Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 910 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    551
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

Problem

By

26 July 2017

The overall experience was good apart from the malfunctioning of the Air Con in our room

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

26 July 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here many times before, my "go to" in reading. Convenient, clean and usually very attentive to detail.

Read More
Read Less

All good except breakfast

By

25 July 2017

club

Lovely hotel, right by the river, lots of extras, nice pool, safe parking.
Only let down by a poor breakfast (considering the price of it) in the cramped restaurant with some (not all) staff definitely on the surly side.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

25 July 2017

club

A very relaxing, comfortable stay in preparation for a very busy weekend

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and very comfortable bed.

By

25 July 2017

club

Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Always had a smile. Staff remembered us from last visit.

One of the best beds from the many hotels i have used.

Read More
Read Less

Great room great service

By

21 July 2017

club

Had one of the best stays in a hotel for a long time, could not find a thing wrong. It was the best night sleep and most resting experience I have had and set me up for the following day which was going to be very challenging.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

20 July 2017

club

Two basic sides to the property one overlooking the busy road and the other the Thames. If on vacation you would choose the latter. The balcony room is just ok. Small bathroom, no privacy on balcony but nice view of the Thames. The suites are nice but again no privacy on balcony. The public rooms are much better leading out onto a large patio area which overlooks the Thames. River cruise depart from outside of the door so to speak ( check departure days- try the one to Henley which takesjust over 2 hours and return by ferry or bus).
This hotel is good for its location not only for Reading but the very lovely Thames villages 20 min car drive north.
In conclusion -would I recommend it to friends? No! -standards are not high enough. Would I recommend it to someone wanting it as a base for a night or two-probably yes but with the caveat this is an 'OK' hotel - not for those seeking a touch of luxury! We planned a two night stay and only stayed for one-it is totally dependant one what you expect or will accept and the type of hotel you normally stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointing - things have changed

By

19 July 2017

This was my favorite hotel in Reading and have stayed many times
1 At check in the queue was five deep with only 1 member of reception staff :-(
2 I went early so that I could continue my work in the lounge, to find that without notice, the Priority Club criteria has changed to Elite so I could not use the lounge. :-(
3 The queue was 20 minutes at check out again with only one member of staff

Has the management changed - if so it has changed for the worse

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza stay

By

18 July 2017

I stay at the crown plaza Reading weekly and I have always enjoyed my stays. The reception staff are very friendly and also the bar staff. Particularly like Carol. Very friendly and engaging lady and always will ing to help and have a chat.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location, very comfortable

By

18 July 2017

club

Lovely hotel looking out over the Thames. Very welcoming staff. Very comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

18 July 2017

All of the staff at CP were incrediably helpful Nd friendly. They took the time to talk you.

Would definitely recommend staying there

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2017

From the get go all staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely hitel in a beautiful setting.

Read More
Read Less