Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 806 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

806reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Worth it

By

19 July 2017

club

Great price and location is excellent. Room was very clean. Using a key card to get to room floors is ridiculous. Especially when you have friends coming to meet you at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

a little disappointed

By

18 July 2017

I expected better service. I had to ask for a fan twice and did not get it when I really needed it. I left a pair of pants behind and they were gone.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Value

By

17 July 2017

The Crowne Plaza Northstar is perfectly located in Minneapolis. It is close to all major attractions and allowed me the opportunity to explore all that the city had to offer. The hotel was extremely clean and had great amenities. I would recconend to anyone who visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

Room was great and the bed was very comfortable. There were no noise in the halls due to quiet time which was very helpful in getting to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Twins getaway

By

14 July 2017

An amazing hotel and one of our best experiences at an IGH hotel. From the breakfast to the rooms we were extremely satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

Staff is pleasant, efficient, professional and welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

10 July 2017

Acceptable service and experience. Satisfied. Great room, clean and spacious, although I requested two beds

Read More
Read Less

Inconsistent employee performance

By

09 July 2017

1. Was not offered or given the parking slip for coming and going at check in. I had to return to the front desk when I realized I did not have it.
2. Was not given breakfast vouchers I paid in advance for.
3. When I went to breakfast I was told by the waiter I had to go to the front desk to get the vouchers. Thankfully the hostess intervened and called the front desk to have them delivered to the dining room.
4. Only given one drink ticket for the two of us. In the past, we both received one.
5. When using the Club Room the attendant would say "Hello again" if I returned again on a given day. Makes one feel like they are saying "I know how many times you are using this room." Very uncomfortable. Suggest they just use a warm "Welcome" or just hello.

Read More
Read Less

No photo to upload

By

07 July 2017

No swimming pool is a reason that I would not stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic bed and wonderful staff

By

06 July 2017

This is our favorite place to stay downtown. Always great service and is very clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

05 July 2017

club

We tried to early check in for a volleyball tournament and we told their were rooms available but they couldn't give them to use because they had min fridges in them and in our block of rooms the mini fridges were taken out and we were to be charged a $25 fee....WHAT???? The beds are short and your feet hang off, towels were dingy. Decor was from the 80's. They made us sign a waiver stating that the volleyball girls had a 10pm curfew.....WHAT???? We checked out a day early and was charged a $50 early check out fee....WHAT??? Then we woke up the next morning only to find out they actually charged us that night.....had to call to speak to a manager and was told it was automated and we'd be refunded in 10-12 business days.....WHAT??? Too many mistakes...staff was not friendly or helpful...very matter of fact. Never staying with this hotel chain again!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 July 2017

Patrick at the front desk was a huge help and a true professional

Read More
Read Less