Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 361 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice hotel with great staff

By

20 October 2017

club

Great location
Spacious rooms
Room cleanliness
Parking available
Big guest room
Tasty breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schöne Erfahrung

By

18 October 2017

club

Das waren meine ersten Übernachtungen in dem Crown Plaza Nairobi und und einem Crown Plaza Hotel überhaupt.
Es hat mir sehr gut gefallen und das Hotel gehört auf jeden Fall zu den Top-Hotels in Nairobi.
Das Hotel ist relativ neu, glaube ich, und sieht sehr gut und sauber aus.
Das Frühstück war sehr gut, auch das Abendessen, und das Personal insgesamt sehr aufmerksam, hilfsbereit und freundlich.
Ich kann es nur empfehlen und werde möglicherweise wiederkommen.

Read More
Read Less

hotel hits expected standard

By

12 October 2017

Truly excellent except I found it easy to flood bathroom floor because of large gap between shower door and shower floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 October 2017

Good and friendly staff.

Good environment.

Good restaurant food.

Good variety of menus

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean space

By

06 October 2017

club

Very nice hotel with comfortable room and amazing staff. Could be better if more complementary water bottles are in the room for people who travel from far.

Read More
Read Less

The Crown Etiket

By

05 October 2017

club

The hotel is located in a quiet business environment. The ambience is cool. No disturbances in terms of noise or unnecessary/uninvited crew. The rooms are very clean. I got an upgrade for being an IHG member so please join it. Good place for conferences, meetings or residing for quiet holidays. The staff are very friendly too. A bit off CBD but close, hence you can cris cross in case you want to experience a night life or go shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Prayer rooms

By

02 October 2017

club

a common prayer room for Muslim clients preferably near conference rooms will be a great thing to consider.
Also a transport service to and from main mosques in the city on Fridays should be considered too.

Read More
Read Less

Reservations and Guest relations

By

02 October 2017

Quick and excellent booking in and out of Hotel.Warm and friendly hotel staff always ready to help out whenever you have any questions.The reservations manager is very welcoming and bubbly creating 'feel at home' feeling.

Captivated by the decor of the rooms and the comfy beds.Not forgetting the sumptions meal i had.

One word sums it all up. GREAT!

Read More
Read Less

Arrival and check in

By

02 October 2017

club

everything was in order except that there was no one to give me directions to my room. Other hotels that I have visited before provide staff to take my big bag and accompany me to my room. This did not happen. I actually went off in the wrong direction after checking in and then had to retrace before asking other guests where I could find the lifts to the rooms.

The meals were excellent and room service was on point. I also used the laundry, unfortunately one of my T-shirt's came back with a small hole in front. Otherwise it is a good hotel. I will probably use the same hotel again when I am in Nairobi next time.

Read More
Read Less

Service Quality

By

02 October 2017

Check in process was smooth and superb

Everything else was excellent in totality with two areas where there are opportunities for improvement;

1) The parking lot attendant at the rear parking area was abit cold, unfriendly and not motivated at all.

2) During check out, I was asked to pay for lunch yet it was being covered by my employer/company because my stay was business basis. There was a miss communication between the booking / our account manager and the check out counter. This was abit unpleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at perfect location

By

01 October 2017

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi is my favorite hotel in Africa. Great amenities, friendly staff and perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza, Nairobi

By

01 October 2017

club

A nice place to stay for business/ leisure with all basic requirements met nicely and appropriately. Reception and F

Read More
Read Less