Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 812 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    57

Terrific Staff

By

21 September 2016

We stayed here for a week in Sept 2106. Great location. We thought the hotel was terrific. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I think most rooms have a balcony with furniture. We used it a lot in the perfect San Diego weather. Fitness center and pool were excellent. Equipment in the fitness center was high quality and well maintained. We liked the service and selections at the food and beverage facilities. Best thing about the hotel was the positive, constructive staff. For example, I went to the front desk to post a letter and asked them for an extra luggage stand. I spoke briefly with my friends, and by the time I got returned to the room, my wife told me the additional luggage stand had been delivered, and then several minutes later I received a telephone call to verify the stand had been delivered. So cool. Also, my wife had recent surgery and a temporary effect has been sensitivity to scents. While I didn’t notice it, my wife did. I asked the hotel not to use a room freshener scent for the week of our stay, and they didn’t. One last thing, our WiFi connection was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Vote411, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced the terrific service our employees strive for with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to San Diego! Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Good Front-desk Service

By

16 September 2016

platinumelite

They only provided one towel for my reservation, but I choose 3 person when booking. Although it is a little thing, I did not feel be respected.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for your room not having enough towels. I want to assure you that you're respected and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future. Please call me directly to assist you with your reservation and room assignment. Daniel M. Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Except

By

15 September 2016

club

No van service to and from Airport--Bar tenders to few slow and sometimes confused. Felt prices for drinks and food were high for quality received.

Beyond that it was an excellent stay and front desk exceptionally helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear ML "Marty, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! While I am pleased to hear that the front desk was exceptionally helpful, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at the lounge. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a group

By

15 September 2016

For the last ten years our soccer team has stayed at this hotel.Our group ranges from 59 to 71 years of age. We have always liked the pool, bar, shuttle, and the location.We return year after year, which speaks well for this property.
Sometimes things happen that are a one off , missed cleaning of your room, but do not ruin the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Pierre'sFC, Thank you for you kind words. We appreciate the loyalty over the last ten years and we look forward to continue being at your service. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

it was nice

By

14 September 2016

club

The room was dated but cvery clean. The bed was comfortable and I was very happy about that. Bathroom was old but clean. Everything was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear NancyW61, Thank you for your 4 star review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and clean room. We hope to see you again soon! Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 September 2016

club

stay out of the tower that near the laundry room those room are dated and noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear fertef, Thank you for your 4 star review of our service! We hope to see you again soon! Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel but reception staff extremely rude

By

10 September 2016

club

The woman who checked us in named Mariah was rude, argumentative, and refused to listen. There had been a mistake with our reservation through the central phone number. It could have been easily fixed, but she was too busy arguing with me to even hear what I was saying. I have never seen a hotel receptionist who was so argumentative. Other than that, the hotel was very nice---good food, beautiful grounds, nice bar. We loved the Hawaiian theme. But as long as Mariah is working there, we won`t go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Beaches456, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I would like to once again and apologize for the service you experienced at check in. I am glad at the end we were able to resolve your reservation issue and request. Please contact me directly before your next visit. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

08 September 2016

Nice place could use a little updating. While clean and comfortable the menus from restaurant and bar don't match

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Mr. Stache, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback on your experience as we are always wanting to improve the guest experience your comments will be passed to our Restaurant Manager. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

08 September 2016

club

Our family's experience at Crowne Plaza was just amazing!! We had everything at our finger-tips. The staff is great and very courteous. They made our stay feel as if we never left home. Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Gregory Johnson

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear King Greg, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear to hear you had an awesome stay. We appreciate your recommendations to all of your family and friends. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Professional

By

07 September 2016

Checked in late but they gave me no problems...and that was with my dog in tow as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Archangelsd, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and services! I am delighted to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Daniel M. Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating

By

06 September 2016

Exceptional Staff. An oasis unto itself. Well kept rooms and great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Kgut, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear you had a very accommodating stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Survey to long

By

04 September 2016

Please, I'm very sorry. The only trouble I have had with my entire experience was this very long survey. I will not take another in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear John324, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. The comments about the survey has been related to IHG. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to San Diego. Daniel M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less