Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 767 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Christmas at Caversham

By

18 January 2017

club

We stayed here while visiting family nearby. Our second visit and definitely not our last

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Well placed for Glasgow City Centre and the SECC. Comfortable, clean and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

I use this for Business every week , Staff are very helpful
rooms are always very clean. the only down side is the restaurant, food can be over priced and since they have changed menu not as much choice .

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback. Your comments are much appreciated. I'm so pleased to hear that you do stay at Crowne Plaza Reading in regular basis, and that our team makes you feel very welcome. I would share your comments regarding the menu withe the head of the relevant department. I will look forward to welcoming you back again in Crowne Plaza reading. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

15 January 2017

club

Woke up after a good night's sleep thinking I was at home rather than in a hotel which is unheard of.

Clean, comfortable room. Excellent service from the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Sir/Madam I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, at Crowne Plaza Reading, we always welcome our guest's feedback, so we continue to do what our guests like, and to improve our service. In this occasion I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location for Visiting Reading

By

10 January 2017

club

Went to the Crowne Plaza over New Year with a large group. We had been the previous year and thoroughly enjoyed our latest visit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was up to the usual standard. Only a 15-20 minute walk into the shopping centre or a short ride on the bus. If the weather is nice enough, ideal location for short walks along the Thames River side.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable New Year's Break with us at Crowne plaza Reading. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

just the ticket

By

08 January 2017

club

lovely room did exactly what is needed lovely friendly reception staff too

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that our reception team made you feel very welcome and you were very happy with the room. I will make sure to pass your positive feedback to our team. I will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location by the river Thames.

By

05 January 2017

Great for walks along the Thames tow path and Reading town centre is only a 10 minute brisk walk away.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Onlyme52, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our location next to the River Thames for your walks. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year break

By

04 January 2017

club

We have now stayed here several times in the past year instead of our usual hotel nearer the centre of reading, apart from the recent lack of response from front of house we have put this visit down to a one off. However this will probabky make me be more vigilant to future problems

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear ChrisB33, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future to show our usual level of service. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 January 2017

club

A great stay, staff, room, spa and location were all fantastic.
We had booked breakfast and dinner, the breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good quality.
The Dinner was adequate.
Lamb starter was tough and chewy. The curry was dry and the sweet was dry. Although I must point out it wasn't that bad that I didn't eat it!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Ian1249, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased the hear that you had a great stay and you found our spa, location, room and staff to be fantastic. I do apologise that your dinner experience was not to satisfaction however and will pass all your comments onto the relevant department. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great welcome

By

02 January 2017

i was welcomed as an IHG member which always makes you feel special and was upgraded and allowed to use the complementary lounge,so overall a nice friendly experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Sundance49, Thank you for your 5/5 review. Its a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with an upgrade when you arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager.
Read More
Read Less

ok

By

31 December 2016

club

hotel location fantastic for easy commute into reading

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and with the location that makes commuting to Reading Town center easy. I look forward to welcoming back to Crowne Plaza Reading in the future. Kind regards, Amjad Masri, Duty Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, friendly staff

By

28 December 2016

club

Bright modern hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Dear Wibble7, Thank you for your time to provide us with your feedback. Its a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay, that you found our rooms to be comfortable and staff to be friendly as this is something they pride themselves on. I will pass your comments on. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less