Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 721 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

721reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Bel hôtel avec une vue imprenable mais bruyant

By

26 August 2016

Très bel hôtel avec une vue imprenable sur la baie de Muscat, malheureusement un peu trop bruyant, car le bar, qui se trouve directement sous les fenêtres qui donnent sur la mer, ne ferme pas avant 1h du matin... Personnel très aimable, chambres propres, lit confortable. TV en panne.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

25 August 2016

Everything was perfect from the most junior staff to the most senior. Food room and surroundings were first class. Look no further for a place to stay at very reasonable rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thank you for being a Spire IHG Rewards Member and for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip. I am very pleased to hear that you had a perfect experience with us and I do hope to welcome you back again one day soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Service Excellence

By

24 August 2016

platinumelite

Crown Plaza Muscat has an amazing location with a private beach. The facilities are excellent however the most satisfying thing about our stay there was the excellent level of service.
The meals available at the restaurants are beyond expectation, especially the buffet.
By far the most friendly and hospitable hotel staff that I have ever met.
I recommend this as the best hotel in Muscat

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thank for your review and especially the lovely words about our team, I am so pleased to hear that they took such good care of you during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind recommendation and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

felt like home

By

23 August 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff together with his management are able to delivery a staying experience. The location is great the view is very dramatic. Food in the hotel is superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' again very soon. Please contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com to discuss your experience. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Showing its age

By

16 August 2016

Stunning view from the cliff top, but otherwise unremarkable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our view, I am saddened to hear that your visit to us did not live up to your expectations. Please contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com to discuss your experience. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Crowne Plaza Muscat

By

15 August 2016

club

We read the reviews of all of the places in town, and based on those we opted to stay here. No disappointments at all! We went to relax, and that we did. The service was above and beyond! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend spending the few extra dollars to stay on the Club level - totally worthwhile. The staff is delightful and the breakfast buffet and happy hour were both fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you chose to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and even more so that you enjoyed your visit so much. I do hope we get to welcome you back again someday soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 August 2016

club

Overall a good experience, was overnight in Muscat after a business trip. Hotel staff gave great advice on how to maximize my stay in Muscat. Facilities were ok, especially pool and beach. Only issue was breakfast felt a little overpriced, although the quality was superb. All in all, would recommend to anybody.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear Tim, Thank you for choosing to spend your one night in Muscat with us at The Crowne Plaza. I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. I hope we get to welcome you back again one day, perhaps for a lot longer next time. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great see view and friendly staff,

By

14 August 2016

very good experience except for the noise outside
location is very convenient nd central specially when you are there for business

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear Mumen, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for being a Gold IHG Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us during your recent business trip to Oman. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and value for money.

By

10 August 2016

club

Staff good, location excellent, free shuttle bus to the souq and mosque. Lovely private beach and great views over the sea.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for being an IHG Rewards Member. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great location, very clean.

By

09 August 2016

My only thing is the club lounge food sat for so long if you didn't catch it fresh you caught it stale! Should cover the food. Staff were good, pool area nice. But what made it was the little private beach, really lovely. Great location too.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed on to the relevant managers. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially the pool and beach. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay in Muscat

By

09 August 2016

club

Executive suite was lovely, roomy and clean. Good blackout curtains as window faced east. Great views over the sea and over parts of Qurm. Staff remembered us from previous visits, and were extremely courteous, anticipating needs before we could ask! Breakfast was very good indeed. Concierge fabulous and very knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear Marysia, Thank you for your continued support and for being an IHG Rewards Member. It is good to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and we look forward to welcoming you back on the next one. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed and view

By

08 August 2016

The room is very great and comfortable which was 143.,next time i want to stay in room 45 downstairs facing the garden

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for being a IHG Rewards Member. I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less