Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 836 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    68

good location, clean rooms

By

16 October 2017

club

Rooms were slightly small but well organized. Desk area was easy to work at and had ample lighting.
Breakfast area was an open dining room with a buffet. Quick option to grab breakfast although it feels a bit harried and hurried.at peak times.
The hotel sits over the Mass Pike, literally. The commuter train runs underneath the hotel as well and makes a rumble. Thankfully, it isn't all night.
connected restaurant, Social, has good casual food and a terrific bartender, Derek.

Read More
Read Less

Great location as well as hotel

By

11 October 2017

club

So easy to access and find. Initial entry to hotel was warm and friendly. Check in was quick and included directions to access our room easily. Our room was clean and large enough for the 2 of us. We parked in the parking garage which was easy access as well as adjacent to the hotel. Would stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

VERY convenient location - NOT very convenient comfort

By

09 October 2017

The property is very conveniently located straddling the expressway. Construction from remodel/upfit is slightly inconvenient but bearable and temporary. I had an issue with minimal (VERY) water flow from bathroom sink, which I remediated personally rather than wait for maintenance - but it is something that is probably an issue in ALL bathrooms. It should be taken care of with regular maintenance or regular fitting replacement. Overall decent experience. Bed and pillow comfort were subpar.

Read More
Read Less

Like sleeping on the freeway

By

08 October 2017

Directly above I90, resulting in a lot of road noise making it difficult to sleep. Very poor quality bed did not make it any easier. Expected more than freezer waffles given the price of breakfast. Staff was friendly but did not acknowledge IHG rewards status, and not enough to make up for everything else. I would avoid. There are better hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Boston: Crowne Plaza

By

07 October 2017

club

This hotel is in a great location and is uniquely designed over the freeway so you do get the 'white noise' of the traffic running under the hotel. In addition you get a great view from your rooms as well. It looks like it is being updated and the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only issue I had was trying to connect to the internet, and eventually did so I could do my work. I just figured that since they are updating the hotel that this will be a temporary issue. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whenever I get back to Boston I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

06 October 2017

club

Good hotel to stay. everything was just great. no complain. friendly staff and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Newton

By

06 October 2017

club

Always a nice experience. Staff friendly, beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean .

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

06 October 2017

club

I enjoyed by stay at the hotel. It was my first time to Boston, so didn't know the area well. Took a bus downtown, and it was really easy. Hotel staff was great in offering suggestions. I would use the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

06 October 2017

Excellent experience, sometimes I think it is too costly, but I do get free nights with my IHG rewards card. I am very satisfied with Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed and location

By

06 October 2017

club

Beds and pillows are super comfy. I like the location easy access to the freeway and into Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

04 October 2017

club

Overall great stay, however, the bathroom was quiet small and very little counter space - only compliant!

Read More
Read Less

Highway Hotel

By

03 October 2017

If you've never tried to rest or sleep in a hotel built directly over a very busy and noisy highway, try the Crowne Plaza in Newton, MA. Better yet, if you want good rest and sleep, avoid this hotel. I have no idea who ever thought to build this hotel over a highway and train track. I know this hotel was not always a Crowne Plaza, and I can't imagine why they thought it would be a good idea to acquire this property. Staff were pleasant, but there's way too much noise.

Read More
Read Less