Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 623 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Visiting SU

By

21 September 2016

club

Hotel is "reasonable" cost compared to other hotels near SU campus. Good proximity to campus but still a bit of a walk (uphill). Rooms facing highway were noisy in the morning. Need to keep fan on to drown out the traffic noise. Skip the onsite restaurant. Breakfast was awful even if it was free ( which it wasn't). Bar Lounge was great place to congregate and the bartender was on top of things (Kudos to him). Room was nicely decorated and comfortable but the bathroom was really small (have to step into shower to close the door). Not much they can do about it because the hotel shape is round. Lastly, the elevators are a puzzle to operate (you will know what I mean if you are there). Every elevator in the world operates the same...except this one. At least it is a good conversation starter and the staff was quick to help. They must be used to guest standing in front of the elevators looking lost.:-)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
CM16 Thank you for taking the extra time to let us know about your recent stay, our guests feedback is extremely important to us, as it helps us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are working on how we can help make our elevators a bit easier to understand, as we know they are unique, thank you for giving our future guests the heads up on this. We hope that if you find yourself visiting Syracuse again, we have a chance to see you again, and make your next stay a perfect one.
Read More
Read Less

Filthy room and disgusting bed

By

08 September 2016

I checked in and room was filthy. i complained to front desk they assured me that someone would clean it. When I returned to the room and went to bed and pulled back the covers i found old womens underwear. i complained to the front desk and was told the manager would call me. I still have not received a call. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. This is the issue i has with all IHG properties . Unless it is a Intercontinental or a Holiday inn express all other properties are inconsistent.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Mer3448 I'm extremely sorry you had such a poor experience during your stay with us. I have communicated to the other managers about the incidents you had, and we will be addressing it with all of our staff. We have a phone number on your reservation, however when our front office manager called it the other day it was not in service, this is our fault again for not verifying the information, and I will make sure our staff knows to update all contact info upon arrival. Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of this, and if you would like to speak more on this matter please feel free to reach out to me at jtoles@cpsyracuse.com Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

05 September 2016

everything worked out.
had a good time.
enjoyed our family get together with grand-niece
entering Syracuse U.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
mike5600 It was great to hear from you, and are thrilled to know that we could provide a space close to Syracuse University for your family to meet and then bring your grand-niece right to the campus, less then 5 minutes away. We hope to see you again for your next visit! Jeremiah T Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a very good experence

By

04 September 2016

club

Crowne Plaza is a very fine hotel to stay in. This is my second stop here and both stays have been very good. The rooms are generally quiet while you sleep and the beds are comfortable. I slept good and woke up refreshed.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
mvwood I loved hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us during both of your recent stays. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, and I look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

02 September 2016

club

Very good hotel; very good cleanliness; friendly staff... All around very good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Canada Mojo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lackluster experience

By

30 August 2016

I wanted to splurge and stay downtown while we were setting up my son in his new apartment for school. The location was nice, the hotel is attractive but the service is sub par. There was a tray of food from the morning on the day we arrived just outside our room, which was opposite the elevator doors and this tray remained there until we arrived back from dinner that night. We had to ask for clean towels to be delivered because they only left two bath sized towels in the room and did not give us fresh ones automatically. We were expecting our room to be refreshed while we were out the next day but the only refreshing that was done was our bed was partially made- the sheets were not smooth underneath and none of the extra pillows were not placed back on the bed, dirty towels were not removed and the old room service sheet from the previous guests was not replaced with a new one. The bed was too firm and my back and hips were sore.Their buffet breakfast consisted of sub-par food, other hotels where I have stayed had a better tasting buffet! I don't think that this hotel was worth the money that I paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
DME36 I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not the comfortable and relaxing experience we hope to offer our geusts, especially during the stress of moving your child for school. I will be bringing all of your feedback to out entire team and see how we can prevent this from happening in the future. Again I'm so sorry that this happened, and I appreciate you bringing it to our attention, if you would like to reach out to me personally you can contact me at jtoles@cpsyracuse.com and I would love to hear any additional information you would like to provide. Jeremiah T Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay...bad food

By

30 August 2016

club

the breakfast buffet was poor quality, the food was nearly empty and there was hair on my food. Next time I'll eat somewhere else.
the bar food and the ambiance was better than the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

very good experience

By

29 August 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay very much. I was "randomly selected" as the guess of the day - given a coupon for a free drink from the bar - loved it....my only qualm was the shower head in my bathroom was a a little dirty and that caught my attention. apart from that, it was a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Just Wow

