Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1622 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1178
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    66

BAD Customer service!!!!!!!

By

18 November 2020

unpleasant customer service.... Had to wait 1 day and half for appropriate room.. Desk clerk made serval accusations on calling the current room... where the phone didn't even work , to update us on the room being ready... I had attendant to come to the room to check if phone was operable..... "Ivan" ... when this information was brought to the manager ... he abruptly picked his phone up and Said MINE WORK!!!! and proceeded to slam his phone down in Distaste for me researching his information on the call he didn't place... in short I paid for something that was never received, nothing I could do since I had traveled 16 hours to celebrate my birthday. Other than to suppress the negative energy from the attendant having a bad day..... The Hotel is one of my Favorite..

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed hotel

By

04 November 2020

This hotel has the potential to be great, however, the poorly
Managed staff and lack of upkeep are a huge turn off. The staff does not wear name tags or address any issues. The manager may or may not be there and when he does you can expect him to not care, and offer you the option to check out which he hopes you take. Our room reeked of cigar, the AC made loud noises all night, and the fridge was not operational. We were hoping all the previous reviews were wrong however they were not- this hotel is not worth the dollar and am surprised IHG even puts it name on it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed!!! Love it, love the patio both upstairs and downstairs.

By

01 November 2020

I love everything about Z Ocean! Everything was great I love the room my room was great. I really love the bathroom and how we had our on private Jacuzzi. I definitely will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing, beautiful, and worth every penny.

By

29 October 2020

club

Staying at this hotel, you won’t regret it. The staff, hotel, beach, and surrounding restaurants are thee best.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem Of Miami

By

21 October 2020

club

1 of the Most Affordable Best Places to stay in Miami, looks Old on the Outside But Very Above Average. And I Love the private balcony of the penthouse suites, just wish I could get a room closer to the Ocean Dr. SIDE

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed awesome shower

By

13 October 2020

club

It was decent don’t think it’s worth the money, the view is not the best

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

09 October 2020

Really enjoyed this vacation was a much needed getaway

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

05 October 2020

Great place to stay. Very close to the beach. You get complimentary chairs and umbrella at the beach. Walking distance to great restaurants. The cafe attached to the hotel is great.

Read More
Read Less

best hotel in South beach

By

05 October 2020

Great view and the jacuzzi on the balcony is nice also the umbrella comes in handy

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room with beautiful view

By

01 October 2020

club

Room is spacious and nicely decorated. Close to everything in south beach. Rooftop has a beautiful view. Stuff is friendly and helpful. But not clean, and it’s pretty noisy

Read More
Read Less

Love ❤

By

30 September 2020

club

My husband and I love this hotel. Was clean, smelled good, up-to-date, clerks were nice, accommodating and made sure we had what we needed or asked for. Rooftop terrace wirh the jacuzzi was the absolute best room we've stayed in so far while traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

30 September 2020

platinumelite

We had high hopes switching from one IHG property to another, thinking it was an upgraded experience. We had a few issues and the staff wasn't great at dealing with them. We had to switch rooms because of a ringing sound that never stopped. The new room had cleanliness issues. We were also trapped in the stairwell (trying to use it for social distancing from crowded elevator) and after being trapped for nearly 15 minutes, forced to exit the building through an alley into a thunderstorm and had to walk around the block for re-entry. We asked to speak to management 3 different times, and he was never available. We left a message with the desk twice and even left a voice mail. We also had some vandalism outside our door, staff was quick to repair. Lastly, we were overcharged for our stay and are still trying to resolve it 5 days after checking out. We gave our email address and requested a receipt which still hasn't arrived. Just so disappointed about the way things were dealt with by staff and management!

Read More
Read Less