Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 472 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    32

Old and very dirty

By

27 July 2015

The only good thing about this place is free parking

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay. While our property is not brand new we do hold ourselves to the highest standards of cleanliness. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping who will be taking action with his team. We are excited to share that we are in the planning stages of an entire property renovation. We are looking forward to having a brand new hotel for our guests, and we hope you will have the opportunity to join us again when it is completed.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, but lacking in some areas

By

26 July 2015

First the positives: The rate at this hotel was competitive and the free onsite parking was a nice advantage. The room was pleasant and clean but lacked some traditional CP amenities.

Now the negatives. Though the room was marketed as having a King bed, it did not. The bed was a double or queen. The internet service was very ladking, as I had to stand just inside my door to be connected. (Note: I was at the end of a hallway.) Also the in room TV checkout did not work.

An added annoyance was that the clock was set 12 hours off, thereby appearing correct. It is not my expectation that hotel clocks are set correctly, but its an easy action for a hotel to take to assure its guests are satisfied.

Due to my Rewards status, I was provided access to the executive floor lounge. This was nothing more than a very small room with soda and a small selection of snacks. I would not recommend paying extra for the executive floor.

Overall a good experience. I would stay again, but ask a couple more questions about room location during checkin.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West

By

25 July 2015

platinumelite

I would stay here again. No frills but it does the job for convenience and area restaurants'.

Beds and pillows are old and not very comfortable.

Breakfast needs help! Burnt food and not tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. I have shared your comments in regards to the bedding with our Director of Housekeeping, and our Director of Food and Beverage and chef will be looking into what occurred with breakfast. It is our priority that our guests have a comfortable stay. We are pleased to share that we are in the planning stages of an entire property renovation. We are looking forward to having a brand new product for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

23 July 2015

The hotel seemed to have the amenities. I did not like that the fitness center was in the lobby for everyone to see. The beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping, and he will be addressing what occurred with those responsible. It is important to us that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. We are happy to share that we are in the planning stages of an entire property renovation, and we will be moving the fitness center to another location. Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Philadelphia.
Read More
Read Less

Business and pleasure

By

22 July 2015

club

The title says it all haha. Don't even have to leave the hotel room to get things done.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is always eager to be of service, and we hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and excellent service

By

21 July 2015

club

The room was comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful, the restaurant was good and the server Jerome was awesome!!!!.
The only bad thing was that the air conditioner was noisy when it was in auto and shut off and on at the middle of the night. But that aside, the bed was good and comfortable.
I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our team is pleased to offer our guests a comfortable stay. I would like to apologize that the air conditioner was noisy. We will have our engineers take a look at the unit. Thank you for mentioning Jerome. Jerome is a valued member of our team who will be recognized. Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. It was a pleasure having you, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and quality customer service.

By

17 July 2015

This hotel works for us because of it's location and we enjoy seeing the same courteous staff at each visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. We truly appreciate our frequent guests, and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Überholungsbedürftiges Hotel mit gutem Service

By

16 July 2015

club

Etwas weit abgelegen von den Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Shuttleservice in die Stadt hinein funktionierte gut und pünktlich.
Sowohl Zimmer wie auch öffentliche Bereiche wirken düster und stark abgewohnt.
Der Service im Empfang war in Ordnung.
Das Restaurant war wenig besucht, darum kümmerte sich der Kellner sehr intensiv und humorig um die wenigen Gäste.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns im Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West bei Ihrem Besuch in der Stadt. Unser Personal ist immer erfreut, unsere Gäste mit einem Höchstmaß an Service zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, dass wir gemeinsam in der Planungsphase eines gesamten Hotel Renovierung sind. Wir freuen uns darauf, mit einem brandneuen Produkt für unsere Gäste, und wir hoffen, dass Sie die Möglichkeit, wieder zu kommen und genießen Sie es haben.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay.

By

16 July 2015

platinumelite

Good location, wonderful staff (helped us out on a few items, especially our car rental problem), and their restaurant food was quite good. We would strongly recommend. Dave & Diane G

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Philadelphia. It was a pleasure having you with us. Our team is always happy to be of serviced, and we have shared your comments about the food with our chef and him team. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you on your next trip to the city.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

16 July 2015

Access to the places I needed to go to was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased that we were able to be of service, and have shared your kind comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit Philadelphia again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and stay

By

13 July 2015

club

The staff was very friendly even though a busy holiday weekend. Room was pleasant and comfortable. Couldn't hear noise from outside at all even being by busy intersection and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for coming to spend the holiday with us! Our team is always eager to give our guests a comfortable stay, and we hope to have you back with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Room Comfort

By

06 July 2015

platinumelite

Always receive a comfortable room with plenty of pillows. Always know I will have a relaxing stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2015
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us. Our entire team strives to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less