Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 465 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Informative and helpful reception staff

By

04 July 2016

club

Staff good local ambassadors for city. Informative and helpful regarding touring the city sights

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Great Staffs, Great foods

By

03 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel while I was on a business trip.
They upgraded my room into junior suite so it was so relaxing. And break fast on 6th floor was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Salzburgaufenthalt

By

02 July 2016

platinumelite

Es gibt keine fachlichen Richtlinien vom Hotelverband.
Aber eine Junior Suite sollte sich doch um einiges von einem normalen Doppelzimmer abheben. Auch durch Größe und Ausstattung.

Ansonsten sollte es als Executive Doppelzimmer oder mit anderen Bezeichnungen versehen werden. Aber immer mit dem Zusatz Doppelzimmer. Exquisite Doppelzimmer find ich auch noch in Ordnung.
Doch dieses Zimmer war für mich keine Junior Suite.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

30 June 2016

club

courteous and attentive staff with prompt service,extessive breakfast with good choices

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear alpram, We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed your time. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and your great satisfaction with the helpfulness and the service or our staff. They will be very happy to hear about your kind feedback. It is also good to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet and the many choices it offers. Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. It would be nice to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - great location

By

28 June 2016

This is a nice hotel, very near the train station but also right near Salzburg's tourist sites! I highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear justspringer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are very delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel very much. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. This is such a huge compliment for us. I sincerely hope that you yourself will visit us again in the future. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

хороший завтрак

By

28 June 2016

прекрасный отель с удобным расположение в центре города. Ж/дорожный вокзал в 5 минутах ходьбы. До дома Моцарта 10 минут пешком

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Дорогой Ritulyach, Мы рады, что вы с нами в Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter чувствовал так хорошо и были очень довольны вашего пребывания. Большое спасибо за вашу большую обратную связь. Очень хорошо, что вам наш завтрак в Imlauer Sky - понравилось так хорошо на 6-м этаже отеля Bar & Restaurant. Это Мы также рады, что отель располагался идеально подходит так близко к достопримечательностей идеально подходит для вас. Было бы замечательно, если бы мы вновь приветствовать Вас в Pitter в будущем. С уважением, Мартин Gissel - генеральный директор
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

27 June 2016

因为蜜月,前台主动提供升级房型待遇和果盘。楼顶的餐厅也很赞。房间很大,非常舒适,WIFI很快。酒店距离车站走路十分钟,旁边就是840去国王湖的车站。

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear nickjay, Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter for your honeymoon and let us again wish you all the best for your future life. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were very satisfied with your room and the comfort it offers. The location of the hotel is indeed very convenient and in near reach to everything. It makes it easy to explore the city and its vicinity. Thank you very much for your excellent and kind feedback. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location , accessible to all attractions

By

26 June 2016

Pretty good hotel and great front desk staff. have stayed for a day. Could able to go to all attractions by walk .

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear kesanap, What an excellent feedback on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. Thank you very much. It is good to hear that the location of the hotel worked our perfect for you. With only one day for sightseeing it is an ideal location as one can reach all sights of the old town on foot. Thank you also for your great satisfaction with our staff. They will be very happy to hear about your kind feedback. Thank you for staying at our hotel. It would be great to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location and View

By

17 June 2016

club

Easy walk to the old town, and amazing view of the Alps from the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Tex999, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter for your stay and for writing this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of the hotel very much. It is indeed an easy walk and it takes you through the beautiful Mirabell palace gardens or along the riverside. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the view from the breakfast room in the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant on the 6th floor of the hotel so much. It’s all you need for a good start in the morning. Thank you for your great feedback. It would be very nice to see you again at our hotel. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Break

By

14 June 2016

club

Room booked for 3 adults, got 2 single beds and a pop up bed, which was surprisingly very very comfortable. No mention of spa/leisure facilities on website or in the room and I would have loved to check out the spa treatments. Breakfast too expensive/late so didn't sample. Handly location, great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear puddycat, Thank you for your very good review. We are delighted that you chose the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter for your stay. Thank you for your appreciation of the comfort of the room, the convenient location of the hotel and of our staff. We have a small wellness area on the 6th floor of the hotel with a gym and a sauna. We do not offer spa treatments in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not try our breakfast buffet. The buffet is open from 6.30 in the morning until 10.30 am. If you want to have à la carte breakfast, it is possible starting with 9.00 am. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. It would be nice to see you again at our hotel. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Hotel mit tollem Empfang

By

13 June 2016

club

Der Empfang war super, super freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent in allen Angelegenheiten. Besser kann man als Gast nicht empfangen werden.
Die Dachterrasse ist das absolute Highlight in diesem Haus, das genießt man das Frühstück um so mehr. Meine Freundin meinte nur, das die Wurstauswahl ein wenig dürftig war.
Für mich war die Matratze im Zimmer zu weich, aber hier kann man es ja fast keinem recht machen, weil jeder auf seine Art individuell schläft. Einer will es hat, der andere weich. Es war aber absolut hygienisch und sauber im Zimmer, alles sehr angenehm.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Hotzenplotz, vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass schon beim Empfang alles gepasst hat und Sie sich sehr wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Schön, dass Ihnen die Dachterrasse im IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant so gut gefallen hat. Man hat auch wirklich einen ausgezeichneten Ausblick auf Salzburg und die umliegenden Berge. Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback bezüglich der Wurstauswahl. Wir werden das auf alle Fälle mit dem Restaurant besprechen. Mit dem Bett ist es oft wirklich nicht so einfach. Wir würden Sie aber bitten, sich beim nächsten Mal einfach an der Rezeption zu melden. Oft kann man mit einigen Handgriffen eine individuelle Anpassung schaffen. Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter und für Ihre großartige Bewertung. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

calmness and relaxation

By

13 June 2016

club

my friend and i had a lot of business in Munich and we decided to stay in salzburg 2 days before our hard work.
we totally were satisfied for staying 2 days and we become refresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Mr. Hooshi, Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter for your stay. We are delighted that it was the perfect place for you to relax and enjoy the city. Thank you for your great satisfaction and for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less