By

29 August 2016

Drove in from a long drive with small children, upon making a reservation I asked for a roll away bed for my son. Got to the room and there was no roll away, 20 min later this security guard shows up with a luggage cart. Finally got across to him I needed a bed and he made me get it from the storage closet and get the sheets for it off the housekeepers cart, never again will I stay here, this hotel is behind the times in every aspect of hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Griffin7182 I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had with us during your recent stay. We will be addressing this issue with all of our Management team, as well as line level staff. Unfortunately the security guards are managed separately by a different company, we will be making sure this situation is also brought to their attention. This is not the kind of service we want our guests to have, and would love to have you contact me directly at jtoles@cpsyracuse.com so that I can help make sure your concerns are addressed, and see how we can help make things better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

22 August 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Jen286 Thank you for taking the extra time to let us and our future guests know how we are doing. We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed.

By

21 August 2016

club

The service was terrible. We stayed for my sister's wedding, which was held at the Crown. We requested an early check-in, which I know is not guaranteed. We arrived at 12:30, were told our room was still dirty and would be ready by 2pm. We were understanding of that. So we ate lunch and came back at 2pm. Still was not ready. The front desk staff told us he would bump up our room on the cleaners list. As of 3:45, the room was still not ready. Went back at 4 and were told the room was ready and the employee made us feel like it had been ready for hours with his tone of voice and never offered an apology. Meanwhile, almost everyone else there for the wedding was able to get into their room except one of my cousins. I was to be at the wedding rehearsal at 5 and could not get into the room until after 4 to shower and get ready. There was no apology made by the front desk and no offer of a discount, breakfast or anything. We had received a confirmation a week prior to our stay which stated check-in was 3, but then were told check-in was 4. Horrible communication and unprofessional service by the employees. In addition to that, the morning of the wedding, the front desk staff did not have the ready room open for the bridal party, as promised and had no idea where we were supposed to be. I dealt with them as they frantically called 2-3 different people, and sifted through a binder with papers flying out of it only to find a wrinkled document stating what room we were in and what should have been waiting for us. We were on a very strict schedule and this did not help, and also stressed the bride out unnecessarily. When the limo arrived to take the bridal party to the church, the driver was in the wrong spot and arguing with hotel staff. I came over to help, was told they would take care of it, only to have an employee come running after me about 3 minutes later as I was leaving and asking me to talk to the limo driver. Completely unprofessional in all aspects. In addition to these ridiculous mishaps, other things only added to the experience, such as: slow service in the restaurant, with unequal portions (my husband and I got the exact same thing and his was twice the size), odd comments from the desk staff (I lost my phone charger and thought I may have left it in the ready room. His response, "Well... That's unlucky."), other family that had to wait for rooms, a cousin with a baby and milk that needed to be cold that was told they could not have a room with a refrigerator, while just about everyone else had one, and a hair in my salad at the wedding reception. I am strongly disappointed as I have stayed at other Crown Plaza's and never had these types of issues. For someone in the wedding party, I would have thought that staff would have gone above and beyond for the bride and groom's family and friends, which was far from the case. I tried my hardest to keep all of these happenings unknown to my sister as I did not want it to interfere with her wedding weekend, although some of them obviously did.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Unsatisfied MOH I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with our hotel. Rest assured that we take this very serious, and will be addressing every point you make with our staff and management team. The good news is that we received positive feedback from the bridal party, and are thankful that you were able to help them make their stay a pleasant one. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last stay (Aug 16, 2016) in Syracuse Crown Plaza

By

20 August 2016

platinumelite

new staff - not recognized as Platinum member, hotel no longer provides complimentary breakfast for IHG members (even platinum). They did allow for delayed checkout for a few hours since we had a meeting prior to getting changed for a golf outing.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
MTraveler I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not the great experience we hope to offer our guests, as a Platinum IHG member we happily provide a choice of amenities, however its a standard for all full service hotels to not provide breakfast based on your IHG membership, we do however offer several packages that include breakfast, including the new Member rate, that gives you a deal on not only your room, but your breakfast add on too. Jeremiah Toles Manager
Read More
Read Less