Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 227 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Bed! Great Breakfast!

By

06 August 2015

club

I needed to spend one night for a business meeting. I needed to leave early and had purchased the breakfast package with my room. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There were real eggs, scrambled to perfection! The fruit salad was fresh and delicious! I would stay here again for business or pleasure in a heartbeat! The only improvement that I would suggest, would be a fridge in the room, especially for a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodations

By

29 July 2015

Very beautiful, comfortable, and clean accommodations

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Thanks so much for your very nice review of our hotel. We'll look forward to seeing you again
Read More
Read Less

Conference Stay

By

29 July 2015

club

The rooms were very conformable and inviting. My sleep quality was excellent, the staff was courteous, and the meeting rooms were set up well. This is a great place to hold conferences. The only down side to the room is that they do not come standard with refrigerator and microwave. Also, I felt that I needed to be extremely quite because I could easily hear the people in the hall, and in the room next to me. Overall my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend Crown Plaza to others for a conference stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel in depth I will certainly share your wonderful comments with our team
Read More
Read Less

NEED MICROWAVES

By

24 July 2015

club

SORRY, I HAVE TO REFRAIN FROM MENTIONING COMPETITORS, SO THAT LIMITS ME IMMENSELY. OH, I SLEPT ALRIGHT, BUT THE PILLOWS WERE WAY TOO SOFT. .. HAD TO DO A LOT OF ADJUSTING.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I will certainly share your review with our team
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained plus attentive staff

By

19 July 2015

This hotel was the convention hotel for an event I attended. As such helpful and available staff are as important as a clean room and good sleep. The Crowne Plaza Rockville met all these criteria well. Though the building is obviously an older building, it is in good shape, appearing well maintained and having modern amenities. The age was apparent in things like the pan ceilings and exposed piping for the sprinkler system added during a renovation, and the most unusual element was that the bathroom doors looked like closet doors (they were a double door set with friction closures, just like the closet). The tub/shower worked very well with plenty of hot water provided by the shower-head, and the towels were large and fluffy. If you are seeking the most avant-garde design and furnishings this is not for you; however if you are looking for comfortable stay in a well-maintained establishment with attentive staff, the Crowne Plaza Rockville is a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thanks for your positive review of our hotel I will make sure our team reads your comments and strives for improvements where we can
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

18 July 2015

club

Exceeded expectations. Was with a larger group and our boss was with us, all were more than pleased. The boss was impressed which says it all!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind words. We're delighted the "Boss" was impressed as well!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

13 July 2015

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and the front desk was more than pleasant. The hotel restaurant was closed at lunch time and the front desk pointed us in the right direction to a wonderful meal down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. Rest assured I will share your review with our team
Read More
Read Less

Thank You!

By

10 July 2015

platinumelite

We had a wonderful experience at this location. Our travel was due to a death in the family; the staff couldn't have been more helpful and generous. Such big hearts and a great, clean hotel. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2015
Dear Guest We were very sorry about your loss.It was our privilege to serve you All the best
Read More
Read Less

out of town

By

07 July 2015

a bit remote, but a great suite that made life for our family easier during a 5 day stay

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
It was great to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again
Read More
Read Less

great spot

By

06 July 2015

platinumelite

looking for a reasonably priced decient hotel close to DC, this is it. Great spot and good breakfast, friendly staff and nice rooms. A+

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Thanks for staying with us and your very nice review. We hope to see you again
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

02 July 2015

club

The hotel has a wonderful staff that helped us with all our requests. It is an easy location for anything in the Rockville area. And only about 1/2 hr from DC attractions. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us and your review. We hope to see you again
Read More
Read Less

Dingy and depressing hotel with nice staff

By

30 June 2015

The staff seemed friendly, but this hotel is outdated and depressing atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Your comments are taken seriously. We apologize that the atmosphere of our hotel and the rooms were not to your predilection. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and do hope you would consider staying again and afford us the opportunity to serve you better. Best, A. Puri
Read More
Read Less