Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2386 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1307
  • 4 Stars
    530
  • 3 Stars
    253
  • 2 Stars
    158
  • 1 Stars
    138

Pleasantly surprised

By

26 August 2016

Location, Location, Location

Connected to conference centre and right in Times Square. Two Broadway shows less than a block a away.

Very comfortable bed and clean room and bathrooms. Bathroom lighting great.

Staff for the most part were friendly and efficient.

Drapes not quite dark enough for sleeping and could hear conversations of guests through the walls. Woke up one night to guests arguing in the hall. Not unexpected staying in Times Square.

Overall great value for money and a wonderful experience. (Stayed Sunday and Monday nights) I will be bringing my family back to this hotel to experience New York. Well Done

Read More
Read Less

location is good.

By

26 August 2016

stayed there for three nights with family. very basic hotel but on a very good location.

Read More
Read Less

New York Trip

By

24 August 2016

Overall, a nice stay. Lobby/reception areas as well as bar was nice, servers were prompt and friendly at the bar.

Only negatives on this stay was the room never really got cool even with the AC on it's lowest setting, the bathroom lighting wasn't very good, and there were water spots in the ceiling of the bathroom. Room size was adequate, and bedding was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

24 August 2016

With the exception of a surly maid, the staff were terrific. They were pleasant, helpful, and patient. I was totally exhausted from an emotionally draining week and they were very kind in dealing with my "spaciness" .

Read More
Read Less

ENJOYABLE STAY

By

24 August 2016

Easy to find and checking in quick, Recognition of IHG® Rewards Club Members, stayed on the 42nd floor, quiet and a view of Time Square
Daily laundry service good, and good amenities available
Nice comfy bed and practical ensuite,
On leaving the bell porter was very swift and helpful in ordering a taxi to the airport

Read More
Read Less

Location is everything

By

22 August 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times and always love it but overtime I'm noticing rooms are falling apart. Furniture had holes and tears, stain on side of box spring, carpets need shampooing. Location is the best perk. Checked into my room and staff member was wonderful, super polite, courteous and pleasant. I wish I had remembered her name. She made checking in fast and easy. My door wouldn't close and lock properly but a staff member was there within 10 minutes and fixed it right away. Ice bucket had no bags. I wish room had extra trash bags, I do not like to leave a mess. I also wish room had small refrigerators.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to NYC

By

22 August 2016

club

Overall impression of the hotel was good. Location was the highlight. If travelling with kids, don't promise them a swim in the pool - rules and set up is very restrictive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 August 2016

This is a great hotel, right on Times Square. Right from check-in we were well looked after, we had made a specific request on room requirement, and it was met 100%. We had a lovely room, with great views.
Breakfast was great, and most staff very helpful and attentive.
Room was spotless, and was cleaned on each of our 4 nights there.
Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Apart from location there is nothing good about the hotel

By

22 August 2016

There are much better hotels in the area and other far better Crowne Plaza hotels.
Location at the Times Square is just great but thats it for Pros !
Staff is not very polite - treatment of IHG Elite members poor... standing in the elite check in line and all of a sudden the receptionist comes over and takes the elite sign away sending me to stand in the general line from the beginning ?!
Room service bad - ordered a bottle of Champagne to the room and it was sent together with plastic cups ! who does that ?!
Rooms - old and worn out furniture - no refrigerator, no drinking water;
Restaurant charges full price for children breakfast contrary to what information is given at the check in at reception !

This hotel should learn service from othe Crowne Plazas as right now it is more comparable to Holiday Inn Express level than any other ones from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great staff!

By

22 August 2016

very beautiful hotel and a very clean room. Great locatiom right in time square

Read More
Read Less

overall, great hotel

By

17 August 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times and it's always been great. This time, our shower drain wasn't working well and almost flooded the bathroom floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience, Great Service

By

16 August 2016

The Crown Plaza and its staff exceeded our expectations. The location was the best. We were able to walk every where and see the sights and later that night we saw Witched and it was only a 10 minute walk. We are planning to come back this Christmas to take the kids to experience NYC at Christmas. We can not wait to stay at the Crown Plaza real soon!

Read More
Read Less