Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 876 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    40

Best hotel in Syracuse

By

23 October 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed in several of the Holiday Inn properties in Syracuse and this is clearly the best. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown restaurants and to the highway. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty and luxury of the lobby, the lounge and the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on my next visit to Syracuse

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

23 October 2017

I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to the University. There are place to eat close by and the hotel is easy to get to.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning

By

20 October 2017

club

If the furniture in the public areas got a regular cleaning I might have been able to put up with the warn out parts in our room. Room furniture and bedding rugs seemed newish but the ceiling tiles were stained and long time water damage to bathroom door, need to redesign shower to fix that. Bathroom is shower toilet, sink outside. Heat ac unit loud.
I'm sure there is a lot of traffic in the hotel, just need better maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

misjudged website

By

19 October 2017

club

This is not a good review but I have to give a gold star to the people that work the front desk who were kind and efficient. We also had a late meal at the bar and the wait staff was outstanding and our food and beverages were great!. My review is only based on the condition of our hotel room. The bathroom was dark and extremely dirty. There was mold and grime loaded in the corners I was hesitant to even take a shower. The bathroom door opened in the wrong direction so you basically had to jam your body to one side to close the door and when you did you could see the back of the door looked like it had been chewed up. The rug in the room area looked like it had been cleaned just in the walking areas. the baseboards were horrid. We had a room with two beds and the one felt like the springs were coming through the top. I expect more. I should receive more for a hotel stay. Again five stars for super nice staff one star for room quality.

Read More
Read Less

A good value

By

14 October 2017

platinumelite

A good value for your money. The staff was very helpful and courteous. But the elevator system is kind of odd

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and great service

By

14 October 2017

club

I loved this gem of a hotel and would definitely stay there again. The customer service went above and beyond and the room and amenities were fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome great stay

By

11 October 2017

club

Everything was excellent. Small issue was the AC was a little loud. Other than that this was a perfect visit and i will continue to use this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Business and Leisure

By

10 October 2017

club

Nice Size room, services was good, room was clean, bathroom was clean, and all I can say is that everything was as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Always enjoy the Crown Plaza

By

10 October 2017

club

Great place. Friendly staff. Rooms are very up to date and clean. Staff was able to help with directions. However, the drink prices at the bar seemed a little high for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great Service

By

08 October 2017

platinumelite

Was in Syracuse on a business trip and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. I highly recommend it especially if you're looking to get a comfortable, good nights sleep. Was put on the 'quiet' floor and was skeptical at first since the elevator was right outside my room but I did not hear it at all. All of the staff was courteous and provided great service.

Read More
Read Less

Easy car access

By

07 October 2017

Hotel has easy access to the front desk upon check in with your car. Both at main / front door and around the back at the parking garage. Car in / out privileges for the garage is a hotel bonus. City Center is a 10-15 leisurely walk.
Had an upper floor room facing the highway. Traffic noise was very noticeable throughout the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great WiFi

By

05 October 2017

club

The room was clean although towels in plastic bags scattered around the hallway area.

Read More
Read Less