Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 941 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Hi

By

16 June 2017

Had a memorable stay and enjoyed it. Only one thing I would like to mention as an Spire elite member it will be great if you can bring back the old policy of giving the lounge accesses to spire members.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 June 2017

Overall this is a great hotel with a wonderful location overlooking the Gulf of Oman with a private beach.

Please note that during Ramadan, all restaurants and bars are closed for the whole month, with the exception of Tropico which is open for a buffet after sunset.

Lunch and dinner can eaten during the day in the executive lounge on the 6th floor (note there are two 6th floors as the building is split in two and you need to take the correct elevator).

Pool area is great with ample sun loungers, and poolside bar and restaurant serving drinks and snacks (although closed during Ramadan)

Read More
Read Less

Urlaub

By

13 June 2017

Sehr gutes Hotel in Muscat, sauber und schön am Meer gelegen.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Value, Hidden Gem.

By

12 June 2017

club

This hotel is often overlooked when booking accommodation in Muscat. Having stayed in most within Muscat this has to be our new favourite. Priceless location, excellant food. Accessibility by foot to popular Muscat location perfect. Rooms remodernized and very comfortable. Gym excellant. Pool area is comfortable with amazingg views over Qurum and Shatti.
Club package excellant value for money. Well worth taking up IHG membership to avail competitive pricing. Will definitely return to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good hotel, tired pool area.

By

07 June 2017

club

We'd booked without realising it was Ramadan and the IHG website did not advise that the hotels restaurants and bars would be closed, only discovered after arrival. On realising when we were travelling we only enquired about how this would affect the Qurum / Club lounge and received three different answers, still no mention of other closures. Bar this problem, the room was comfortable with great view, the staff excellent. Only let down was the tired pool area with old tiles and painted floor. Would have been nice to see a shower at the beach and more children.

Read More
Read Less

Mature property with a winning team!

By

31 May 2017

From check-in to check-out the team couldn't do enough to ensure I was having a good stay, I arrived the very first day of Ramadan therefore couldn't try all of the outlets but based on the food I had from the iftar buffet and the lounge I've no doubt it's all around excellent under the watchful eye of Chef Anuraj. From breakfast to Iftar Doreen provided the smiles and anticipation which always helps get the day started on a positive note. Sydney was a star who made it possible for me to watch the F1 race in the executive lounge by requesting the engineering team to tune the proper channel.
Both Christophe and Michael took time out of their busy schedule to show me around their property which was much appreciated.
Prajeesh went the extra mile to ensure I was comfortable throughout my stay.

What a team!

Already looking forward to our next stay at the Crowne Plaza Muscat.

(Wi-Fi was outstanding too!)

Read More
Read Less

excellent service, very friendly staff

By

31 May 2017

thoroughly enjoyed our stay
thank you to all for looking after us
we had some very good meals (except one occasion)
the room was clean

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

30 May 2017

My expectations were exceeded, mostly due to the staff. Well done, and appreciated,

Read More
Read Less

Great location, totally unprofessional recption

By

29 May 2017

Checked in for 2 nights for business for business meeting, location is great, so is the view.

You start with the unprofessional reception who do not welcome you to the hotel and consider the smile is expansive treasure she don't want to give away.

You go to the room and get surprised with a left times over from the cleaning team, when notifying the reception, they don't care as this is a normal issue.

You enter the lounge, beside the cleanness issues, there is no responsible person there (the desk always empty) and used plates all around with poor (if you got to find anything) collection of food.

You end your trip with a some comments on check-out but again it is not welcomed.

Had the same feeling when you stay in a small family owned hotel. For sure will never risk it again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

27 May 2017

A great Hotel alround, free shuttle service to Souk (and pick) and one to The Grand Mosque and Grand Mall also including pickups, very useful. Club Lounge excellent, and all staff very friendly, will be going back Beach and Swimming pool good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a business stay

By

27 May 2017

Excellent service, great food, especially breakfast. Rooms refurbished, although furniture looked a little dated. Good choice for business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Views

By

27 May 2017

Located on the corniche in a relatively quiet location, this hotel was relaxing. I stayed here some 17 years ago and I think I got the same bed as it wasn't the comfiest. The views are magnificent and there are several restaurant options. Some staff need further education in the hotel service industry - a couple preferred playing on phones rather than attending guests but they were a minority. Still, would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less