Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 628 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Disappointed not up to usual standard

By

29 April 2017

club

Room okay but air conditioning didn't work wifi didn't work. Bed okay bathroom okay. No view.only over back of the building. The roof top restaurant was very good . Breakfast on roof top restaurant very nice. Told water going off at 10.30am building work commenced at 8am hammering and drilling.

Read More
Read Less

The best place to stay in Salzburg

By

29 April 2017

club

The Crowne Plaza has everything, perfect location, helpful staff, large rooms and the best rooftop bar and restaurant with amazing views.

Read More
Read Less

"How do you solve a problem like"....Where to stay

By

27 April 2017

club

Great location as close to city cente and tour buses. The rooms were clean and offered value for money. The staff were fabulous; helpful, happy and courteous. The stay was pleasant and one can easily recommend it and feel sure that expectations should,would and could be upheld.

Read More
Read Less

Family Stay in Salzberg

By

27 April 2017

club

My family with my wife and teenage boys stayed in a family room at the Crowne Plaza. We found the room to be very comfortable, and well appointed with 2 rooms . The service was great. The hotel was very clean and somewhat high end. It was great value for our money. We were in town for 3 days and 2 nights. We did the Sound of Music tours and saw the sights, did shopping and went to restaraunts around the City. It made the trip a success and I would highly recommend staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Some rooms very old, small, and very weak wifi signal

By

25 April 2017

first I was given a old room, it was said that they don't have any other rooms available. After suffering from the very weak signal in the room, the receptionist accepted to change me to the other room, which was very newly renovated. I don't understand why they didn't give me new room even though I'm platinum elite member for IHG. In the new room, the wifi was better but still slow. Other thing was surprising for me is how furniture like sofas and chair were in the corridor of the hotels (2nd floor). Third thing, I asked for tooth brushes at 10 pm by phone, I was told to go to front desk myself to pick them up, because nobody available to send to room, which is first time I hear this in a Crowne Plaza service.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Restaurants

By

25 April 2017

club

Sowohl der Bierkeller (Salzburgs ältester), als auch die Skybar (mit wundervollen Blick über die Stadt) punkten mit sehr guter Küche und aufmerksamen Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Sheets

By

21 April 2017

club

Bedding was problematic for me as i am used to a much larger comforter/blanket.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Stadthotel

By

21 April 2017

Gute Lage, Altstadt in 8 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar
Distanz zum Bahnhof zu Fuss 10 Min.
Renovierte Zimmer sehr ansprechend
Schlafqualität gut, Ausstattung gut.
Frühstück, gute Auswahl und Qualität

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

20 April 2017

Fantastic hotel in central Salzburg, near the Meribel gardens,
Walking distance for sights

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Fantastico

By

16 April 2017

club

Ho apprezzato moltissimo questo albergo. Merita assolutamente la categoria, personale e stanza perfetti, colazione e cena incredibili all'ultimo piano. Unico neo la temperatura della stanza, a mio parere troppo alta durante la notte. Sicuramente ci tornerò l'anno prossimo per il festival di Pasqua

Read More
Read Less

Great location, fab hotel

By

15 April 2017

Arrived to celebrate with my daughter her 18th birthday.
Staff had kindly recognised this by leaving a birthday note, cava and strawberries in chocolate in our room, lovely welcome.
Room spotless, beds very comfy and slept well with the pillow mist spray.
Breakfast was delicious and the views of Salzburg over breakfast were stunning.
Reception staff very helpful explaining about the Salzburg card, giving directions for buses to get us to the Untersbergbahn cable car.
Great having water in room and in reception for you to take on your day out.
As 2 women alone in Salzburg we felt very safe in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

The front desk employee was friendly and provided great recommendations. Room is modern and very nice. Location is close to the old town and train station. Restaurants available nearby. Would stay at this place if visiting Salzburg again.

Read More
Read Less