Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 977 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    52

Crowne Plaza

By

24 June 2017

This hotel is extremely close to various restaurants and other amenities. It offers the benefit of an airport shuttle with regularly scheduled departures.
The hotel itself is tired and in need of a refresh. Small details such as the coffee machine in the lobby being out of service, the electrical outlets in the restaurant are blocked, and the water dispensers at the front desk are often empty add up to good intentions gone wrong. The staff is friendly but appear over-worked, likely due to understaffing. The rooms are clean, but layouts are not optimal (furniture doesn't seem to properly fit in the room) and the mattresses are below average resulting in a lack of sleep.
Overall an average experience, not great, not terrible. There are other choices in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing night away

By

21 June 2017

club

Enjoyed relaxing in the pool but it could have been a little warmer. Had seen pictures of pool area with loungers but only chairs here - some loungers would be an added plus for relaxing. Hot tub and sauna were very nice. Buffet breakfast that was included was great - good selection of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Grest Airport Hotel

By

21 June 2017

club

Everything you're looking for in an airport hotel, including good value for money. Expect some aircraft noise which is normal when close to a major airport.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and staff

By

18 June 2017

The hotel overall is very good , but internet would require some change if you are in for business trip or work

Read More
Read Less

Stay for hockey tournament

By

15 June 2017

I was traveling to Toronto from St. Louis Missouri with a youth hockey team. I originally set my reservation up for 3 days, but modified it about a month before checking in adding an additional 2 days. When I arrived to check in, I was informed that they did not have me checking in until the following day. I showed the worker the email I received when I modified my reservation, but she stated they didn’t have a room for me. She eventually went to talk with someone in the room behind the desk and came back to tell me they only had a room avail with one bed. I informed her when we booked, I reserved a room with 2 beds, since we have 2 adults and 2 children staying in the room. She more or less said they didn’t have any other options and I informed her that 4 people couldn’t share a bed and I didn’t want to have my children sleeping on the floor. She left again and came back with another person (a manager maybe) who was able to find me a room. It was on a different floor as the rest of my group, but I was happy to find a room that worked. The person working behind the counter was nice, but was also pretty dismissive with the issue. She kept telling me that the system didn’t update and that’s why they couldn’t see the modified reservation. I even gave the confirmation number in the email and it didn’t pull up the changed. At one point during the conversation I was assuming they were just thinking I would leave and stay somewhere else. I did actually end up checking out a day early and staying somewhere else once the tournament was over.
The other issue I had with the stay was how the debit card policy was communicated. I use a separate checking account and debit card for all of my sons hockey travel. I called prior to my trip (after I made the modification) to check if they placed a hold on debit cards and how the policy worked. More or less wanted to know if I would be ok to check in with the debit card or if I should use my credit card. The person on the phone informed me that a 250 dollar hold for incidentals would be placed on the card and that would be it until I checked out. About 10 min after I checked in, my bank called me to ask about a 1100 CA charge/hold was placed on my account checking to make sure it wasn’t fraudulent. I went back to the desk and the worker informed me that a 100 dollar per night hold was placed for incidentals and the cost of the room was placed on the card. That was a huge difference than the 250 dollars that was mentioned on the phone when I called.
The hockey group we are affiliated with does travel quite a bit and we have used Crowne Plaza hotels in the past. This is the first issue I have ever had with them, however given the hassle of checking in and some of the miscommunication, I feel like we should try other hotels in the future.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

14 June 2017

Excellent stay. Great location.
I would recommend to stay.
Too bad there was no microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Ambiance and general public areas need improvement

By

13 June 2017

Overall a somewhat average ambiance. Welcome bonus points are not put onto your IHG account unless you request them at a date later than checkout by calling IHG worldwide customer service - that is an inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 June 2017

club

Booked a room for Anime North. Hadn't stayed at the crown plaza before because it always fills up quickly. It was close to the venue. The room was a little small but super clean and the staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience I've had in a hotel

By

12 June 2017

The room is noisy. Too close to the street.
The reception (two shifts) during my stay were very poor in treating the guests.
When I requested an adapter for my mobile phone, I was requested to go downstairs to purchase it from the gift shop. When I went downstairs, the same receptionist informed me that the adapters have run out two days ago.
Next day when checking out, I was kept for about fifteen minutes for the receptionist to check the room, while there is no minibar in the room.
I was kept waiting until I went back to the receptionist to inquire about the delay, when he let me go.
It's the worst reception I have ever seen in my life (the two shifts).
I will never go back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Anime North

By

09 June 2017

Despite long lines, (Convention Attendees) check in moved reasonably fast and efficient.,
Room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Anime North / Doll north

By

08 June 2017

club

I stayed here to attend the doll north portion of Anime North and was very happy with my room and stay.

Read More
Read Less

MAY 26 REVIEW

By

07 June 2017

club

Hotel met our needs. A little mishap with the rooms but nothing too big to worry about. Overall an enjoyable experience. Would definitely consider going back.

Read More
Read Less