Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 867 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    627
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Wonderful return visit to Muscat

By

22 March 2017

club

Returning to Muscat was a dream come true and our stay at the Crowne Plaza made our visit perfect. Our rooms were delightful, spacious and comfortable. The view from the hotel is without doubt the best especially at sunset. The pools and private beach beautifully clean and well presented. Food in all restaurants excellent. However it was the staff who made our stay unforgettable. Unfailingly courteous and attentive, particularly with the children. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Crowne Plaza to everyone and hope to visit again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

19 March 2017

club

One of may favourite hotels and the welcome, service and everything was excellent. Points for improvement: a) why on earth have music at the pool bar? Spoils one of the most perfect locations and its 'nature'. b) earlier responsiveness to 'make up my room' would be appreciated. BUT, overall, a big 'well done'.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Muscat

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

The people at Crowne Plaza Muscat make all the difference in the world. They are attentive and make you truly feel like a guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member and for reviewing your recent business stay with us. I am so pleased to read that our team takes such good care of you while you are here. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and work hard to provide that high level of customer service that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Oman. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay. Great staff

By

19 March 2017

Another memorable stay in this lovely hotel, i must have stayed here over 30+ times and everytime its perfect

As a Spire elite member the staff really does make the stay memorable.

Thanks to Ms. Jamilla and Mr. Ranjith from the front desk you guys make me always feel home.

Will surely be back

Read More
Read Less

Muscat visit

By

16 March 2017

We had a lovely 2days here recommended by a friend lovely spot overlooking the sea and city
I haven't rated sleep quality high because I sleep badly not a reflection on the beds etc which we're comfy

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Rosie Thank for choosing to spend 2 days with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. I am so pleased that your friend recommended our hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. We do hope you will come back soon and visit us again. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Grossartige Lage und guter Service

By

15 March 2017

Die Bedienung beim Check-in und Check-out, in den Restaurants und vor dem Hotel war sehr zuvorkommend. Speziell aufmerksam und schnell war der Service an der Poolbar. Das Zimmer war gross und hell. Das Bett hatte eine gute Matratze. Ein wenig nervig ( vom Lärm her ) waren die Veranstaltungen auf der Wiese hinter dem Tennisplatz. Der Tennisplatz war abends meiner Meinung nach zu lange beleuchtet. Das Licht hat gestört.
Die zwei Musikdarbietungen, die wir erlebt haben, bekamen zu wenig Platz, gingen unter im Garten und war scheinbar nur für die Restaurantsbesucher gedacht, denn es gab keine Sitzgelegenheiten ausserhalb, zum Zuhören. Der Shuttlebus in die Stadt war gut organisiert, dürfte aber häufiger fahren.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Vielen Dank, dass Sie The Crowne Plaza Muscat für Ihren Aufenthalt im Oman gewählt haben. Es freut mich sehr, dass Ihnen unsere Anlage gefallen hat und unser Personal sich so gut um Sie gekümmert hat. Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen, Wir verstehen Ihre Enttäuschung. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, um Ihnen unsere üblichen hohen Qualitätsstandards bieten zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel in phantastischer Lage

By

14 March 2017

club

sehr schönes Hotel in sehr schöner Lage mit ausgezeichnetem Service. Große gräumige Zimmer mit komfortablen Betten. Frühstücksbufett lässt keine Wünsche offen

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns. Es ist gut zu hören, dass unser Personal sich so gut um Sie gekümmert hat. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder zu sehen. Liebe Grüße Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Lage und sehr freundlixhe Mitarbeiter

By

14 March 2017

club

Ein tolles gutbgeführtes Haus - zwar nicht mehr ganz neu aber top gepflegt - sehr gutes essen und ein toller blick über die stadt

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns Ihre Bewertung mitzuteilen. Es war uns eine Freude Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts in Maskat bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Es freut uns, dass Sie so einen wundervollen Aufenthalt hatten und unser Essen sowie die Anlage genossen haben. Ich werde Ihr Lob an unseren Koch und sein Team weiterleiten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Schöne Lage mit Blick auf die Oper

By

14 March 2017

club

Unbedingt ein Balkonzimmer wählen, es lohnt sich. Der Blick ist einmalig schön. Das Frühstück ist sehr sehr umfangreich und das personal ist superfreundlich! Seafoodbuffet ist es wert!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat und unser Essen sowie die Anlage genossen haben. Ich werde Ihr Lob an unseren Koch und sein Team weiterleiten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice atmosphere Goid service

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

I had a very good experience with my stay. The hotel location and restaurants with nice sea view are great. Food and service excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Ebzain, Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip to Oman. Thank you for the fantastic review, it a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to having you stay again one day very soon. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

A place in the sun ....!

By

12 March 2017

club

A place in the sun at the beach ....Oman

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Ewald, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in the sun with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable room. Great service.

By

12 March 2017

I stay regularly at the Crowne Plaza, on business trips. They offer a good overall experience, considering amenities and staff. Special mention is their WIFI, much quicker than I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Thank you for your continued support and loyalty. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less