Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 281 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Convenient location

By

25 July 2015

club

Wonderful girls trip to Salzburg for a Sound of Music tour. Crowne Plaza was convenient to the train station as well as to the old town of Salzburg. Loved the city and the employees at Crowne Plaza helped us with finding places to eat as well as pointing us in the right direction of where we needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Salzburg

By

23 July 2015

club

We loved everything about this hotel. Reception desk was excellent as were all staff we encountered during the stay. The restaurant (6th floor) gave us the best dinner we had in the 2 weeks we were travelling. I would highly recommend staying here, I know we will again next time !

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

20 July 2015

club

Great location in Salzburg, staff were very friendly and polite. The restaurant view was amazing, as was the food. Would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Carol1000, what a fantastic feedback!! Thank you so much also for the 5 stars! Most appreciiated. Warm regards Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erholsame Übernachtung im sommerlichen Salzburg

By

19 July 2015

club

An einem heißen Tag übernachteten wir hier in einem Zimmer mit Kingsizebett zum Innenhof.
Bei der Hitze draußen war vor allem das gut klimatisierte Zimmer sehr angenehm.
Weiterhin wurden wir freundlich empfangen und bekamen sehr zügig die Schlüsselkarten für das Zimmer. Dort konnten wir uns sehr gut erholen.
Abends war die Innenstadt gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Am nächsten Morgen überzeugte auch das Buffet-Frühstück im sechsten Stock mit Auswahl, Frische und ruhiger Atmosphäre.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Werte/r Lamburgo, so soll es sein, zufriedene Gäste! Das freut uns denn dafür sind wir angetreten und kämpfen jeden Tag! Wir freuen uns, dass die Klimatisierung des Zimmers ausreichend für Sie war, wir haben bei der renovierung über 3 Mio Euro nur in Lüftung, Klima und Sanitär investiert. Es hat sich offensichtlich gelohnt. herzlichst, Ihr Martin Gissel - Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

Well designed rooms, great service

By

17 July 2015

club

Highly recommended, good location, well designed rooms, great service, the staff was extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
Dear jimit7, we are so glad that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg The Pitter. Super, that our staff could help you to get around during your stay.Yours sincerely, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

16 July 2015

club

Hotel was fine. AC did not really work. I was over-charged on my bill. Fitness facility is a joke. Staff did not help address my concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
Dear Sleeplessinsalzburg, your nickname shows that you really had issues at our Hotel. I just can applogize for this- Our airconditikpon normally works really well. If there is a problem, it is normally due to a problem at the room device. this is something that might happen and that we adress immediately. I am so sorry that this did not happen in your case. Please adress your overcharge directly to the Hotel. Thisshould be handeled directly upon checkout. I hope that we sort this out for you. Best regards, Martin Gissel
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel to stay

By

15 July 2015

I loved to stay this hotel during Family Trip. Staff was great and also room was nice. Its location is also close to train stain and other local destinations.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
dear ksko, it is wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the crowne plaza salzburg the pitter so much! Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met our every need!

By

14 July 2015

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay at the Pitter Crown Plaza. Our room was spacious, our towels were plentiful and soft, and our bed comfortable. My daughter and I were traveling alone and we wanted to stay a short distance from (but not too close to) the train station. The proximity to Mirabell Gardens was perfect too. The front desk assisted us with booking a concert at the Festung, as well as checking our bags for the day, as we departed on a sleeper the following evening. I was recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2015
dearkarenslovinglife, thank you sooo much for youre wonderful compliements regarding your stay at the Crowne Plazhha Salzburg the Pitter. We are sreally happy that we could support your desire to enjoy your stay in the beautiful town of Salzburg! All the best for you and your family. Warm regards, Martin Gissel
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel

By

13 July 2015

platinumelite

Gute Lage. Komfortabel .....................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Werter Gast, kurz und prägnant. Wir sagen Danke für die 4 Sterne und hoffen auf baldiege Rückkehr! Ihr Martin Gissel / Generaldirektor und Team!
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gut

By

10 July 2015

club

Wirklich ein sehr schönes Hotel in Salzburg. Alles top, komme bald wieder.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Werte/r thks6894ndot, Danke für die perfekte Bewertung udn wir sind glücklich, dass wir alle Ihre Erwartungen treffen konnten! Dann wünschen wir uns auch, dass Sie bald wieder bei uns zu Gast sind. Herzlichst, Ihr Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stilvoller Tagesausklang

By

10 July 2015

club

Am letzten Tag des "Sahara-Sommers 2015" und nach einer durchaus schweißtreibenden Salzburg-Tour war das Highlight zum Tagesausklang der Sundown - Cocktail auf der über einen grandiosen Ausblick verfügenden Dachterrasse - für jeden Aufenthalt im "Crown Plaza - The Pitter" ein absolutes "Do!". Das Restaurant-Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und man wird von jedem im Team begrüßt und verabschiedet.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Wunderbar werte Clemente67! Das freut uns natürlich sehr, dass Sie den Ausblick und die Abendstimmung voll genießen konnten auf unserer terrasse des neuen IMLAUER Sky Bar & Restaurant. Hpoffentlich geht sich bald mal wieder ein besuch und ein Drink bei uns aus! Bis dahin senden wir herzliche Grüße ins wunderschöne regensburg! Ihr MArtin Gissel - Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

NIce Hotel

By

09 July 2015

platinumelite

Nice Hotel. In good area. Staff helpful . Walk to town.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2015
Dear "Hithere travelers" from Conneticut, thank you for the five stars!! We are so glad that enjoyed every aspect of the Crowne Plaza Salzburg The Pitter! Warm regards, Martin Gissel - General Manager
Read More
Read Less