Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 728 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

728reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    36

Crowne Plaza Downtown Richmaond

By

25 July 2016

Staff and service were excellent. Furnishing were dated.
Clean and pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable

By

18 July 2016

The staff provided excellent service. Everytime I made a request it was met quickly and with a pleasant approach. The hotel offered good amentities in a good location. The shuttle service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza in Richmond

By

16 July 2016

club

The hotel was fine. I thought the location was not that great. There were a lot of homeless people on the street out front of the hotel and it was not near the sites and restaurants in town.

The hotel and staff itself was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for providing your feedback and review. I apologize that our staff did not offer a view of our near by attractions such as the River Front, and its many offering's. We also offer a shuttle service for our customers. Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we are hoping you will return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

16 July 2016

club

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower had pretty good hot water pressure. The staff was really friendly. The location was perfect for my needs of both business and dinner choices nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you ykh70 for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please return again soon and visit our friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne is the place to stay in Richmond

By

16 July 2016

If your looking for a nice hotel with a restaurant/bar open late, then look no further. I switched to this hotel a few years ago and now I don't stay anywhere else. Everything is top notch, including Crystal at the restaurant. Crystal is the best host in all of Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you number22 for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. I know that Crystal and our entire team will be excited to review your feedback today. Please return soon to Your Place to Stay!
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

12 July 2016

Stayed in room 918 the night of 7/10/16. The air conditioning did not work well even after maintenance attempted to fix the problem. Needless to say we did not sleep well the entire night.

Next morning I attempted to make coffee in the room and when I picked up the pot it had liquid in it. Took the lid off and there was MOLDY water in it. HORRIBLE!!!!!! I took a picture of the mold and showed it to the manager. He too was horrified.

Spoke with the front desk about the issues and was referred to the manager on duty, Rocky. He apologized and said an adjustment would be made on the bill. To date, nothing from him.

This hotel was the host for the MINI Takes the States event we were attending. I intend to let them know of our bad experience as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear KarenJG, my sincere thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. Our entire team is embarrassed you would have this type of experience. I will be meeting with Rocqui to resolve. Again my sincere apologies.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience In Richmond!

By

11 July 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza while my kids competed in the Taekwondo National Competition in Richmond, VA. The hotel had convenient garage parking attached to the hotel. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. The first thing we needed to do was get an extra room. The staff made a few suggestions then fixed it so we had two adjoining rooms! The rooms were clean and smelled great, ( sometimes hotel rooms don't!) and very comfortable. The AC was cranking ( it was 92 and humid outside!) There was constant free transportation to and from the convention center.( that rocked!) The swimming pool was a little small but the kids loved it. ( and the hot tub!) The staff even allowed us to practice my kids taekwondo routine in a spare meeting room! Our stay was great, made even better by the super friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thanks TeamChloe! Great stay with the kids! This is how it should be, Great experience...return soon. Again thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

09 July 2016

club

great accommodation and friendly helpful staffs . Shuttle to convention is awesome and location is just right .

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you Dodong2016 for providing your feedback. Our staff will be excited to hear your comments today. Please return soon for more Great service and of course another comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 July 2016

I would and plan to stay here in the future. Close to many sites for an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you HLH77 for providing your recent feedback. Please return again soon to our Great location.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza was the right choice for us.

By

04 July 2016

Pros:
Hotel lobby interior was lovely.
Breakfast was scrumptious.
Breakfast staff was so efficient and friendly.
Room view was great.
Parking deck was easy and convenient.
Close to everything we needed to go to.
Room was perfect.
Bathroom was done so well; looks like recently renovated. Lots of shelving; mirrors; etc.
Cons:
Room was cool, but not cool enough for sleeping. Couldn't seem to adjust the controls to get it low enough for sleeping as we like it very cool for sleeping.
No DVD. Not essential, but would have been nice.
At checkout, was charged for one morning's breakfast, even though we had a breakfast coupon. Make sure to check your bill and actually go to desk to check out. Bill that was put under our door was correct; but at checkout the additional breakfast was added, which had to be credited back.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you molemose for providing your feedback. I apologize that our breakfast team charged your for your breakfast. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza in RVA

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my room and the club level at this hotel. The breakfast was okay but did not offer as many options, such as salmon or cheese, as other hotels I have stayed in. This hotel offers great value for what you receive.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our property and services. Please return soon the RVA and the Crowne Plaza Hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Loved the hotel!

By

30 June 2016

club

My husband and I came to Richmond for a short getaway. We couldn't have picked a better hotel! Situated within walking distance to restaurants and points of interest. There is also a complimentary shuttle available to take you and pick you up from anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. So convenient! Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast made our stay in Richmond truly great. Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you LaurenO for providing your input. Please return again soon.
Read More
Read Less