Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 453 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Never again

By

27 February 2020

platinumelite

Well difficult to start a review of one of the worst 5 star hotels I have ever been to.
Crowne Plaza to be is one of the best I use very often, when on business or to relax ,but this one in Phuket is one to run away from.
Not a good experience for either me or my wife.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms with amazing views and helpful staff

By

26 February 2020

club

The hotel staff is very good. breakfast was perfect and the other meals if you eat at the hotel are very pricy compared to eating outside the hotel. I’d definitely stay there again and learned that eat out for lunch and dinner and purchase the breakfast buffet when you book your room. Spa service are triple what you can get right next door or across the street Purchase trip for local people not the agency personnel that come to the hotel. You pay about 1/3 more than if you get with local taxi driver they will take care of you. Hotel is great. Pool closes at 7 pm which does t make sense but it is what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location but isolated

By

25 February 2020

I would start with I do highly recommend this hotel, but it is isolated. Beautiful sun rises from the rooms. The hotel grounds and beach area are beautiful, the rooms desperately need to be refurbished they look very old with small areas of paint coming off the walls in the room and outside on the balcony. The room we had was a grand terrace it was very big and I would recommend over a suite fantastic to use. The air conditioning in the room was not very effective. The hotel location is very isolated and the prices for food and drink are in some cases I would consider slightly expensive. The menu was okay in the restaurants with a reasonable choice. The breakfast area and food choice was extremely good and I would highly recommend you include this in your package. There was a lot of glass in the sand near the kids pool area we picked up hand fulls of glass every morning especially when the sea goes out, most of the other parts near the main pool area were really well maintained. The room had a kettle.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation in Phuket

By

23 February 2020

No complaints, excellent overall experience!
3 thumbs up!!! I will return again, the massage was excellent as well as the private pool

Read More
Read Less

Oasis by the Beach

By

18 February 2020

We stayed four nights in total at this hotel and the following points should be noted:-
Bad points - none
Good points:- Staff exceeded our expectations in their attention and service. The hotel is ideally placed to be away from the noise of the city - yet within a short cheap taxi ride. The ambiance of the hotel is first class. The food quality exceptional and the choice of menus well above average. Staff on reception - especially Mark and Fern would be an asset to any hotel as their attention to detail and assistance was more than we could expect. The manager Ellen (hope I spelt that right) gave us her full attention whenever we required it and the rest of the staff formed a good solid working team any hotel would be proud of.

Note for swimmer:- The beach is extremely shallow, and the tide goes out a very long way – very scenic though - ideal for kids but not for swimming. However, the beautiful large pools are ideal for swimming or just messing about in. 100% out of 100% on all counts - well done to all staff at Crown Plaza Phuket Panwa

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience at Phuket Crown Plaza

By

16 February 2020

club

Great view

Excellent staff. Chef Mod has made our trip memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Bad location, poor breakfast, nice view

By

13 February 2020

If you are looking for a very chilled spot away from everything in Phuket than it could be a nice alternative for you in terms of price and quality. But if you would like to do some sight seeing, eat in the center or go to the nice beaches it's not the right hotel. You should definitely rent a car to do anything outside of the hotel. The quality of the breakfast was very very poor. We couldn't find anything to eat rather than waffle which was also not tasty. The rooms were comfy but quiet old. The sea has tide problem so you cannot really swim too. I wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and staff

By

11 February 2020

platinumelite

Very good place
Brilliant staff specially Madam Pla and Madam Pao

Read More
Read Less

excellent location and resort

By

09 February 2020

amazing and relaxing resort. the room was clean and well kept. the bed was comfortable. the grounds were well kept. and the spa was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Panwa

By

07 February 2020

club

Excellent hotel in a quiet location. Good for relaxing and pool time. Nice beach but no good for swimming as water is too shallow. Pools are lovely though, and suites have pool access.
A great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Очень приятный отель

By

04 February 2020

club

Мы хотели уединенного отдыха, так что нам этот отель очень подошёл. Народу не много не смотря на сезон, на пляже никого.
Крайне приятный персонал, очень приветливый и отзывчивый при этом не навязчивый.
Вкусная кухня, готовы вносить изменения в рецепт по запросу. Например для ребёнка по моей просьбе готовили пиццу без соуса.
Из минусов - не соответствует 5*. Номера старые требуют ремонта, полотенца и постельное белье пора заменить на новые.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay in Phuket

By

02 February 2020

platinumelite

this stay was part of our visit to Phuket, and since we did some island hopping, we stayed at different hotels through our trip, and this was our last hotel in Phuket before going back home, but it was THE BEST.

starting from hotel decoration and entrance, which was beautiful and the lobby has a magnificent with viewing terrace to the beach.

the check inn experience was great, we did welcomed by the staff with smile and warm hospitality ( I think her name was Ying , hopefully I did spell it correctly, thank you), they upgraded our room as recognition to my platinum status, and they showed as to our room.

room was clean, and spacious with comfortable beds and beautiful view. it was perfect.

the beach area and the coconut lawn was amazing. me and my wife did enjoy morning walking there which was calming and very relaxing.

every thing was great, I defiantly will be back when ever I am visiting Phuket

Read More
Read Less