value had not been changed. Returned to hotel on the Saturday and spoke to desk, pointed out the different to him - he agreed with my calculation. Was then told that I would be contacted by phone to make the correction, and to sort the problem out. Gave him my contact numbers but I am still waiting to be contacted - for explaination or otherwise.

You are in a prime positon and could be argued you have a captive audience. Please do not take liberties. Sort the problems out. Do what you say ypou're going to do

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

12 March 2017

club

Room was good but over priced breakfast should be include in the price for the amount you pay for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

05 March 2017

Very happy with my recent stay. To be honest I wasnt expecting much however everything was really great. Room, food, and staff were fantastic. The bath / shower was a little tired but clean and the gym is a bit small and light on for equipment but in no way a deal breaker. I will definately be back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

03 March 2017

platinumelite

I was greeted at check in, was given an upgrade due to IHG Platinum member. Staff were very helpful, carrying my luggage and showing me to the room lifts.

Read More
Read Less