Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1610 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    878
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    168
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    87

PESIMO SERVICIO

By

21 September 2021

club

PARECE QUE LE HACEN A UNO EL FAVOR PARA ATENDERLO.
SOLICITA UNO ROPA DE CAMA Y NUNCA LLEGO.
SOLICITA TOALLAS Y TRES VECES PARA QUE LLEGARAN.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Visit

By

21 September 2021

club

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The reception was held at the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. The elevators were great - no long waits. We had breakfast in the lounge. The food was really good. It took a long time to get the food, but that is just the way things are right now due to staffing/covid. The front desk staff was super helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Not very comfortable

By

15 September 2021

club

Rooms are noisy, uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty and small... restaurant was nice.. breakfast and bloody Mary's were delicious. Staff pleasant... over charged for parking, still waiting on refund.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Ny

By

15 September 2021

club

Great service, small bathroom. Beds were ok, better in Illinois. Parking is $15 per night but they have free parking in general lot….told after we paid $15

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

14 September 2021

Hotel is located right off the highway and easy to get to. Plenty of parking to check in and the staff was very friendly. Post check in parking was nearby and easy to navigate to.
An older hotel which appears to be recently renovated. My room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. Common areas need a bit more upkeep.
Overall a nice place to stay, especially when visiting for a University sporting event.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but noisy

By

14 September 2021

Room was clean but very tight and noisy. I wonder if it would have been a different experience had our room not been facing the highway. Walls were very thin, could hear everything in the neighbor's room. Made for a difficult time getting a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Syracuse Retro Crowne Plaza

By

13 September 2021

Good value. It's walking distance from the campus. But they also provide shuttles during the games.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Bad thing to say

By

13 September 2021

club

Picked this hotel for our stay and were not disappointed! I can't think of one negative thing to say. I know if we come back to this area, I would book here again

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. Great location and easy to get to by car. Relaxing lounge with TVs and bar. Great value for such a nice hotel. The room could use a little TLC which I already wrote up.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Unreliable for Airport Shuttle

By

10 September 2021

club

We loved the hotel. It is reasonably close to the airport, the rooms are clean, great bed mattresses, comfortable amenities, safe covid environment, etc. If we were looking for a great hotel to stay in and explore the surrounding area, we would definitely consider staying here.

The hotel's airport shuttle service is very unreliable. The hotel advertises an airport shuttle service available. If you have an early morning flight out of Syracuse...don't even think of relying on this hotel. The afternoon before we departed (we needed a shuttle between 4:30 - 5:00 AM the next day), we were told, "sorry, we can't provide you with a shuttle because it is full." The next morning we stood out by the curb waiting for an Uber as the hotel loaded a flight crew into the shuttle and left us stranded. It was very difficult getting an Uber at 4:30 AM. There was nothing available except for a luxury option which finally appeared after a few tries.

Conclusion: I loved the hotel. You will enjoy your stay there. It is very nice. My issue is with the service and kind of "sucks to be you" customer service we experienced when needing an airport shuttle which was the SOLE reason we chose to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

I expected more from a Crown Plaza. It was understaffed, smelled and too loud in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Bad for the IHG Brand

By

06 September 2021

Not a good experience. Dirty room, grunge in the shower, hairs all over the sink from a previous guest shaving, floors not vacuumed. The renovations listed on the hotel's web page certainly don't apply to the rooms.

Read More
Read Less