Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 249 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Fabulous stay

By

18 February 2017

club

I spent 6 nights at the Crown Plaza Nairobi and it exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff are wonderful, courteous, friendly and responsive. The location is ideal if you are in Nairobi on business. The rooms are well designed. Internet works well. Gym is fabulous. Food is excellent. An overall great value for the price. I will be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

I love Crowne Plaza

By

13 February 2017

club

My daughter and I were staying here for one night just before we began our safari. The staff was so attentive and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much sugarmama for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy M. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on business. Central and easy to get to from the airport. Nice for casual business meetings and also formal business dinners. I had dinner at Sikia twice while there. Both business dinners. I found the portions no small, but very good food and well presented.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear GR061970, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy, M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

10 February 2017

club

I enjoyed the cool and quietly environment inside my room and the coffer was excellent.

The internet was fast and no buffering, I recommend to keep soft sandals inside the bath room and shoe duster which were missed in my room or you did not think could be a needed package in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Jazo67, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy, M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice people

By

03 February 2017

platinumelite

Rooms were clean. And comfortable the shower was nice beater got hot n cold at while in the shower

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Dear Cpvfly, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kennedy, M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

A/C again and food

By

02 February 2017

This was the second time in a week my A/C was not working. This time I called a technician to come and check it. He said it was the outside unit that was not working. Then he left and it was never fixed. They knew from my complaint the week before A/C was not working yet they put me on the same floor again. That would be the PLATINUM ELITE floor. Very unacceptable.

Also breakfast buffet is declining each time I stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Kennedy, M Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Maintenance

By

01 February 2017

platinumelite

A/C not working. This is not the first time I've had maintenance issues with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear mm2017, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Nairobi
Read More
Read Less

terrible food

By

23 January 2017

club

not good food and very slow service by room service staff

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. As an IHG® Club Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Allan, C General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Allan, C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service...Home away from home.

By

23 January 2017

Great place to stay that meets with all your expectations. The service is awesome and they would really make you feel special. I would always like to stay with them no matter my mission in Nairobi.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allan, C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and comfortable bed

By

12 January 2017

The hotel is in a very good location away from the busy city streets and is perfect for unwinding.
The rooms are very modern and spacious with very helpful staff to look after your requirements.
The food menu had a great mix of local and international dishes which was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allan, C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant.

By

06 January 2017

Overall, nice property.
My only issue was with the pillows offered for sleep.
They are so hard, they restrict blood flow in the head causing headaches and pains.
New pillows are needed at this property.
Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Skydweler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allan, C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crone Plaza Nairobi

By

31 December 2016

Lovely hotel, great amenities and in a perfect locale for my business, a little set back from the CBD, which is nice, there is however a noisey bar across the road so your peace could be compromised if your an early sleeper.
I had AC issues in two rooms, so the hotel really need to up their game with their technical maintenance.
But otherwise a very good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allan C, General Manager
Read More
Read Less