Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 671 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great stay in Richmond!

By

18 April 2016

club

Nice hotel with great room and service.
Very convenient for business in downtown Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you AMolly for providing you much appreciated feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

12 April 2016

This is the best hotel experience I've had in a long time! The lady that checked us in was pleasant, helpful and attentive to our needs.(Jeanie?) She printed us a listing of eateries in the area (although once we got to the room, we didn't want to leave!) We were celebrating my husbands birthday and she upgraded us to a suite! And what a suite!!!! The view was spectacular, the room was clean and comfortable. We included breakfast in our package and it was well worth it. This hotel is spectacular and we will definitely be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
My sincere thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Excellent Customer Service is our goal. Our team will be excited to hear your feedback. Jeanie has been a long standing example of Southern Hospitality! Again thank you and we hope to see your soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall.

By

11 April 2016

club

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but the Crowne Plaza is also a great option. I will return to the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Richmond very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice friendly staff

By

11 April 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly, the common areas were kept clean. My room was comfortable. The bed was very comfy. I had a great view of the river. My only complaint was the restaurant. I decided to have dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and it was very overpriced for the quality food I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Thank you Beender for providing your recent comments and feedback. I apologize that your meal was not what we think you deserve. I will share your comments today allowing our team to better our service and food quality. Again thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Mostly great

By

05 April 2016

club

Everything from check-in (able to get in early) to the room to the meeting space to the location was great. The only problem was with in-room wireless. Spotty and slow at the desk near the window (where you need it most). Worked fine closer to the inner hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Thank you Baggio25 for providing your feedback. We will research the issue with the internet. Again thank you and please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 April 2016

club

Exceeded all expectations for staff, concierge services, shuttle, cleanliness, quiet. Will be looking at Crowne Plaza Hotels for future trips both personal and business

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear marktrip, we are grateful for your recent posting. I will share with our team today! Please return again for more Great Service.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Visit

By

04 April 2016

club

Great customer service to resolve a small problem. Very close to many activities downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Hello AmandaL89, we apologize that you had a small problem however glad it was resolved. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and comfortability

By

31 March 2016

club

The beds were nice and comfortable. The temperature in the room was comfortable as well. The room was nice and dark even in the mornings when sunlight was outside it was still nice and dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Thank you EeTee for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

30 March 2016

Enjoyed our Richmond visit. The hotel was close to dining areas. Our room was clean, quiet, and well equipped.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Thank you Chuckster42 for providing your feedback. The dining choices in RVA are taking off! Please return again for another Great Visit.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

29 March 2016

Very helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast buffet. And very quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Thank you JVS2 for providing your feedback. Our Bountiful Buffet has been a big hit! Thanks again and please return soon for more GREAT!
Read More
Read Less

Review of Crowne Plaza

By

29 March 2016

I was surprised to have to pay for parking in addition to having to pay the cost of staying at the hotel. I was also surprised that there was not continental breakfast. Instead, breakfast buffet costed $16 a person.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Thank you Boston Soccer Visitor for providing your valuable feedback. We offer multiple rates that feature parking and breakfast options. The tournament preset group rate did not feature any of these items. I will pass your input forward for consideration by the group. Again thank you for the much appreciated input. We apologize that this was not offered this year.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

28 March 2016

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only issue was that one of the towels had multiple brown stains on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 April 2016
Thank you eifferak for providing your feedback. My sincere apologize that you would have any issues with the cleanliness of our terry provided. This is not up to our standards and will be discussed today. Again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less