Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 783 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

783reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice stay

By

09 December 2016

Good place. Come here often. Great lap pool- Good food at the bar. Cigar City on tap. Easy access to I- 275. Nice nearby walking neighborhood. Ample parking. Pleasant efficient staff. No hassle in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

06 December 2016

Had a great stay, and the hotel was everything that I expected. Bar was a bit too busy for me but at least it shows that the hotel is popular

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
We appreciate your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I was absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed most aspects of our hotel and that our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Tampa!

By

06 December 2016

The Crowne Plaza hotel Tampa -Westshore is a great hotel. The rooms was fresh, clean and inviting. The hotel staff was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. I always stay here when I visit Tampa and have never been disappointed in my stay. A beautiful hotel in Tampa and very close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
It’s always a pleasure welcoming you back and I am delighted we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again. Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you were with your clean and comfortable room. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, and they will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay with us a memorable one. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore.  Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shopping and Lighting Game

By

02 December 2016

platinumelite

Visiting the area primarily to attend the Tampa Bay Lighting games. proximity to the area is good as well prior to the game had lots of opportunity to shop at nearby mall. Being a day prior to Thanksgiving, the hotel was hosting very few guests, as a result we received very personalized breakfast options which were fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 December 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore while attending the games. We are glad you found our location to be perfect for your visit and that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. Thank you for letting us know about your enjoyable visit, we hope you will stay with us every time your travels bring you to Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view!

By

29 November 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I chose this location because it was close to the water and within reasonable proximity of the amenities that Tampa had to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
We are so glad you and your wife chose to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Thank you for letting us know we were close to everything you needed and wanted to do on this trip. We are glad your stay was enjoyable, and we hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

26 November 2016

club

The personnel at the hotel were excellent and tried hard to make my stay the best. However, the facilities need work as various parts didn't operate within the room, i.e. bathroom exhaust fan, cordless phone and electrical outlet.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
We appreciate your candid comments of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I am delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Having said that, we regret the inconvenience you had with your room. Feedback like yours helps us isolate shortcomings in order to improve the overall experience. I hope the issues you experienced did not detract from an otherwise comfortable visit. We would love to have another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience that you should always expect from us. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Returning again

By

25 November 2016

This is our third stay at this property. We are very pleased with the staff and the overall property in general . Both restaurants are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
We are so glad you came back to see us! Thank you very much for the amazing comments about our staff. We are thrilled to be able to provide you with full satisfaction during your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore very soon! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night getawy wiht the wifey to the Bay area form Atlanta

By

25 November 2016

Very nice hotel, and I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Bay area. Close to a beautiful sunset on either Davis island or Harbor island. Ask for a room with a view, you will not be disappointed of the sunset in the morning. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and recommending us online. We are delighted you were able to thoroughly enjoy yourself in our well-maintained property during your short stay. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again in near future! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

25 November 2016

club

My stay was great. The room and the staff were wonderful. I was there for a 4 day all day workshop. Having the outdoor pool along with all the food options in the hotel made my experience much better. I got to relax by the pool during our breaks. Let's not forget the shuttle service! That was amazing. Overall, I couldn't have been happier.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our pool and the delicious food we served. Thanks for appreciating our shuttle service, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very dirty, terrible experience

By

23 November 2016

The check in process took forever. The room was very dirty. It was very obvious that the floor was not cleaned, the toilet was dirty, the sink wasn't cleaned, shower had not been cleaned. The only thing the maid did was change the bedding, towels, and replace the toiletries. It was so dirty I couldn't stand it. The only reason I didn't go back to the front desk to change the room was b/c the front desk process when checking in took so long I didn't have it in me to deal with that as I was so tired. I knew I had to only stay one short night so I stayed on the bed, wore flip flops in the shower and the room (think gym locker room/ gym shower), I had to clean the toilet seat myself as it was visibly dirty. The worst experience.
I also like to point out that there was a pile of full trash bags at the front door, that's how the hotel welcomed guests. By going around the trash bags.
I also specifically asked for a room away from the elevator, they put me right by the elevator. Simply terrible experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are highly concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not the representation of the Crowne Plaza brand that we want to give, and we extend our sincerest apologies. We do hope you give us another chance in the future. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant place to stay

By

19 November 2016

club

We needed someplace close to the airport for one night, as we had an early flight out the next day. The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. I'd stay again when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 November 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore before your flight. We are glad our location close to Tampa International Airport was perfect for your needs and that you were pleased with our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate you letting others know about your pleasant experience with us and look forward to serving you again. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very pleasant staff

By

17 November 2016

The hotel is very nice but suffering a bit of aging. The bathroom in my room was so tiny it was almost impossible to get to the toilet which was behind the open door with little room to move around the door as it closed.
It was very surprising to have a maintenance man outside my 11th floor window fairly early in the morning...it would have been nice to have received forewarning that it could happen so that I could have kept my drapes closed. The staff were all very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy that you liked our property, courteous staff and the bed in your room. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with your bathroom and the inconvenience you experienced with one of our associates. We hope the issues you experienced did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay and you will consider a return visit. We would love to have another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience that you should always expect from us. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
Read More
Read Less