Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 774 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    43

Paris visit

By

28 July 2016

club

Great location. Bed is a bit small, but room is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not like other crowne plaza around the world.

By

27 July 2016

Not satisfied with our stay for 4 nights. Their AC is not cool enough. Even though the maintenance people checked it, our indoor room temp was like 24 C, but they provided us fan later. Bathrooms were old and dirty and need remodeling. Never expected such a poor condition. Holiday inn express is way better than this. We never stayed in this type Crowne Plaza anywhere in the world. But staff tried their best to accommodate us. Only advantage was the good location.

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff ignorant of other cultures

By

27 July 2016

This hotel is not a Crowne Plaza standard hotel. Some members of the staff are culturally insensitive, which means that they do not understand other cultures. Some of them lack etiquettes and do not wish or greet a customer. The lady at the breakfast counter was sarcastic and ignorant. She did not know a way to behave with customer who are her customers. Other staff enter the room without waiting for a moment after knocking which I find appalling. It was not good judgement on my part to stay at this old, run down hotel. People assume a lot and do not communicate. The person who delivered my laundry just barged into the room after opening it and kept my clothes in the sofa. Not a word spoken.

Read More
Read Less

Buena Ubicación,

By

26 July 2016

Buen hotel para visitar la ciudad, o negocios.

El desayuno es bastante completo.

suele estar bastante lleno.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear sagitario , We would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through IHG Reviews We are delighted that your overall impressions were positive, and hope that should you have the occasion to return to Paris that you would consider us all the same Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

26 July 2016

club

The pillows were too thick so was uncomfortable to sleep.
The staff was courteous, helpful, efficient and amiable
The checking in and checking out needs to be more efficient .
The concierge and valet services are upto mark and efficient
Certain items were not provided as compared to previous trips eg sleeping kit, choclate and biscuits

Not enough drinking water provided

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!

By

25 July 2016

My husband, teenage daughter, and I just returned from a week's stay, and we couldn't be more pleased! The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable.Shower water pressure was fabulous. Room size was perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious- plenty of choices for everyone. The location was amazing-- literally a one minute walk from the front door! There are a multitude of restaurants surrounding the hotel-try Pizza Pino across the street!
The only con was the air conditioning as it was a bit weak by American standards, however, it was pretty typical of European air conditioning. This was only a problem on the very hot nights, but then we just slept without blankets, and we were fine.
We really enjoyed our stay, and we plan on staying at this hotel again when we return to Paris!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Jeanine1974, Thank you for posting such a positive review regarding your recent visit and for your kind words about our staff . We will make sure to share your comment with our teams. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

25 July 2016

I stayed 10 nights in this hotel. I had a good time. It makes me feel better about my vocation in Paris.

Read More
Read Less

disponibilité de chambre, séjour impromptu

By

23 July 2016

club

Passer la nuit à Paris, suite au blocage des trains internationaux. Chambre disponible, réservée en 3 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Cher PierreB5, Nous vous remercions vivement d’avoir choisi notre hôtel et d’avoir pris le temps de poster ce commentaire élogieux ! Toute notre équipe est sincèrement touchée de ces félicitations qui nous confortent dans nos efforts quotidiens pour offrir à chacun un service de qualité et rapide pour votre cas. Nous serions très heureux de renouveler votre excellente expérience lors de votre prochaine visite Parisienne. Cordialement, Service Relations Clientèle Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

良好な立地と十分なサービス

By

22 July 2016

地下鉄からのアクセスのよい立地で、パリ内のどこへ行くにも便利。夏だったせいか、レストランやバーの中に小さいハエが複数いたのが気になった。ジムの設備は貧弱で、唯一あった複合マシンも故障しているようで使えるのはごく一部の機能のみ。

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Ralph009 , Thank you for sharing your experience on IHG reviews. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location. As you wrote, we are fortunate to be very conveniently located in Paris with an easy access to everywhere thanks to the metro station République at the hotel doorstep. Also thank you for bringing to our attention your disappointment concerning the fitness equipment and please, be assured that your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through comments such as yours that we can improve in areas of our service and product which require attention and we are really grateful for you to give us this opportunity to keep improving our services. We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

3 Luxury Days in Paris

By

21 July 2016

club

Loved this hotel, great service and the staff were great as well. Located close to the metro, and close to restaurants and bars.

I loved this hotel, would definitley come back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Sparis1 , We are happy that you spend an excellent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République ! Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 July 2016

club

Great value. Olivier the concierge was very helpful and personable.

Read More
Read Less

Big Rooms but not the best room

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

The room size was more than plenty but the size of the bathroom was actually very small.
The tub was barely big enough for a skinny me to stand.
I was given the bare minimum amenities and not even a soap bar throughout my stay, luckily I had my own. The sofa area in the suite seemed to have dated furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear EuroRoamer , Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us. On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that the level of service regarding amenities was not what you expected. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less