Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1233 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    842
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable rooms and spacious bathroom

By

02 April 2020

club

Only stayed one night at short notice, but was very good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

02 April 2020

club

I choose this hotel based on the above average service. I can stay anywhere in Queenstown but the people here are amazing, friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Queenstown stay

By

02 April 2020

club

We mostly liked everything, especially LOVED breakfasts !
However must except the dinner service-we attempted to have dinner there once and ended up leaving.
The restaurants was about 10% full (were there just a week before NZ lockdown for COVID 19) the lady went to find out for us an answer to a couple of questions (re dinner) and never returned!
We waited for 20 min, and left. On the way out saw her standing with a colleague chatting away.
We felt like staying in the warm cozy hotel, but went out to the rainy night-
Had dinner elsewhere after all.

Read More
Read Less

Queenstown short and sweet

By

01 April 2020

club

We booked crown plaza hotel to start our planned NZ holiday. Great location, fabulous views of lake.walk everywhere,
Comfortable rooms with balconies, to enjoy the beautiful fresh air.
Great bed and linen, lovely staff. Definitely will stY again. Unfortunately we had only two nights as the corona virus was threatening to close down the county, and we had to get home .

Read More
Read Less

Great view. Excellent room.

By

01 April 2020

club

I had a very comfortable stay of six nights at this hotel. I booked a lake view room which I got. The only thing I did not appreciate was the room given to me was an interconnecting one on both sides, so there were doors leading to rooms next to mine on both sides from my room. Breakfast was sumptuous, of great quality and service was excellent. Staff was friendly and extremely efficient. Except, on the first day at breakfast I ordered an a la Carte dish which was soaked in a lot of cooking oil. I pointed it out to the wait staff when I realized half way through since the oil had all settled to the bottom of the presented food. It b m add me duck for the next 24 hours. Next day I informed the wait staff of the situation. They were helpful in their attitude and sympathetic. I felt better after 24 hours so did not pursue the matter further.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Queenstown.

By

01 April 2020

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions before we moved to live permanently in the area..
Great location, excellent rooms.
Highly recommended.
If Crowne Plaza Queenstown has no rooms available for your stay, then try McCottage B

Read More
Read Less

King beds are great

By

27 March 2020

club

Lovely feather mattress topper and duvet. Gorgeous big lodge pillows. Lovely position in central Queenstown and fabulous views

Read More
Read Less

Poor facility

By

26 March 2020

club

The hotel is old, the bathrooms are small and incredibly old fashioned. The gym is disgusting and lacks any kind of safe feeling with poorly managed equipment. The laundry was dirty and clearly unkept. The laundry was locked when it should not have been. Others in our party had fridge issues, heating issues ( a portable heater was provided) and water issues and had to change rooms. The price per night is ridiculous for the quality of the facility. Of all the facilities we stayed in this was the most expensive and most underwhelming experience we had.

Read More
Read Less

大変満足です。

By

25 March 2020

club

立地も最高で、快適な滞在でした。おすすめです。泊まる際は、レイクビューの部屋がよいと思います。すぐ前にリアルジャーニーの事務所もあるので、ミルフォードサウンドに行くツアー参加も便利です。

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with great restaurant

By

23 March 2020

club

Hotel in great location overlooking the lake. Restaurant has good food with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms comfortable and a decent size, with view over quayside.

Read More
Read Less

Snooze

By

23 March 2020

platinumelite

Great location, in the vicinity of downtown and views of the lake and mountains are wonderful. Walking distance to downtown area is so convenient for shopping,.Great Breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Holiday ends on a high

By

20 March 2020

Always use Crowne Plaza hotels across the world. you are sure to get a welcome where ever you stay. Situated looking over the lake it is in easy walking distance of bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less