Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 812 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Poor experience

By

17 January 2017

club

Unfriendly desk staff, no refrigerator in room or attempt to resolve. Had to put ice in sink. Overall not a beautiful place in comparison to other Crowne Plazas.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the room

By

17 January 2017

Room was very comfortable. The problems I did have were resolved and another guest issue (yelling and screaming profanities at 1:00 am) was very concerning but it did end pretty quickly and did not happen again! It disturbed other guests on our floor, as it was so loud it sounded like it was in my own room) The overall staff was very friendly! I would stay again despite the issue with another guest!

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

17 January 2017

loved the hotel; loved the shower; hotel smelled nice, not stale; dinner was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Businesshotel

By

16 January 2017

club

Hat alles gepasst, Zimmer etwas klein aber noch ok. Personal ist sehr freundlich und schnell. Wir kommen wieder wenn wir dort in der Nähe ein Hotel benötigen.

Read More
Read Less

2 Nights of No Sleep

By

15 January 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Upon check-in of our room around 9:00 pm, we noticed right away that the air conditioner was extremely loud. We called maintenance and they came up three times without any results. We then requested we move rooms. The maintenance person handed us a key in the hall without a word, like we were really bothering him, and then did not offer to assist us in any way with the move.

The 2nd room was also loud, but not as bad.

Do not even think that you will get comfortable sheets. They actually made noise when you moved them because they were so stiff. Very uncomfortable.

We stay at a lot of IHG hotels (we are platinum members) and have never experienced this kind of stay, uncomfortable, noisy and very rude maintenance person.

On a good note, the front desk staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Although you liked the facilities provided by our front desk associates, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our maintenance team. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with our specific department and have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. Thanks again, we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always try to stay here

By

14 January 2017

Generally very good level of service across all areas of delivery (front desk, bar, dining etc)

No complaints ever here.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
I am so pleased to read our Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore offered you the comfortable stay. We have to admit our staff here are what makes us so great. I will share your compliments with them because they are always happy to know when they have made a difference. Reviews like yours make our jobs so rewarding, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in near future. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

12 January 2017

I utilized The Crowne Plaza for my wedding block and was absolutely blown away! Jennifer was my the individual who assisted me with the entire block and she made the experience so easy and relaxed! This is something every bride dreams of in the craze of planning a wedding. I am so happy with my experience and I would recommend The Crowne Plaza to anyone for leisure or a wedding block. Jennifer will take excellent care of you!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Congratulation to the happy couple! We appreciate your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I was absolutely delighted to read Jennifer made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Comments such as yours make our day, and I will certainly share your compliments with her for the job well-done. We thank you for being our guest and hope to welcome you back for another visit! Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and room.

By

11 January 2017

club

Enjoyed our one night stay here. It has everything we needed for our early morning flight out of Tampa airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
I am so pleased to know our Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore offered you the perfect getaway. We pride ourselves in providing all the essentials to relax in tropical surroundings. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Reviews like yours make our jobs so rewarding, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in near future. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

11 January 2017

Very comfortable room. Nice pool. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed walking distance to a choice of several restaurants. Great shuttle service to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are glad you loved your well-appointed room, our delicious breakfast and our location being close to your places of interest. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our complimentary shuttle service and the facilities we provide. Thanks again for your kind word, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended hotel

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent services and location
Superb friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are delighted you loved the service provided by our well-trained staff and our convenient location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

The staff greeted us warmly and professionally. We asked to change the room that was initially assigned because it had a shower and not tub. The staff then assigned us to a great corner room with a bathtub. The view was first class and the see through shades were creative. We were in town for a medical meeting and the facility was very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and highlighting our staff for the excellent service they provide. We are delighted to know you loved our facilities and your room along with the beautiful view. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you again whether for business or pleasure. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Travel

By

09 January 2017

club

This stay was comfortable and easy. Was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and providing a fabulous review. We pride ourselves in providing all the essentials to relax in tropical surroundings while you enjoy everything the city has to offer. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in near future. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less