Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2645 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1450
  • 4 Stars
    590
  • 3 Stars
    276
  • 2 Stars
    172
  • 1 Stars
    157

great room

By

24 April 2017

great hospitality
received room early
comfortable hotel
great location too

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza hotel manhattan

By

22 April 2017

club

I paid for a room view which wasn't honoured. The room was freezing but they provided us with a heater. It's now one week on and I have still not been refunded my credit card holding fee. Was told calls were free but it appeared in my bill although reception took this off when I questioned it. Lovely hotel clean spacious rooms. Friendly reception staff. Would recommend if I receive the holding fee back

Read More
Read Less

Family Fun

By

22 April 2017

Overall a great stay. The staff was amazing! The only sort of negative was the hallway was noisy at times. Not ideal when children are sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Business and Leisure

By

22 April 2017

Front desk clerk was friendly but seems to be less knowledgeable about the benefits and privileges of IHG "Spire" members .. even a bit insulting in that my wife and daughter were admonished saying that the Spire member himself must be present at time of check-in. Also showed some kind of discrimination in that she unnecessarily told my wife --while giving her the Breakfast vouchers-- that breakfast normally costs $50 but because we're Spire members, we'll just pay only $10 -- clearly suggesting then that we should be grateful for the $40.oo discount!?

Doormen were not readily available to help. I would suggest also that doorman must write down the license number of the taxi that Crowne Plaza customers use for their safety. Our taxi driver who seemed to be a friend of the doorman (as they conversed for a few minutes before driving away from the hotel) took my wife and daughter the long way/route to La Guardia Airport thus causing a bit of scary moments and higher taxi fare and refused to give receipt. This prompted my wife to call Ney York Taxi and Limousine Commission because of this unfortunate event. (Driver used Westside Ave , went through the Washington Bridge, etc.)
Another suggestion: please put a hotel staff right at the door on the street-level of Broadway. Some vendors of knock-off luxury merchandise like LV bags, etc. were somehow harassing hotel customers by the doorway as experienced by my wife in that Sunday morning. This inevitably jeopardizes not only the hotel customers but the reputation of a purportedly reputable IHG hotel.

Restaurant was always busy in that staff were not so attentive. Also, food did not have any variety i.e., basically the same food every day. And, no bacon! (Breakfast is not breakfast without bacon!)

Would like to point out that we're thankful for the Hotel Managing Director who managed to write a welcome note with 2 breakfast VIP vouchers inside the small envelope. (Didn't get to see him though as he promised in his note.)

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel and the Staff to Match!

By

21 April 2017

My wife and I had the extreme pleasure of staying at your fine hotel for a week long vacation. From the moment we arrived until our last good byes we were afforded the utmost in customer service. I was fortunate to meet the Assistant GM, Niles Harris. His friendly and professional demeanor was a breath of fresh air. He and I conversed freely all the while I knowing his time is extremely valuable, he and I spoke as though we were two long lost friends. I would be remiss, if I didn't extend my compliments and gratitude to some of your fine staff. Specifically Keith at the bar, he is an invaluable asset to any establishment. He welcomes you with sincere conversation and is a consummate professional. Corriene one of your many fine Concierge's is a wealth of knowledge and goes above and beyond to accommodate guests and answer their questions. She provides outstanding recommendations and assistance at every opportunity. Ana, the morning hostess at the restaurant was a true delight in her every dealing with my wife and I. Attentive, caring, professional, are but a few words that come to mind when attempting to describe her and our experience each morning. The restaurant is full of easily approachable and considerate employees all willing to go beyond what is expected. Your establishment sets the bar for all others to emulate--please keep doing what you are doing, and thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Nice experience staying in the place with my friends

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in NY

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

The service and facility are both beyond my expectation. Kids friendly as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Weak Hotel

By

18 April 2017

platinumelite

We've booked a room with view of time square which was really great, room size suitable as well. Cleanliness was poor - fair..in the first room (we must change in the middle - later more) dust on all furnitures, over all days. Furnitures not in the best conditions anymore. Staff was overall unfriendly, no greeting if you entering or leaving the hotel, only waitresses greets if seen. The over all atmosphere and ambiance was disappointing compared with a crowne plaza in Europe and I think it is unusual for the US as well. After two days and a very noisy neighbor we complained on the reception and they offered a new room immediately, additonally with a beer on the hotel and a late check-out. This was more than we've expected and very nice. But unfortunately, the only positive contact with staff. We got a corner-room with view of the time square which was nice than the "normal" room with view.
The location of the hotel is very nice and central, but you need to know that it is very noisy and full-packed with tourists, as well. The room has a windows which you can slightly open, but also the fact that we were not able to close the windows in both rooms probably makes it very noisy. The bed was a dream of a bed, very comfortable.

Over all we were disappointed from the quality of the hotel and the kindness of the hotel staff, so that we won't consider this hotel for the next visit of NYC and we'll review the hotel reviews for other location very closely. From a Crowne Plaza I expect for sure more as we've got in terms of over all experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Times Square

By

18 April 2017

Would come back again ! Great location and great services.

Read More
Read Less

run down rooms

By

17 April 2017

the rooms are in need of new furniture,ran out of toilet paper could not get ahold of staff to get more my wife had to find me more,first room had to be moved it was missing furniture and headboard was peeling apart,will not stay again,i am a spire elite member and was treated like i did not have any status...

Read More
Read Less

outstanding location for NYC

By

16 April 2017

Arrived and checked in and greeted by front office manager who was swift with checking us in after a long flight. We mentioned we were here for my partners' sons 18th

Read More
Read Less

New York for my Sister's Birthday

By

15 April 2017

club

I booked this hotel for my sister's birthday trip to New York. Here are my top level review notes:

} check in was quick and the guy was super friendly
} I'd requested 2 beds in the room, but there were no rooms available on check in for us so we had to share a double bed which wasn't ideal
} the room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated
} the bed was comfortable
} the toiletries smelled nice, but the shampoo wasn't good for our hair... made it a bit straw like so avoid using this
} We had an ajoining room and the people in the room next to us were really noisy, we didn't say anything to them or to the hotel but i'm sure if we did they'd have done something
} cleaning service was great
} hotel was really central and the lower ground level can be accessed by members of the public (it's a walk through area)

Read More
Read Less