Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 991 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    28

Did not meet my expectations!!!!

By

20 July 2017

Great and helpful staff, but this hotel needs to be seriously updated. We were really disappointed with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best Value Breakfast

By

19 July 2017

Booked prepaid room with breakfast. Upgraded due to Spire Status to top floor, bay view room. Biggest surprise was breakfast. They make great egg white omelets and have everything else too for those who need meat, pastry, juice, etc. Can't do better anywhere nearby. This is now my first choice in this area!

Read More
Read Less

Potholes in parking lot, ask for clean sheets

By

18 July 2017

The view from my room on the 11th floor was very nice. That was the best thing about the stay. First night there my floor lost power for a few hours - nothing was compensated (no free drink, extra points, etc). Housekeeping was lackluster and I eventually had to request that my room be vacuumed and sheets changed. I was never given a replacement of the little "sleep tight" templespa lotions. I usually stay at either Holiday Inn, HIExpress or Candlewood. I was expecting a higher level of service at Crown Plaza and from a housekeeping standpoint I was disappointed.
The hotel restaurant, Mojito, is a nice place with lots of TVS, good food and friendly staff.
The parking lot around back at this hotel is in serious need of upkeep with too many potholes to dodge and some very deep and large.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant Reception Staff

By

17 July 2017

Our family was in town for a family celebration. In total we booked 5 rooms for a long weekend, from July 13-16. The service in the restaurants was outstanding. The housekeeping staff and the woman who works so diligently to keep the pool areas and reception area clean did a great job.The one part of our stay that was not satisfactory was the staff at the front desk. Our contact with them made us feel like we were troubling them, or we were a burden to them.
It made us feel unwelcomed and that is not how one wants to feel while on vacation. We almost always stay at IHG when we travel and have not received this kind of reception before. In fact, we have always had positive experiences whether we are redeeming a free night or paying in the Staybridge Suites in Hilliard Ohio or the Intercontinental in Cannes France.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 July 2017

club

Exceeded our expectations, Very accommodating staff in all regards

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

14 July 2017

Great place to stay..would definitely recommend. The location is prefect..very accessable to the airport, beaches and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

14 July 2017

platinumelite

We stayed overnight to attend a concert at the Amalie Arena. The hotel was only 7 miles away and a Lyft driver easily got us there. The complimentary breakfast served in the am was very good. Lots of choices..eggs, sausages, cereals, hot and cold, pastries and more. our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had lunch in the restaurant while waiting. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We were texted when our room was ready. There was an all hotel power failure but it was quickly rectified by the hotel staff. The staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with a great location

By

14 July 2017

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza while in Tampa for the Paul McCartney concert. It is conveniently located, just a few short miles down HWY 60 to downtown. The staff was excellent and friendly. Food was good. We would stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Upon entering front door I was greeted with a smile from staff and proceeded to a quick check in , The room was excellence and very comfortable with a great view of water, The bed was comfortable and I will def stay here again when in area,

Read More
Read Less

God hotel near airport

By

10 July 2017

Picked the hotel because it was close to the airport. Had an early flight. Nice rooms, good pool, and nice amenities. Only problem was that the refrigerator didn't work...

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, beautiful location

By

08 July 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. Don't recommend breakfast though. Buffet was ok , however drink selection of only coffee, water,or juice ,No Iced Tea was available was not great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Choice and Very Well Run! A

By

08 July 2017

I have stayed at this property a few times and can't say enough good things. Highly recommend. Keep up the great work. One of the best Crowne Plaza properties I have stayed in. Well done!

Read More
Read Less