Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 658 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    50

Good hotel

By

05 July 2016

Nice stay, under renovation but still very nice. The rooms were very clean and really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay there again.

By

05 July 2016

club

Hotel was under construction, that's the only reason why i didn't give 5 stars. Staff was nice and professional considering the circumstances. I will definitely return in the future. Hopefully the lobby, bar and pool is finished.

Read More
Read Less

"A work in Progress"

By

30 June 2016

The hotel staff and guest room were satisfactory!

The [MAJOR] problem was that the property should have been taken out of service since the entire first/lobby floor were dismantled / under construction and an obstacle course. Even the entry to elevators were "rough". To add insult to [financial] injury, many parking spaces were occupied or obstructed by construction debris, construction materials, or construction equipment.

At a minimum, guests should have been "rewarded / compensated for tolerating the construction mess and inconvenience of the "battle zone" entry and lobby floor" such as with reduced rates.

I have stayed at Crown Plaza properties in the past, and this was the only Crown Plaza I experienced this. I, therefore, cannot recommend this property until these situations are corrected!

Read More
Read Less

Great up grades

By

30 June 2016

Loved my stay and the new renovations are a really good look for the hotel being the location

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Chrissy215, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West.  I am glad that you were happy with your stay and loved the new look. Looking forward to welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

Great driver

By

27 June 2016

club

The shuttle driver was especially friendly and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 July 2016
Dear GGuar, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am very pleased that you found our staff, particularly the shuttle driver, to be nice and friendly. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

24 June 2016

club

In spite of the construction, the guest rooms renovations have been completed and are extremely nice. The staff did a good job working around the construction difficulties so it was not disturbing to guests.

Read More
Read Less

People already in the room

By

22 June 2016

After a long drive we were ready to just check in, get ready for a wedding and go. When we opened the door to the room and there were unmade bed and suitcases. Luckily there wasn't a person in the room. We go downstairs and we told the nice young lady at reception. She was embarrassed and explained that housekeeping marked it clean. She gave us another room and when we started to get ready, noticed used drinking glasses in the room. We told reception and she would have changed our room, but by that time we were already running late. When we got to breakfast, the toaster wasn't working, the waffle maker wasn't working. The staff in the dining area were in and out so there was not one to let us know what was going on. It just felt like attention to detail was not taken into account at this place.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 July 2016
Dear jasger, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, PA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with housekeeping and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Major Reconstruction

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Be aware that they are under MAJOR reconstruction. Our actual room was OK but everywhere else was plaster dust city.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear Enuffalready, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Construcition

By

20 June 2016

Not warned or compensated for invonveineces due to constrcutions

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Coopie2 Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Major Renovations In Progress

By

20 June 2016

This hotel was in the middle of major renovations wile we were there. We had received an email advising us that renovation were going on and that the pool would not be available. In reality the whole lobby area was under construction. This made check-in a little confusing. The business center was not available but the staff helped me print some important documents from behind the (make-shift) front desk. The staff seemed a bit over stressed as it took 2 calls to get extra towels and when I was told I needed to come to front desk to get a bucket of ice, it took the staff member about 5 minute to go and get it. I'm sure once renovation are complete the overall experience here will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Dad of graduate, Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating, but am sorry the renovation inconvenienced your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit. 
Read More
Read Less

Construction Insanity

By

20 June 2016

club

This hotel's construction isn't some small upgrade. They're redoing the whole thing at once and are providing a seriously sub-par experience while the upgrades are being made.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 July 2016
**Guest indicated "No," they would NOT like to be contacted privately** Dear 9ptbuck, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the ongoing construction. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pésima estadía y muy mala atención

By

19 June 2016

Mientras el hotel siga en remodelación sugiero realmente evaluar otras alternativas. No obstante al alto costo de las habitaciones el nivel de atención, condiciones del hotel, ruido y privacidad no se ajustan a lo esperado. Muy mala experiencia.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Estimado S1977C, Gracias por haber tomado de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Le ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas que su estancia en nuestro hotel no fué satisfactoria. Sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros ya que nos permiten trabajar para evitar que los mismos problemas se vuelvan a suscitar. Le hemos enviado un mensaje privado para dar seguimiento a su experiencia. Atentamente, Nancy F Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less