Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 887 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    46

Crowned Plaza Paris

By

19 January 2017

Location is great. One mile walk from the train station. Very nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

19 January 2017

club

Great location, very nice staff, clean hotel. Highly recommend for your visit to Paris!

Read More
Read Less

Classy hotel in historic building in good location.

By

18 January 2017

This is my third stay and it has now become my preferred hotel in Paris. I like both the building and location. Staff are very friendly and the place is just classy.
I've had rooms overlooking La Place and the huge internal courtyard. Both are nice.
I haven't stayed at busy times and have found the rates very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

old fashioned hotel

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

hotel location and ambiance was great! Access to metro was perfect! staff and conceive behavior was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Paris nights

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

Room very good as is location and staff outlook
Just a pity restaurant closed as bar menu limited

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, average stay!

By

16 January 2017

club

Comfortable bed. Barring the language problem (as we did not speak French), I believe the service was ok. Check in was delayed by the hotel staff, should have been managed better. In-room bathroom facilities could have been better. Breakfast was the only Excellent factor besides the Concierge.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear AmarGupta, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us . We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay especially with the service. We feel sorry to read that you had communication issues with our multi lingual staff and also had to experiment some delay upon your check in. We often have positive compliments about our team great customer services skills and professionalism therefore we feel very sorry to read your dissatisfaction. We are pleased though that you fully enjoyed our delicious breakfast, the comfort of our bed and the top professionalism of our concierge services. We hope to have the occasion next time to show you that our guest full satisfaction is our top priority! Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great experience and customer service

By

15 January 2017

club

Had a lovely time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel was conveniently located to the metro and cafes. Looking forward to staying there again upon my return to Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your positive comments. The staff will be very happy to read they did participate in it's success. We hope to have the pleasure to renew this positive experience in the nearest future. Yours sincerly, The Guest Relation Team
Read More
Read Less

Not what I had booked

By

12 January 2017

club

The room was not what I had read on the room description when booking for that particular room category and price. I was told the hotel was quite full and they couldn't accommodate my request. Which was not a request but just a reminder of what I had booked. I got a new room which was very nice but still not what I had booked as I wanted a quiet room to the back and not the front.

I shouldn't even need to ask for a new room but get what I had booked from the start.

Apart from that:
There was something left in the fridge from a previous guest.
The alarm went off during the evening which was very very loud, annoying and worrying. We were told that it had been a technical issue after we had had to run out of our rooms only half dressed and confused.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear RQGC, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedbacks following your stay among us. Please accept our sincere apologies if the service delivered during your stay came across as a lack of attention or service. Rest assured that the situation you described does not reflect at all how we wish to deliver a 4 stars service. We have already shared your precious comments with the concerned department for those incidents not to happen again. We are confident that the necessary adjustment will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. I hope that your recent experience will not alter your confidence in our chain and Hotel and that you may give us a second chance. We hope to have the pleasure and honor to welcome and serve you in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno a Parigi con famiglia

By

11 January 2017

ottimo hotel posizione centrale vicinissimo alla metropolitana,camere ben curate,la colazione ad alto livello,personale diponibile e' cordiale

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear pino66 We thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us. Our teams will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, equipment and service of your room, our delicious breakfast, our hotel’s great location and the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon to renew this positive experience. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team
Read More
Read Less

YES, THEY CAN!

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Located right at Place de la République it is hard to find a more central spot for your accommodation.
While check-in is just a breeze, you can start looking forward to your room, it will match expectations if you're a frequent Crowne Plaza user.
Quite expensive, not just the room, but any extras can really dry out your wallet.
Overall experience with the staff great, except bar area.
A sign confirms this is sub-contracted, and I've rarely been so overlooked while on travel, this bunch of individuals is definitely not forming a team, and attentiveness is at a zero level, and it is either cold (near to the entrance to the building) or it smells (dish-washer).
Ambience doesn't welcome you, better go next doors for a night cap.
Breakfast ok-ish, quite wide array of food offers, coffee machine at average level if at all, pretty noisy.
In total though it is all about where you are, and how you sleep, and that is rather satisfactory. All other you can manage around.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable Stay

By

08 January 2017

club

We had a very comfortable stay at crowne plaza.
The services were very prompt and efficient.
Hiqh standards of quality was met

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear guestatcrowneplaza, Meeting and exceeding our guest satisfaction is our main focus and it is rewarding to learn that we have achieved on this occasion. So thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction . We are definitely willing to have you back at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Revoir l'installation et/ou changer les rideaux

By

08 January 2017

club

Impossibilité de fermer les rideaux complètements.
Je me demande comment un hotel de ce standing ne pense pas à l'utilisation des rideaux de la chambre. Qui plus est pour celle donnant sur la place de la république qui est très animée donc "lumineuse"...

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Cher PCout, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes désolés de lire que votre expérience dans notre hôtel ne fût pas tout à fait à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous avons immédiatement informé le service concerné du problème d’occultation dans votre chambre et des mesures ont été mises en place afin de remédier à ce problème. La qualité de sommeil de nos clients est très importante pour nous aussi, nous prenons vos commentaires très au sérieux. Notre principal objectif étant la satisfaction de nos clients, nous sommes toujours reconnaissants lorsqu’un client nous aide à améliorer nos prestations. Nous espérons que vous nous donnerez l’opportunité de vous prouver lors d’un prochain séjour chez nous que la satisfaction et l’attention que nous portons à notre clientèle est notre priorité. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous. Cordialement, The Guest Relation Team
Read More
Read Less