Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 882 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

My First Choice Hotel in Reading Always

By

20 June 2017

club

My wife and I have been coming up to Reading for many years for visiting our Daughter and family and would not contemplate staying anywhere but the Crown Plaza Caversham Bridge. Must add We have never been disappointed with any of our stay's there, From our arriving to our departure every time has been A1* and it is there we will always stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean and ideally located.

By

20 June 2017

Good secure car parking. Good breakfast, clean room. Located next to Thames and short walk to main line station with very frequent service to London. Good shops in Reading.

Read More
Read Less

Jewel on the Thames

By

20 June 2017

club

We arrived in the early hours of the morning after being delayed in traffic, to a well lit secure car park and was greeted with a very warm welcome by somebody who was interested and was prepared to accommodate any late requests.
The room was very clean and well presented, and slept very well on the large comfy bed. The outside temperature was 28 degrees, the air-conditioned room was cool and quiet.
Breakfast was very welcome, with a good tasty selection.
The spar offered a good sized Pool, Gym, sauna and steam room. The spar staff were more than accommodating and made it a pleasurable experience, after a long day.(Thorpe Park 40 minutes away).
The staff were so attentive it felt like being back at home, safe and sound with parents taking care of everything.
Very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Generally comfortable with attentive staff

By

19 June 2017

club

Main reason for business lodgings are clean room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Check on all 3. Staff pleasant and helpful. Patient and quick to help.

Breakfast is just okay. Eggs can be over cooked because they don't make enough small batches.

Sandwiches leave a lot to be desired. Nothing bad about them. Just plain.

Cesar salad ...... does not taste like a cesar.

Overall, not great place to catch a bite after a 12 hour plane ride.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

18 June 2017

Special mention to Carol - excellent service.
Hotel in a good location right on the river and really good places to eat near by.
Rooms are ok and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Left me wanting more

By

13 June 2017

it was a lovely hotel, nice room, clean and friendly but i was hoping to feel as though i was at the next step up of the hotel chain and didn't feel it was enough to justify the price.

I would stay here again, and if you are thinking of staying here do, but for me i wanted it to be a bit more posh, sharp, polished for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

13 June 2017

club

Always enjoy my time here no matter what i am traveling for

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and well located

By

12 June 2017

Loved this property, well located, great parking facilities, staff exceptional

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet room

By

12 June 2017

club

Drinks prices were extortionate, 2 standard cups of coffee, pot of tea

Read More
Read Less

Luxury stay

By

11 June 2017

Luxury hotel in beautiful setting. Lovely walks along the river bank and a reasonable priced boat trip from right outside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

08 June 2017

club

Love the pool and I enjoyed the area surrounding,the breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - great service

By

08 June 2017

club

I love this hotel! My only issue is breakfast as there are not enough options for healthy choices.

Read More
Read Less