Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 302 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice staff and good services

By

13 April 2016

club

Always reliable and friendly service. Great location off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable accomodations

By

04 April 2016

club

checked in late but staff was attentive, easy to get service for any reason, clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for writing a review of the Crowne Plaza Monroe. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our attentive staff and comfortable accommodations. Please stay with us again soon. Regards, Erich Gordon
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

04 April 2016

I am a regular at this location, I'm greeted by name when I arrive, my profile is known by the staff at the front desk. I have ease of check-in and check-out. The restaurant personnel know me as well, this makes for a very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for your complimentary review of the staff at the Crowne Plaza Monroe. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area. Regards, Erich Gordon
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but smelled 2 out of the 4 nights

By

04 April 2016

Nice hotel. Nice bar and grille attached. Only complaint was my room smelled like sewer 2 out of my 4 nights. Almost like the ventilation wasn't working in the restroom. Mentioned this on the way out and they said it would be looked into. Overall nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your last stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be nice overall but disappointed you encountered a foul odor in your room. I'm sorry about any inconvenience. Our maintenance department will address and remedy this problem. Thank you for your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Regards, Erich Gordon
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff, clean rooms

By

04 April 2016

Very clean rooms, great hotel staff made the stay a good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for providing your feedback from your last stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience with our staff and your rooms. Please visit us again soon. Regards, Erich Gordon
Read More
Read Less

Air-conditioner and Dinning

By

28 March 2016

First let me say the Hotel staff and front desk people are outstanding!

The issue I had was the fact that there seems to be a reoccurring issue with the air-conditioning system that doesn't seem to be getting better. My staff has had to change rooms due to this and its a pain to have to do that.

In addition I'm not sure what happened but the food specifically dinner has really gone south. I had both the crab cakes and steak and I couldn't finish my meal. My colleagues had the Fajitas and he was disappointed with that. It was sad because I had decided to have our business meeting there and it was embarrassing that the place I picked wasn't good.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found our staff to be outstanding! We strive to deliver the best service that exceeds your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you and your colleagues did not enjoy your dinner. We will be making changes to ensure this does not happen again. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

21 March 2016

We had an amazing stay at the hotel due to the amazing staff going above and beyond for us. Had a hand written note welcoming us and thanking us. Lorna and Mike were amazing to me and my family in which we graciously appreciate it. We can't wait to go back!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and sleep is great but

By

07 March 2016

platinumelite

Service no so great in restaurant, very slow if that does not bother you then you will be ok t

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be working on our restaurant service so the next time you visit us we can exceed all of your expectations. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overbooked/Crowded/Noisy

By

02 March 2016

club

Room was ok but could use updating. Bed is stiff and uncomfortable. Hotel was overbooked with a convention. Waited a long time for elevators due to the crowd. Halls were crowded and noisy. Sink drain clogged. Breakfast was ok but not great. Staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs Renovation

By

27 February 2016

club

The hotel is very worn and requires an update in rooms and corridors. Furniture needed to be replaced. The room had very high noise levels from the adjacent truck traffic through the night coming from the Turnpike. Encountered trays of old room service food trays with old food on them laying in the elevator lobby on the room floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the problems that you had, we are in the process of making big changes and hope that you will visit us soon to see them! Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location off the Turnpike

By

27 February 2016

platinumelite

30 minutes south of Newark Airport - great location with friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
29 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always looking to exceed your expectations especially with friendliness, we look forward to seeing Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

The 3 C's

By

27 February 2016

platinumelite

Convenient, clean, and comfortable. I need all three of these to stay again. This Crowne Plaza has all three plus a friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations and we are so happy that we were able to do that for you. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Michael Koriakos Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less