Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 188 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent service

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

By all means, the minute you enter the Crowne Plaza you feel home and very welcomed.. The front desk was very helpful, the breakfast had a good variety of choices, especially the fruits. The price was reasonable for the room. In short my wife and I enjoyed our stay and we do recommend it to everybody. Thank you staff from the doorman to room service lady.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

22 July 2015

club

Nice hotel. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms were crisp and clean. Excellent pool. Excellent breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Dear Toothpuller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

EXCELENCIA EN EL SERVICIO

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

DURANTE MI ESTANCIA EN SANTO DOMINGO UNA DE LAS ACTIVIDADES QUE MAS DISFRUTE FUE MI ESTANCIA EN EL HOTEL, YA QUE TODOS SUS SERVICIOS SON EXCELENTES Y SU PRECIO MUY COMODO, EN GENERAL ATIENDEN MUY BIEN A LOS HUESPEDES QUE SE HOSPEDAN AHI Y ESO LE DA UN PLUS AL HOTEL PORQUE GENERAN CERTIDUMBRE Y SEGURIDAD ENTRE LOS VISITANTES.

GRACIAS

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2015
Estimado Kimba777, Gracias por compartir su comentario y nos encanta saber que ha tenido una experiencia memorable. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de Calidad con actitud profesional y cálida. Esperamos recibirle en una nueva oportunidad. Saludos Cordiales,
Read More
Read Less

Ottima Camera

By

20 July 2015

club

Bagno e sanitari migliorabili
colazione eccezionale

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Estimada Andreabianco, Grazie mille per la tua opinione del nostro hotel. Sono lieto di esserti utile il vostro soggiorno con noi e che si sente che hai ricevuto un ottimo servizio. Grazie ancora per stare con noi. Speriamo di rivedervi presto! Cordiali saluti,
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

20 July 2015

club

This is a very nice hotel to stay when visiting Santo Domingo. The area is safe and there are a lot of eateries within walking distance. The atmosphere in the hotel is friendly and the cleanliness is second to none. There is also a small casino adjacent to the hotel. The view is spectacular from most of the rooms. Make sure you have their famous drink, Mamajuana!

Just bring your hair blower because the one in the room appears to be first generation hair blower and not very efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Hia3121, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio de Casino

By

10 July 2015

Decepcionante, por la calidad ofrecida. Pésimo servicio y mala calidad de alimentos. Limpieza escasa en habitación.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2015
Estimado Molpasta, Gracias por su comentario. Lamentamos que su experiencia haya sido decepcionante. En relación a sus observaciones, estaremos revisando estos puntos, para que no se vuelva a repetir. Es sorprendente para nosotros que se presenten estas situaciones, porque nuestro Personal está bien entrenado para ofrecer un servicio de calidad. La próxima vez le solicitamos que nos contacte directamente para ayudarle y evitar inconvenientes. Sinceramente,
Read More
Read Less

buen lugar y mejor gente

By

08 July 2015

el hotel es "normal" dentro de la categoria buenos hoteles. Quede un tanto insatisfecho con el servicio de restaurante por las noches. Lo mejor, sin dudas, el personal, siempre amable, sonriente, y dispuesto.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Estimado Gustavo66, Gracias por compartir su comentario y nos encanta saber que ha tenido una estadía memorable. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de Calidad con actitud profesional y cálida. Esperamos recibirle en su próxima visita a la Ciudad de Santo Domingo. Saludos Cordiales,
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

06 July 2015

Hotel comodo, limpio y personal con excelente actitud

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2015
Estimado RKCS 29, Nos complace saber que ha compartido su comentario acerca de su reciente estadía en el hotel. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio profesional y cálido. Esperamos recibrile en su próxima visita a la Ciudad de Santo Domingo. Saludos Cordiales,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

02 July 2015

club

The hotel is conveniently located with a beautiful pool area

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2015
Dear TexasHiker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and being part of IHG Rewards Club. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

It's okay

By

30 June 2015

I was on a business trip. The hotel seems to be clear, wifi works great everywhere in the hotel. I was happy with WIFI and room. It was a nice view from my room.

I don't speak Spanish. I had some issues with the language. Some staff couldn't help or understand English.

I ordered food from the menu, but it didn't come with what I ordered.

I had an issue at check out, my credit card didn't get charge from the card I provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2015
Dear Ky2015, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Poor in room internet

By

30 June 2015

I have to bring my laptop to work in the lobby.
I use internet speed test. I attached the photo for reference. The upload speed is as low as 0.05mbps.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2015
Dear Robert Lu, Best Regards from Hotel Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo!! Thanks a lot for your comments about your recent stay. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered at the Hotel. We understand your concern about the internet service in your room. In reference to the Internet Service, our hotel has made a huge investment in technology. We will contact the provider company to find out what happened in that room to ensure it does not happen again. We care about our guests at Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo and will do everything to ensure it does not happen again. We invite you to stay with us again so please let me know the dates of your next visit to Santo Domingo city. I will personally take care of your request with a VIP treatment and will assure to offer the best of our services. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Poor services - restaurant, lobby, etc.

By

19 June 2015

club

They try to get advantage of you all the time... since you arrive providing you a room in a lower category than you paid for. The atmosphere is not positive, empoloyees seems not that happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2015
Dear Alexandre F S, Best Regards from Hotel Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo!! Thanks a lot for your comments about your recent stay. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered at the Hotel. We care about our guests at Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo and will do everything to ensure it does not happen again. We invite you to stay with us again so please let me know the dates of your next visit to Santo Domingo city. I will personally take care of your request with a VIP treatment and will assure to offer the best of our services. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less