Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 564 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Services for reason to be there were quite sufficient.

By

29 September 2016

club

Enjoyable experience for reason to be there. Less expensive than downtown Chicago. Our members are very concerned when it comes to cost of accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

reception desk

By

28 September 2016

club

I must say all the girls were helpful but Maria stands
out in my mind as the most courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for the great comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for the Great comments about Maria.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk and dining lacking

By

27 September 2016

The hotel has a convenient location with acceptable rooms. However, front desk staff was lacking. Couldn't process my IHG credit card, kept telling me the card was declined. I called the credit card and was told the hotel kept submitting the wrong expiration date. Took too long to straighten it out.

In the in hotel dining room, kids under 12 are suppose to eat free. Staff insisted I had to pay for the one child's meal (child is 5) for dinner, even though we had also order 2 adult meals. I finally relented and paid the bill just to be done. The next morning I asked at the front desk about the policy and was told 3 and under eat free, 4-12 year old meals are 1/2 price. When I explained what happened the night before in the dining room, I was told "I don't know what to tell you, but that is our policy" Hum, not what the dining room is doing. How about taking care of the overcharge for the meal. I gave up, it was a hassle dealing with the front desk.

Side note: food in dining room was very good and waitstaff was very good, except for overcharging me.

No recognition for IHG Club members.

Read More
Read Less

Good location north of Chicago

By

24 September 2016

club

This Crowne Plaza was busy and bustling (complete with late night Karaoke in the bar the night I checked in.) While a little dated, rooms were clean and well-kept. Bed and pillows had been upgraded and service overall was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments - we are excited you enjoyed your stay and our Karaoke! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

grest service

By

22 September 2016

OVERAL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. LOVE IT. STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS AND PROVIDED THE ASSITANCE WE REQUESTED.
ALSO, THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT WE WANTED TO DO.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

22 September 2016

Perfect place for groups, excellent customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for the great comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

aa

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

good place to stay good place to stay good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Really enjoyed my stay.

By

21 September 2016

club

The hotel compares favorably with many of the finest that I've booked in the past several years. For business or pleasure I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and business associates without hesitation. Clean, modern, well-appointed guest room. Professional, courteous, and handsome front desk staff; fine, well trained young people. Excellent service with a smile. I look forward to the opportunity to stay at this hotel again for future travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

20 September 2016

club

Muy bueno todo, lo unico,que no es que cuando hacian la limpieza del cuarto le movian al termostato y cuandovregresabavestaba demaciadobfrio

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice staff

By

19 September 2016

This visit was for business and was the last night spent during a one week visit to Chicago for business. I drove from Champaign, IL on Thursday September 15th to the Northbrook, IL Crown Plaza Hotel in order to be closer to Chicago's O"Hare International Airport.

The drive was 4 hours with some traffic and it was great to have a nice place to stay at with no need to go out for dinner. The staff was friendly and efficient and I was able to relax and eat a nice meal before retiring. Great hotel for the business or leisure traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Tired after long flight

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Had a nice sleep after a long flight. Had a great meal in the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and the the we are happy you enjoy your meal in the bar! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Thomas A

By

19 September 2016

Best hotel in the US. Love everything about it. The people are caring, the food is good, and the rooms are very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less