Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 268 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Favourite Hotel in QLD

By

29 September 2016

Overall this is the best Hotel in QLD.
Staff are sensational.
Food is fab
Scotch fillet steak is as good as it gets.
Try the Penthouse for a function or a treat.
Outstanding Hotel. 9.5/10

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

19 July 2016

This was the first IHG property that I have stayed at that does not acknowledge gold ambassador membership with room upgrade and amenities. The buffet breakfast was good but overall the hotel looks tired and in need of a facelift. Won't be back and wouldn't recommend, particularly if you are an Ambassador member.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Hello KT07, Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us this feedback. I was very concerned to hear that your stay was not up to our usual Crowne Plaza Brand Experience and for this I do apologise. I would most appreciate the opportunity to discuss your check-in experience with your personally so that I can use your comments as a resource for coaching my team, and I am confident that we can learn from your experience so as to ensure we do rectify these issues. Please do not hesitate to email or call me on the below contact details. KT07, I do hope I hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com 07 5592 9967
Read More
Read Less

Crown always delivers!

By

15 June 2016

We love staying at Crown Plaza on the Gold Coast if it's a business holiday or just a romantic getaway Crown is place the to go for excellent old school customer service. I always feel like I'm in a old style classy New York style hotel from bygone years at Crown. Compared to other Gold Coast hotels the customer service and care staff give you a second to none. After a couple of stays at Crown the staff become like family and are always very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Hello alexphotoman, Thank you so much for sharing your kind and beautiful words with us directly! I am thrilled to hear you love staying with us whatever the occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another outstanding service delivery! Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Top of the Crown

By

14 June 2016

As always an excellent stay at Crown in the Gold Tower we had a lovely time and a frequent visitors to this fantastic establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Hello alexphotoman, Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, I am so delighted to hear you had a successful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Danielle
Read More
Read Less

A1

By

27 May 2016

The hotel, staff, and facilities are absolutely A1. The only thing I noticed, is that the air-conditioning vents need to be cleaned. Otherwise, could not fault the hotel. Will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Ads01, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. I am glad to see you find everything about the hotel to your liking! I have passed your feedback regarding the air conditioning vents along to our Housekeeping Manager for follow up and review. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We can't wait to welcome you back next time you are on the Gold Coast. Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Great room friendly staff

By

15 March 2016

Arrived early 9:30 a.m. just wanted to leave the bag's at reception , I was told we could have our room now if we like. We where recognised as Gold members and asked which paper we would like left at our room the next morning we received our key and went to look at our room. We have stayed here a few times but this is the best room we have had so far ,a one bedroom apartment on the 19th floor Gold Tower , huge rooms 2 balconies spa bath full kitchen shared dining lounge room even with its own stereo. We had views facing the ocean the Hinterland and even the city towards Cavill Avenue. The staff in reception and dining areas were always helpful and friendly. Late checkout 2 p.m. will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2016
Hello Lamontshaz, What a wondeful review to read - thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I agree - the Ocean View One Bedroom Apartments in the Gold Tower are my personal favourite too, they really do have some great views in 3 directions! As a Gold Member, we thank you for your loyalty with IHG and Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great stay on the Pacific Ocean

By

09 March 2016

platinumelite

My experience was very good. The lady at the reception was really great. She understood soon that I was so tired due to the flights and she deserved to me a great service.
My room had an incroiable view of the surfers paradise beach and ocean! Really a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2016
Hello Alias68, It's great to see that you had a very good experience with us. I will share your kind words with our Reception team, and I am glad one of our staff in particular was able to make your stay that extra bit more special. We have some great views here at the hotel and I am glad you loved them as much as we do! See you again soon! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

09 March 2016

club

We picked the Crowne Plaza, Gold Coast to stay overnight for our 40th Anniversary -- what a great choice.

I rang during the week to organise everything and mentioned only once in the conversation with the staff member that it was our anniversary.

We turned up and everything from organisation of our room to parking our car went seamlessly -- what a lovely change.

We went up to our room and there was a box of chocolates on the bed and sparkling wine in the fridge for our anniversary -- thank you so much, it was such a lovely touch. Dinner was also very nice.

Thank you so much Crowne Plaza -- we will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2016
Hello Mag123, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. We like to make the special moments in our guests lives that bit more special when they stay with us, so I am glad you liked the special touch for your 40th Anniversary! We can't wait to have you back again soon, hopefully before if not on your 41st Anniversary! Warm regards, Cameron Brown Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luxurious stay

By

04 March 2016

club

We had a package deal of a night's stay with buffet dinner and breakfast. We were in a gorgeous room with everything you could ask for. Large size room and lovely comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast were fabulous. Ocean views majestic. Can't wait to go again!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2016
Hello Margie57, Thanks for your review on us! The Accommodation Packages available are truly the best way to experience all we have to offer here at the hotel, so I am glad you enjoyed your whole stay! We can't wait for you to return either, see you soon! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 star everything

By

01 March 2016

club

Have stayed with crown plaza many times and the staff, rooms, beds, and the amazing revolving restaurant quite simply cannot be beaten. I recently had a small hiccup with the availability of our rooms , due to the visitor extending there stay and the staff could not of been more helpful. We were put into even better rooms and also compensated with some terrific extras. I cannot praise this place any higher. Iam also a local. Thankyou Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2016
Hello Kerry59, Thank you for leaving a review, we love reading what our guests have to say about us! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. Our team do their best in a difficult situation and we will always work to an outcome that leaves you happy so I am glad to see even after a small hiccup you had a great stay! It's also great to see you have stayed many times before, we can't wait to welcome you back! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel with all facilities including View..

By

01 March 2016

club

Three days living on the 20th floor overlooking the surf and sand and seeing the sunsets, sunrises and moon rises was a wonderful experience.
The restaurants were of excellent quality and the meals were well prepared and well presented.
The rooms were well serviced and clean and well equipped for the traveler and the bed was so comfortable.
I also appreciated the free wifi all over the hotel, and loved the heated pool and spa.
It was a wonderful stay and I was so pleased...
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2016
Hello Ladymaggic, Thank you for your kind words! It is great to see that you enjoyed the beautiful morning and afternoon views from your ocean view room, and that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurants. I'm glad you got to take advantage of all of our facilities whilst you were here, including that free wifi as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Second time at this hotel

By

14 February 2016

We stayed at the same hotel 9 years ago and was happy with what we got.
This time we stayed at the Gold tower. The room was quite ok with a balcony facing the sea.
The location of the hotel is between the city and Broadbeach and it is too long for a walk when it is hot weather. Still there are a couple of good restaurants within reach.
The car parking is well arranged in the garage with an access to the elevators taking you directly to the floor of your room.
A dissapointment was that no recognition was given to you as a gold member, no fruit, no wine and no extra points.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2016
Dear Anroos47, Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit with us. Its nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on to our Management Team your feedback regarding recognition of our IHG Rewards Gold members. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less