Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 725 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    19

Relax and unwind

By

27 July 2016

club

Our stay at Crown Plaza Tampa-Westshore was very nice! My wife and I were very happy with the friendly staff and well kept grounds. Super comfortable guest room and bed. The location was convenient to great local restaurants and shops. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are delighted that you got a great night's rest, and your accommodation, our service, location and amenities met all of your needs. Our goal is to provide a stylish setting for you to relax and unwind, and it’s nice to hear we succeeded. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you and your wife back soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

26 July 2016

This is the best Hotel in Tampa, The staff is great, even remembering my name after my check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
We appreciate your 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I am absolutely delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Remarks such as yours make our day, and I will certainly share your compliments with the team. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Awesome Staff

By

26 July 2016

Would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. Outstanding Staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
We are so pleased to read that you received excellent service from our staff during your stay. I have to admit our staff here are what makes us so great. We will share your compliments with them because they are always happy to know when they have made a difference. We truly appreciate you recommending us online, and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay with the cockroaches!

By

26 July 2016

club

Hotel was in a great location for our needs but was not what we expected when we booked it. Rooms themselves are passable but the hotel is OLD and needs a face lift. Considering there are so many hotels in the Tampa area I would have gotten a refund and stayed elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
We are very sorry that your stay did not live up to Crowne Plaza standards. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and I will share your feedback with our staff for further review. Thank you for staying with us, and safe travels in the future. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value. Convenient location.

By

25 July 2016

Enjoyed my stay. Very convenient and excellent exercise facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
We are so happy you chose the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore for your accommodation needs. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the Westshore district with all the local shops and dining, as well as your accommodation and the facilities we have to offer, especially our fitness center. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

24 July 2016

Our stay a the Crown Plaza was great. The staff was courteous, the rooms were great and the pool was excellent. We had one small problem with the condensation from the bath room fan but the problem was taken care of. The overall stay was great

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. It is pleasing to read that you liked your accommodation and the hospitality of our associates. Our guests tell us that we have the best pool on the Westshore, and we are thrilled you got to enjoy it! Having said that, I am sorry for the minor issue you experineced in your bathroom, but I am glad that my staff resolved it immediately. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you on your next getaway. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room with a view

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Great view from 11th flooor, comfortable bed. Great lounge with reasonable prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are so pleased to read that you loved the great value we offer for the price and your accommodation along with the bedding in your room, as well as the view it provided. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

17 July 2016

club

You guys are AMAZING!!!!!

Keep up the impeccable customer service, respect, professionalism, kindness, and courtesy!!!!

Happy customers all the way around!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
We are so pleased to read that you received excellent service from our staff during your stay. I have to admit our staff here are what makes us so great. I will share your compliments with them because they are always happy to know when they have made a difference. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service!

By

11 July 2016

club

This hotel has some of the friendliest and nicest people you will ever meet! The rooms were amazing, the view was great from my room, beds super comfortable but the best thing about my visit was the customer service! Everyone here is so nice and helpful! They answered any questions I might have had about the area or the hotel and were incredibly kind and caring. The customer service here and the great room are what are making me come back to this hotel time and time again!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are absolutely delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Comments such as yours make our day, and we will certainly share your compliments with the team. It is also great to read that you were impressed with your accommodations along with the beautiful view it provided. We are so thrilled to hear we met all your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the typical Crowne Plaza

By

09 July 2016

I drove in to Tampa after a long day on the road and chose Crowne Plaza because typically I know I will have a good nights rest and I can park my car and just use the hotel facilities. Well it was not a typical Crown Plaza.

The rooms we got smelled musty and needed to be updated. The food in the restaurant was bad nothing else I can say and it takes a lot for me to give a bad review! I'm not a send it back kind of person which I didn't send the food back but did not enjoy it at all.

In the morning breakfast same story! They need some serious attention to the food area and the cleaning of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed much of your stay. I am so sorry you were disappointed by the food in our restaurant. Our dishes are carefully prepared with the finest ingredients, and we never like to disappoint a guest. I will address your feedback with our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager as we continually evaluate menu selections and opportunities to wow our regular patrons. I do hope you will visit our hotel and dine with us again! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 July 2016

club

I have stayed many times at this location. I am never disappointed. They always are striving on making improvements ,

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We are so glad you came back to see us, and we appreciate your loyalty! Thank you very much for the amazing remarks about our staff, service and facilities. We are thrilled to be able to provide you with all of the amenities that make us the most fabulous getaway destination in coastal Florida and the Tampa Bay area. We will keep working diligently to have your business for many more years to come. See you soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Stay and Price

By

07 July 2016

club

Location is fantastic and the price is unbeatable. No real complaints and would most certainly stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
We are so happy you chose the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore for your stay. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our location and our affordable rates. Thank you for letting us know we were able to meet all your expectations and that you plan to return. See you soon and safe travels! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
Read More
Read Less